February 6th, 2011

Hello!

Hello Everybody. Not new to LJ, but this is a new journal, and I'm looking to add some like minds.
I am a young female with a typical life, eat, shit, shower, work, write about it on LJ. I'm a little crazy, and it will show sometimes, but for the most part I am fun, and silly. I post, and comment frequently on other posts. I don't add people just for the numbers, and I ask the same from others. I want to actually get to know the people on my friends list. Some of my interests include reading, writing, music, movies, tv, super mario, video games, pin ups, and getting stoned just to keep it brief. If you want to know more you can check out my profile. I am a stoner, so please don't add me if you do not like to read about that sort of thing. I also do not censor myself, I talk about most of the things in my life, even the nitty gritty, but I usually do spell checks, lol. Other then that I'm open minded, and get along with most I meet. If it sounds like we'd get along, add me.
  • Current Mood
    content content
sad

(no subject)

im katie, or kt, im 19, i live in texas, was "temptational" on gj, if any of you remember me. im a college student, working a full time job - just trying to make it. im your typical city girl. :) add me? i promise my updates arent boring!! & i even have an introduction post!
Kids // Butch & Sundance

Good Afternoon

Well I have had an LJ since 2001, well 2000 if you include my old account. I have been away for a while and have now returned.

I'm a Brit, and have been living in Southern Mississippi for the last eleven years. I went through the green card process and came out alive the other side. Moved over here due to an internet romance that didn't work. Met the love of my life via a yahoo chat room and we have been happily married since 2002.

My age, well there is a zero and a four in it, not unnecessarily in that order lol.

I have two boys who we adopted after fostering them for the last three or so years after their birth mother wanted nothing to do with them.

Since January 2008 I have been Mr Mom to my two kids. The hardest job I have ever had to do, but enjoying the trials and tribulations.

We have two cats, two miniture daschunds and two fish. We did have five but the shark murdered the other three, sorry allegedly murdered the other three. Nothing has been proved.

I'm a gamer, been gaming since the 1980s. Started back when my parents bought my brother and I a Sinclair Spectrum +2 and since then I have gone through computers and gaming consoles. Currently I own an Xbox 360 and a Nintendo Wii. I did have a Playstation 3, but I traded it a couple of years back. Last year I had the privilege of beta testing Kinect.

I'm also an Xbox Ambassador and Xbox Community Xpert. I enjoy gaming, I like talking about gaming. However if you are a fanboy, don't let the door hit you on your ass.

Sci-Fi guy too. Likes my Doctor Who, Babylon 5 and many other sci-fi shows over the years.

My wife says I still have the mind of a 15 year old, but personally I think she's jealous lol.

I'm a bit of a Jessica Alba fan and an Arsenal FC supporter.

So add me and I'll add you.
  • Current Mood
    accomplished
Animals ☆ dinosaur pattern.
  • omgcats

(no subject)

Hello~

The name's Katie, but I've never really thought that it suited me. Call me whatever you want. I'm twenty-three years old and I do love me some kpop. I'm just drawn to pretty things. So, lists. I enjoy them and it would be best to employ one to give y'all a more concise rundown of, well, me:

› I read. A lot. I once attempted to list all the books I've ever read in my life and when it was lost in the Great Laptop Massacre of '08, I was past four thousand titles.

› I have a really foul mouth (figuratively, that is. I brush my teeth).

› I'm still attempting to get my BA (in something really average, like English or Sociology). Life has not worked out as planned, so I'm behind my peers. I'd like to think that I've gotten valuable life experience out of that deal, but really, it's only so I don't throw myself out a window or something.

› The internet is a very special place to me. I have a borderline obsession with it. I have no intentions of getting help for it.

› I like pretty things. I also like to repeat myself.

› I'm a big fan of learning and trying to improve myself. Therefore, I subscribe to concept of doing 101 new things in 1001 days. This is my current list.

› I occasionally like to embarrass myself on the internet.


P.S. It's balls cold in NY.
MARILYN!

(no subject)

my names rachel, i'm 22 years old and currently living in philadelphia.
recently got my GED and looking into cosmetology schools.
i smoke weed religiously, and love to party.
im a fun person and very easy to get along with.


i just joined lj not too long ago and i'm looking for some more friends to add :)

Collapse )
  • 260400

(no subject)


Brittany. 25. Eastern Canada.
Everyone calls me Brit.
I'm a twenty five year old trapped in an eighteen year old body. I don't look my age at all. And I get told so quite often. I've learned to take it as a compliment : )
I live in Eastern Canada, I'm a small town girl.
Currently I'm working at a fast food joint, which causes me to lose my sanity every now and then [actually who am I kidding, all of the time because of all the ridiculous b/s that goes on regularly]; but, I do have intentions of going back to College, hopefully this fall!
I'm not new to LJ at all. I've been around since 2003. It's hard to believe it's been that long!

Photobucket

☄ I loveee to rant.
☄ I tend to get caught up in moments and sometimes this causes me to make big mistakes;
☄ I tolerate a lot from people and sometimes I wish I didn't.
-- But, just because I do tend to tolerate most things, doesn't mean that I will hold back when there is something I feel I need to say.
☄ I don't believe in sugar coating anything. I'd rather have someone tell me honestly what they're thinking rather than lying about it to protect my feelings.
-- The truth may hurt, but, I like to believe I'm strong enough to handle it.
☄ I'm very opinionated.
☄ I get insecure sometimes, but, I wouldn't change anything about myself even if I could.
☄ I have major trust issues, which I'm trying to overcome one day at a time.
☄ I have a sarcastic sense of humor; and I sometimes say and do ridiculous things.
-- More than half of the time, people have this look on their faces wondering if I actually just said what they thought they heard.
☄ I believe that everything happens for a reason;
☄ I enjoy the simple things in life.
☄ And I'm not a difficult person to make happy.
☄ My life isn't always interesting, or drama free, it just is what it is : )
  • Current Mood
    lazy lazy
mikesmaddie default journal icon

A bit about this livejournal.com member who is looking for new journal friends

My name is Olga. And my username on here is mikesmaddie.

I'm a 38 year old woman who was born in Belfast, Northern Ireland. But now I live in Hinton, Alberta, Canada with both my fiance/common-law husband and our lady cat.

We used to have a gentleman cat. But he passed away in October 2007. And he was twelve years old upon his passing.

I love cats, plaids and tartans, history, things of a Celtic nature, the colour green, classic films, writing, reading, books, singing, dancing, listening to music, Chris Noth, and combat boots.

As well, I suffer from depression, social phobia, panic attacks, OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder), and anxiety/panic attacks. And so, my day to day life involves dealings with these various mental health issues.

Also, I'm kind, polite, friendly, courteous, funny, intelligent, curious, open minded, and big hearted.

Plus, if you would like to know even more about me, then please feel free to look at my prefile: http://mikesmaddie.livejournal.com/profile

Also, please feel free to add me. And if so, then I will be sure to add you back.

Lastly, here is a photo of me:


madlivrmsmile.JPG


Thanks for reading.

God bless and take care. Bye, :)!
Olga/Maddie
  • Current Music
    Computer, keyboard, fan, and outside sounds