March 15th, 2011

SGA: Rodney Canadian 2

Let's Be Friends!

Hello all! I'm Tanya and I'm 25 from BC, Canada. I've been on livejournal for many years but am just getting back into the groove of things after about a year away. I'm newly single, and loving it! I'm a part time university student and employed full time to pay for it. I have a kitty who is my baby and I love her more than anything. (Helps that she is really cute!)

I like...
*country music... but really listen to anything
*Criminal Minds (tv show)
*Science Fiction!
*Reading... everything
*Rain
*Driving (2 hr commute to school!)
*sarcasm
*World of Warcraft and anything Mario
*hockey

I do not like...
*racism/prejudices
*close mindedness
*cheaters (<--hint why I'm now single)
*being interrupted
*being ignored

I'm a pretty opinionated individual and express my thoughts in my journal - but I have no problem when folks disagree. I'm a huge supporter of gay rights, though I am straight (hate having to clarify but it's brought up issues before), I follow Canadian politics closely but I don't feel you can label someones views in "left wing" or "right wing". I believe in A God, but not particularly in the bible as a historic document. I identify as a Christian but am much more like an agnostic.

I look forward to meeting folks! Lots (but not all) of my entries are public so feel free to checking me out to see if you think you'll like me.
  • Current Mood
    blank blank

Who am I?

My name is Kai; it's not my real name but you can ask me to find out what it is. xD
I am engaged to a wonderful girl who is perfect for me.
I'm 19 years old living in Long Beach, California.
My hometown is in Indiana; that's where all my family is.
I moved here to be with the girl I love.
I'm a gamer and I play Xbox.
I ride horses.
Barista at Starbucks.
I don't have any true best friends.
To keep you from knowing everything about me I'll stop here.
There's still so much to know, though.

I look forward to reading about you.
Gee red

Hi there!

I posted earlier on-way back there!-but thought I'd come back and say hi.  =)

My name is Cleta. I'm 41 and a mom to two teen-age boys 18 and 15. Hubby and I have been married almost fifteen years. I live in Rhode Island-you know, that teensy weensy dot in the east side of the US map? Yeah. That's us.

Likes:


music-my fave bands are Green day and My Chemical Romance. I'm lucky to have seen GD twice and I'm begging to go see MCR if our budget allows it, Three Days Grace, Seether, Duran Duran...I've been to a lot of concerts and love to talk about them
tv-ok, I am HUGE Supernatural freak. Hands down. But I also like The Big Bang Theory, Law and Order SVU, the latter seasons of Law and Order with Jeremy Sisto(although I've been watching it since the day it started), Being Human, Face Off,Top Chef, Ghost Hunters, Buffy and Angel, stuff like that
cats-I have two, Loki is 4 1/2 and Snoopy is 12
hanging out with my kids-we actually do get along since my maturity is about their level-lol
video games-I'm playing Pokemon Black right now but I am also fluent in Mario
reading-I love the Twilight series, Stephen King, Richard Laymon, Keith DeCandido, Sherilynn Kenyon...I read horror
movies-I am a HORROR buff!!! I also like the Pirates of the Caribbean series, Twilight, Friday the 13th (2009 and the classics), My Bloody Valentine, usually anything with Johnny Depp
stars-I am a HUGE Jared Padalecki and Billie Joe Armstrong fan!!! Billie Joe is the singer/guitarist for Green day. I also have a thing for Gerard Way, singer for MCR. I had the pleasure of meeting him about 4 years ago-he's a sweetie. I also like Johnny Depp, James Marsters, Chris Jericho, Jackson Rathbone (Jasper from 'Twilight')
fan fiction-I both read and write slash fiction. Slash is two men together, so please disregard this post if that type of thing bothers you. I write for MCR, Green Day and Supernatural, and belong to a few different communities. The Green Day one I belong to is (insert shameless plug here)  comingclean 
Misc.:
I am a Scorpio if that means anything-lol. I am pretty openminded and friendly. I'm bi-polar which is a big part of my life but not so big that it takes it over. I'm sarcastic and bratty. I don't post all the time but when I do it's usually pretty long. Oh-and I have a wicked sense of humor bordering on the morbid side. I love to make new friends, maybe even a penpal. I haven't had one since I was a teenager so one might be nice.  =)

Dislikes:
Jersey Shore and that ilk
Mtv in general
People who take themselve-and life- too seriously
People who party too much-I've lost a few friends to drunk driving, no more please
Mean people-that's a given right?

