April 1st, 2011

(no subject)

I need some friends :)

My name is Racquele and I'm 20. I'm a hippie and romantic at heart. I'm studying drama.

Hobbies: Fashion, Photography, Writing songs and learning to play guitar, Music festivals, longboarding, yoga, working out, diy projects, boys, dancing to dubstep, ballet, frolfing, cruising, uhhh and more? I'm very much an art person. 

Collapse )

Music: Arctic Monkeys, Band of Horses, The Beatles, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Bob Dylan, Bob Marley, Bon Iver, Brand New, Bright Eyes, Citizen Cope, Clash, Dave Matthews Band, Devendra Banhart, the Doors, Glee Cast, Grateful Dead, Jack Johnson, Jimi Hendrix, Kings of Leon, Kinks, Led Zeppelin, Modest Mouse, Pixies, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Rolling Stones, Slightly Stoopid, Steve Miller Band, Strokes, Taylor Swift, Vampire Weekend, Velvet Underground, White Stripes. 
Movies: Love Actually, Easy Rider, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Blow, Juno, The Doors, Dazed and Confused, Disney's Alice in Wonderland, Breakfast at Tiffany's, SLC Punk, Twilight, Across the Universe, True Romance, Factory Girl, Clueless, Mean Girls, Edward Scissorhands, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Royal Tennenbaums, Virgin Suicides, Jennifer's Body, 127 Hours, A Clockwork Orange, Pulp Fiction, V for Vendetta, Star Wars 4,5,&6, Thirteen, uhhh I really adore movies there are thousands more :)
TV: Daria, Glee, Freaks and Geeks, Arrested Development, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Hung, Spongebob Squarepants, Whitest Kids U Know 
hugo dazzled

Yo Yo





 
Hello all of you, my name is Magz and I am looking for friends.  I'm a 21 year old female that has lived in the south all of her life, yet has no accent to prove it.

Some things I love to talk about:
Harry Potter
Lord of the Rings
Video Games
Risk strategies
A Very Potter Musical & Sequel
Glee
Music (mostly Rock or Gackt)
Trigun
Most animes
Suikoden
Fruits Basket
How Seto Kaiba is a sexy beast
Wrestling
Etc, etc.
 
I am a laid-back gal who does not offend easily and is open to talk about almost anything, so no topic is taboo to me.  I usually just blog about my life and how life is sucky and not fair and all that junk.  But I also post some pictures and go on rants about the Weasley Twins and which one I would most like to marry.  YUP.

And if you know what Suikoden is and like it, please add me so we can nerd out about it  =D
  • Current Music
    "Granger Danger" from A Very Potter Musical
banana face

MODERATOR POST: Just saying hi

Heya, I’m James. I’m the new community owner, and moderator. The gracious allbutlost has decided to blog elsewhere, but don’t worry, I’ll be here to protect you from spammers, Russians, and creepers. You should all be happy for the work she's done on this community recently, especially during the hectic week this community was in the LiveJournal Spotlight.

A brief summary: I’m in my late 20s and I live in Montreal, Quebec. I’m in a ten-year long same-sex relationship, own two corgis, and I work in electronic security. I play a lot of XBOX and drink a lot of beer.



I don’t care if you’re white, or black; gay or straight, vegan or a bacon-lover. I don’t care if you’re 14, or 66; if you like anime or if you like decent programming, I don’t care if you’re a liberal or a conservative. I do care that we have a decent community vibe though, and that means being respectful as much as possible.

If you have any suggestions, or comments, or something that really bugs you about the community, now is your chance to vent your spleen. I’ll take any suggestion about any changes you think might be good for the community, but not necessarily make the changes. We can have an open discussion.

If anyone has any (serious) problems with another member, please feel free to send me a private message and we’ll see what can be done.

allbutlost has already provided me with a list of tips, but if you can think of something that might have been missed, again, now is your chance.
umbrella

(no subject)

Hiya

My name is Hannah im 22 years old and i live in Exeter, I have previously lived in Newquay and Ash nr Aldershot. I have a 8 month old son and I live with my lovely boyfriend who is also a member of livejournal. I have been on livejournal for a few months now and i have met some really nice people on here and i was hoping to meet a few more as my flist has gone a bit quiet.
At the moment im a stay at home mum, and im fastly aprroaching the stage where i decide to keep it that way or return to work (though i know i'd rather the first option).

