February 27th, 2011

Hello, this is Srikar!!

Hi Guys, am Srikar, aged 25, (single and straight) from India. I am currently working as an IT consultant and aspiring to be a MBA grad soon. I found this community just today and find it interesting. Am in lookout for some good friends who can read my blogs n provide some good feedback.

I like travelling, reading books mainly non-fiction, photograhy and blogging. Gymming, playing guitar, playing badminton also interests me. I usually blog about the daily incidents in my life. Some comments on general life around me, post some photographs, some movie n book reviews. Though very rarely, poetry as well.

This is my new page in lj. Earlier I used to blog in sulekha blogs and also in "the local" online newspaper in Europe. I have been to various places in Europe and lived for more than two years in Sweden. Anecdotes, n some funny experiences from my eurotrip also sometimes fill my page.
:)

I am positive person who sees the glass half full, always optimistic. What I dislike in people is negativity, and sad faces. Every hurdle in life is a challenge and can be overcome. Nothing is impossible is what I believe in.

Anyone with similar interests can add me. And oh I forgot to mention, you will get a taste of Indian culture, social issues, which most of you are alien to. Believe me it's fun.

Cheers,
Sri
  • Current Mood
    cheerful cheerful
colbert

(no subject)

 Hello!

I'm 24 years old, I've been working for about a year since graduating college, and at the moment, I'm just having fun trying to figure myself out.  I'm really excited about all of the possibilities that life has to offer, but at the same time, I'm pretty frustrated that life doesn't seem to be offering them yet...I live at home with my family, temporarily I hope, and that sort of bums me out.  I'm not crazy about my job, since it's just a job, but I understand that wonderful jobs come with time.  And I'm not to keen on still hanging out and seeing everyone from high school and college, since I really didn't care for a lot of them the first time around.  But all in all, I'm excited about learning different things, figuring out what I'd like to do next, thinking about where I'd like to live, and meeting/learning from different people.  I guess the latter is why I'm excited about having joined livejournal.

Anyway, I'm pretty happy and bubbly most of the time.  I love to read, I love writing, and I love movies/music, especially the independent kind.  I also watch television a lot more than I probably should, though most of the time, it's only on in the background.  I love meeting different people, especially since my whole life, I've been surrounded by the same sort of people, so I'm really looking forward to meeting all/some of you!
bluepotter

Hi there!




Hey! I'm Ashley, and I'm a sixteen year old girl from Ontario :) I love writing and reading, and my dream is to become a famous author when I'm older. I'm currently in grade 10, and working on getting my G1! I love hanging out with my friends, we tend to watch the show Friends a lot, or go to Starbucks and just hang out. My family is super fun to be with, as we're all really sarcastic and annoying, haha!

Likes: Michael Jackson, Janet Jackson, Michael Buble, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Justin Bieber, Baseball, Hockey, Toronto Maple Leafs, Toronto Blue Jays, Jim Carrey, Creative Writing, Poetry, Young Adult books, Harry Potter, Titanic, Leonardo DiCaprio, Facebook, Tumblr, Nutella, Tim Hortons, Starbucks, Sleeping, Sarcasm, Photoshop, Photography, Gossip Girl, Friends, Food, etc
Dislikes: Miley Cyrus, Twilight, People-Who-Hate-Justin Bieber, the Yankees, Will Ferrell, Annoying people, lots more stuff I just can't think of, lmao

So I'm a pretty welcoming person, and I'd say pretty nice? :P In real life I guess I can be a bit too honest and loud, but that's only in real life ;) Feel free to say hey!
  • Current Music
    Marry you - Bruno Mars
Pawsitively || Play on Words

Well, after this I should think nothing of falling down stairs.

Hello again.!  I've posted here before!  I'm looking for friends again.!  I made some wonderful friend's last time lets see if I can get some more.!
<3

[Basic] About Me:
I'm Lilly, 18 year old female.  Living in California.  Most of my days are spent cooking, cleaning, live journal commenting, designing, playing with animals, or gaming.  I'm in a relationship with a lovely boyfriend of 4 years.  I have 8 pets total in thee household.  I love animals, shopping, chatting, art, and spending time with family/friends.  I consider my life pretty boring and bland on most days.  I do try and read as many journal's as I can and comment when I have something to say.  I'm usually really active on live journal.
 
 
Collapse )
  • Current Mood
    bouncy bouncy
  • kajsab

at a loss of imagionation: hi

 Hello people :) I am 23 this September 29th. I'm Libra/Dragon by my New AstrologyTM (by Suzanne White I don't believe no one else added that to interests) horoscope and it means that I want to be heard and seen... I like fantasy, horror, thrillers, and science and fashion. I play a lot of games on fb. I used to move few times around Finland in my youth (yep, I am Finnish). I'm already retired, so I got lots of time to improve myself (weight-loss, beauty, Internet, reading, meeting men, etc) except when not cooking or cleaning the house lol.
I like my Friends on my list, but it's only pokemon mostly and I haven't had the heart to filter them out though.
Have a nice weekend everybody!