So hello, if you like what you see feel free to add me.
Talk at ya soon!!!!


  • Current Music
    quiet right now.....
license plate

Interested in music?

Hi!  I'm new to blogging and new to Live Journal--just got on board about a month ago.

I'm 36 years old, married, and a high school math teacher.  I started my blog as a way to de-stress from work.

Keeping up with and listening to music is one of my hobbies.  My blog is called "Music Can Be Such a Revelation..."  (credit to Madonna's "Into The Groove" for the title).  I post about my musical likes and dislikes.  I post about how music affects me personally.

I love 80s pop music, but I listen to all sorts of genres from all different eras.  I love to discover new music--and for me, new could mean current or songs/artists that have been around awhile but are new to me!

My journal is public right now, so check it out!  If you want to add me--I'll add you back.  Or  you can request my journal RSS and keep up that way. 

I post whenever inspiration strikes, and right now that has been about once a week. 

Reposting this from a prior account

I’m not one to do this, but everyone says that don’t they?



I'm Heather. 
I'm a young girl the posts about life, love, and her pursuit of happiness.

I want to read other people's day to day life.
I guess I'm interest in that sort of thing.

I am a huge follower of the dear_you community.
I am in the United States Navy for AECF waiting to be deployed.

I get emotional, moody, over-optimistic, and I write to sort my feelings and thoughts.

I’ve been journaling for a few years.
I recently deleted and restarted my journal.
Twice. Then link to my prior journal is on the first post of this journal
I have a new outlook on life.

I guess I’m looking for a validation that maybe to someone my life will be as equally interesting to them as their life is to me.



P.S. My journal involves some sexual content. You were warned.
P.S.S. My curls are nature. Please don’t ask me if it’s a perm.
P.S.S.S. Please go and read my older journal. I've been having recently a few bad days that have really got me down. Please don't judge me on that.
  • Current Mood
    contemplative contemplative
Ecstasy

ohlooo it's hello.

My name is Marissa and i'm 17 years old. I don't update often or even get on Lj as much as i used to, however i do get the little e-mail notifications so i can read about everything when i have down time while i'm away from my computer. I am a lover of art, music, and free thinking. I'm a christian. I speak french. I just recently shaved of all my hair :P
My favorite color is blue and i'm an Aquarius. I don't have any prefrences at all and i don't judge no matter how messed up you think you are.
E-mail: Random.gangsta@hotmail.com Twitter: SupremeRula_RG
If you want to know anything else just ask and feel free to add without asking. I don't mind lurkers either.
ALESSA - B N W

(no subject)

My name is Ashley.
I'm 21 and everyone thinks I'm like 16.
I'm married and my husband is in the USAF.
We are moving to Germany in May.
I'm majoring in history and minoring in French.
I'm a huge nerd. I love Japanese culture, anime, horror films, foreign films, video games, comics, and other things.
I like body mods and have two tattoos.
I'm kind of into the lolita fashion subculture as well.
I a reallllly sweet girl that is looking for some other people that have boring lives like I do XD

I just restarted my journal and deleted my old entries. So add me if you would like!

Sometimes I post mature things, and cuss a little too much.
Kitty In Window

(no subject)

Hi everyone! My name is Cynthia and I'm 28. I live in Richmond, Virginia and work in the very crazy, very hectic world of animal rescue. Contrary to what some people might tell you, I am fairly normal on the scale of crazy animal people. :)  I live with my boyfriend Michael and our cat and dog, Scout and Winston.

I am definitely looking for some people to get to know pretty well, so please only add me if you plan to read and comment fairly often. I will obviously do the same for you. :) If our online friendship isn't working out, there won't be any hard feelings on my end if we go our seperate ways. I prefer 21 and up folks only, please.

Some of the (kinda boring) things I am in to/write about:
*animals
*reading
*music (I love ALL types, from rap to country to Broadway)
*television (Dexter, Degrassi, The Biggest Loser, Law and Order, etc)
*charitable work (I help run a foundation in memory of my brother who was killed in 2009.)
*stories about the numerous crazy animal people I encounter through my job
*my Mission 101 list (a task of 101 things to accomplish in 1001 days)

Thanks for reading. I hope to get to know some of you soon. :)