I like:-
Going back to Newquay gotta love the scenery and the sandy beaches, im not one for the night life though
Singing and dancing especially when no-one is around as im not very good
When i cant stop laughing and smiling
Reading books though it is hard lately i have read every book i own except one which im trying to read now 'The Unfinished Tales' by J.R.R. Tolkien
Going for walks
Watching sunsets and stars
Staying up late eating junk food
Going to the theatre i go VERY rarely i would love to see Les Miserables its my favourite musical
Disney
Laying on the grass by the cathedral in summer
Swimming
I have started to play the xbox and got a couple of games on the go

Im an open minded, easy going, laid back individual, who is interested in anything and everything you have to say. If you want to know more than take a look at profile or just ask.
It's all up to you now i would love to hear from you
  • Current Mood
    happy happy

Oh HAI GUYS!


Hey ~future friends~!!

I'm Alice and I'm really, really awesome I promise. Pinky promise even! I'm 19, British and I've just moved out of my parents house and into a caravan for the summer! By the seaside!  I'm addicted to books and feel all giddy every time I buy a new one, though I'm sure that's completely normal! Right?! I'm also a gamer, RPGS FTW! And have hearts in my eyes over TV shows Merlin, Doctor Who, Sherlock and Glee when I'm in the right mood for it.

I'm gonna be writing on about everything going on in my life at the moment and there's quite a few things :D I'd love to have some friends to vent and/or squee to and some journals to read since this journal is all new and shiny! There's a long "about me" here if you want the extended version but yes, beeee myyy friend oOoOoO
  • Current Mood
    bouncy bouncy
Lauren & Jeff

Welcome Introduction


Hi my name is Lauren I am 28 from Rhode Island. I am planning my wedding and getting married Aug 13 and its coming up quick. I have been trying to lose weight for the wedding and have been struggling to stay on track and need some help staying motivated. I have been doing spin classes 3 times a week and that i am addicted to spin but I am frustrated that I am only losing inches not lbs.

Some of my interests are bowling I bowl on a league and enjoy it, love music all kinds of music mostly 80's, 90's country, hip hop ect. I love to read mysterys, biographies, and anything that seems to peak my interest. I love sports and used to play alot of them.

I am a down to earth type of girl who likes to meet new people and make friends. I hope that I can meet all of you and hope you all have a great weekend.



Enjoys welcoming new friends

Hi, I'm 23 and live in the states in the New England area. I love meeting new people on here since it is much easier than meeting new people in "real" life. I love learning new things. I am a history nerd, I really enjoy learning and reading about anything to do with History. Also I am a huge Twilight Fan as you can probably tell by my picture.

I have never been very good at writing about myself or describing myself in any way. I'd much rather answer questions that people might have to ask me.

I'll list a few random things about me:
-I love watching sunsets/sunrises
-I enjoy taking pictures
-I'm into paranormal type tv shows/movies/books
-I love watching cop type tv shows
-my dream job was to be a flight attendant
-I'm a very random person
-I care more about others than I do myself
-I've always found myself to be a caring person
-I can def. be a bitch at times though when need be
- I love all types of music except heavy metal stuff
-I'm a very Shy person, I am socially awkward at times
-I don't like being in large crowds or groups, it tends to make me panic

If there is anything anyone wants to know, well you know where to find me!!

Ello...Again. ;)

 Here's my 2nd post on this community...my first post got me some really great LJ friends so maybe I'll grab a couple more with this go. :)

Likes:
-MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE
-music
-playing guitar
-writing
-watching movies
-playing basketball/working out/raquetball
-shopping
-Grey's Anatomy/American Idol/Desperate Housewives/Friends/Glee
-Probably a lot more that I can't think of...just ask? :)

Dislikes:
-stereotyping
-hypocrisy 
-liars/2-faced people
-posers

Fears:
-spiders
-clowns
-small spaces
-elevators
-open water
-again, a lot more that I can't think of right now. 

Currently I'm...:
-an 18 year old pre-med freshman at TSU
-a lover of life 
-someone who's been through a lot but trying to keep her head held high
-Christian (God's the best! :D)
-dealing with home issues, could always use/give advice!

That's about all I can think of right now. Just add me and we'll learn more about each other. I love meeting new people and I'm open to all sorts of ideas and ways of thinking. Idk who you are yet, but I think we'll get along great. :D
  • Current Music
    Stairway to Heaven, by Led Zep