Disney~jasmine art

(no subject)

hey I'm Danielle. I joined here a week or so ago. I decided to post again. I'm looking for some new friends to learn about. Lets see, I'm 30...or so lol. I'm actually very easy to get a long with. I have tons and tons of interests and I usually am always finding new things I like. I added some stuff here, if we have stuff in common , feel free to add me, but tell me first please :D i do work fulltime so I dont always get to comment as much as I'd like but i always read and really comment when I can. However I do ask you not to add me if you never comment or just want to add people to your list I really dislike that I'm sorry.

Nirvana
tori amos
vintage clothing
art
reading books
bookstores
mocha frapps
the ocean
religion studies
tarot
wicca
psychology
sylvia plath
mark twain
francesca lia block,
fairytale illustrations
sushi
lipgloss
hello kitty
dried flowers
fairies
.....tons and tons more
  • Current Mood
    annoyed annoyed
James Franco; smile
  • lostii

(no subject)

I last posted here some time in January but since this community has been in spotlight and my friends page has been flooded with a whole bunch of new people seeking friends, I thought I'd join the masses.

I'm 23 years old, female and from Sydney, Australia. I'm currently in the process of making necessary steps to call Canada my home for six months starting in October which was a spontaneous decision. You'll learn that I have a habit of doing spontaneous things because I'm a "say it, do it and don't think about it" type of person. Travel is my main passion but it wasn't until last year that I actually started traveling outside of my home state. Everyone wants to explore the world but after experiencing some really stunning places in my country, I appreciate my home a whole lot more and can't see what the rest of the world has to offer.

And now I'm rambling....

I work in retail which is fun at times but mainly not. When I feel like it I'm a freelance designer where I design invitations, flyers, posters, websites etc for musicians, friends or aquaintances. I also love photography (although I'm not the best) but I carry my camera almost everywhere and every now and again, I will share some of my photos with you. My other passions also include reading, writing, music and sport.

As a person I contradict myself a lot - I'm shy yet outgoing, mature yet kid-like, bitchy yet friendly, an open book but still very mysterious. hate school but love learning (I was recently told I'm a massive nerd). I'm honest and opinionated and usually say things without thinking. My closest friends describe me affectionately as a bitch because I'm not afraid to stand up for myself and those I care about even though I'm small. I also laugh a lot at myself and my stupid jokes while everyone just sits there and gives me weird looks.

I write about every day life, work, people, my travels and travel plans etc. I don't care what race, gender, sexuality or religion you are, I'm open to meeting all types of people. I just won't add anyone under the age of 18 because we most likely won't be able to relate to eachother (I have a 16 year old sister and we cannot relate at all on any level) and I don't like drama. If you think we'd get along, please leave a comment here or on my friends only page and tell me a little bit about yourself. If you add me without commenting,
traintrack

Hello

 I'm Finn(uala); it's lovely to 'meet' you. I'm 16, from the UK. I've just come back to Livejournal after a little break in which I dabbled in life and decided it wasn't for me. I guess I'd rather be an observer. I like to read and drink tea. I get lonely around people. Music is not my life, but it's a large part. I watch television as an escape from reality. I don't know who I'm meant to be in the world.

I don't know if I agree that 'it's not what you like but what you're like as a person', but in any case, you can check out my interests over at my profile. And this is my last.fm.

I feel very lost, and I'd really like to get to know some of you right now. So comment here or go ahead and add me, I'd love to talk to you :)
Katy Good Mood

Hello

Hey!!

I'm 24 years old and and live in Florida. I graduated last July with my paralegal degree. Since then I have worked as a secretary but I am now taking a real estate licensing course and just living life and seeing what is to come. I still live at home with my family but hopefully I'll be good at real estate and get to move out with my dog.

When I'm not studying my real estate book I enjoy watching tv and movies. I love to shop, it really is my addiction. I also like to read, I enjoy doing artistic things, taking pictures, spending time with friends and family, walking my dog, and listing to music. I look forward to reading all about my new friends.
log lady

Hello Hello!

Hello everyone!

I am Ingvild, 21 years old from Norway, and I'd love some new friends!

I study industrial chemistry, I'm in the second year, but I'm planning to go on leave next year. In the mean time I hope to study some French (and maybe statistics on the side). I love chemistry, though, it's just so fun. But, I need a change.

Collapse )

And here's a picture of me. And mittens.



Hooray!