May 25th, 2011

Happy

(no subject)

My journal isn't serious. I'm looking for various people with that same attitude toward their journal.


Any journal/person should apply.


I am a college student on Summer vacation who is taking online classes for the JOYS of education.

I am non-religious. I love the study of religion, people and your mind. I also dabble in Politics & other adult stuff

I DONT WRITE ABOUT IT ^^^^^^

My journal is Public.

What you see on there is what you'll get.
glasses n earphones

(no subject)

Hi, my name is Chris, I just turned 28 a month ago. I have a ton of different nicknames. Well I'm posting here for new friends. I have made some friends already on here, but could always have more.

About Me: Let's see, I'm live in Michigan. I currently substitute teach right now. I guess it's fun. I graduated from college 3 years ago and I'm not ready to continue schooling at this moment, but I know that I need to. I'm a pretty chill guy. I'm open minded and more of a free spirit than the rest of my family. I like to write, read, and listen to music in my spare time. I also sometimes hangout with my Little Brother, through Big Brothers Big Sisters.

My favorite books include: Autobiography of Malcolm X, Kite Runner, American Psycho, Fight Club, Survivor, Invisible Man, Native Son and others.

Favorite music to listen to includes: Hip hop, rock, trance, house, progressive house, drum and bass, jungle, trip hop, acid jazz, jazz, funk, r&b, Michael Jackson, Prince, Rick James, Parliament, George Clinton, Zapp, Kool and the Gang, Marvin Gaye, Al Green, 2Pac, Run DMC, Grandmaster Flash, Nas, Ice Cube, A Tribe Called Quest, Q-tip, Common, Mos Def, Talib Kweli, Black Star, The Roots, J Dilla, Mr. Lif, Jazzy Jeff, J-Live, Ludacris, MF DOOM, Madvillain, Madlib, Outkast, Canibus, Lupe Fiasco, Kanye West, Wale, Rakim, Wu Tang Clan, Sasha, John Digweed, Paul Oakenfold, LTJ Bukem, Mark Farina, Aphex Twin, Nick Warren, Carl Cox, DJ Shadow, the Kraftwerk, Guns n Roses, Rage Against the Machine, Led Zeppelin, Curtis Mayfield, Jimi Hendrix, Pink Floyd, among others.

Favorite movies: Friday, 28 Days Later, Orgazmo, Requiem for a Dream, 40 year old Virgin, SuperBad, Kids, Trainspotting, Dead Presidents, American Gangster, Scarface, Seven, American Beauty, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Face/Off, Snatch, First Blood, American Psycho.

I like the shows The Office, The Boondocks, Two and a half Men, Tosh.0, The Soup, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Seinfeld, and How I Met Your Mother. I also like watching documentaries and educational shows.

I like to write short stories and poetry.  I'm also working on a book right now. I like being active and working out. I think a lot about things in my spare time.

I post new entries a couple of times a week and then I comment on friend's entries a few times a month.

Thanks for reading.

Cheers
Jenn-Mommy of 3-Picture

LOOKING for more friends

I am normal. Not anything special. I don't have any hidden talents or obsessions. I am just who i am. I am a mom to two with one on the way. I am married. I like to read, and play video games and watch TV. I am looking for new friends, so please add me :)
WW - Diana

Hi there!

Hello! I am Antimacassar, a teenage lover of Victorian history. Formerly on LJ only for the Sims fandom, I just recently created a personal journal for my musings and thoughts about everyday life.

I live in the Southwest part of the U.S. sadly, in a very un-Victorian house. I have Celiac Disease, which means I am on a strict gluten-free diet and deal with other medical issues. Kudos to anyone who actually knows what gluten is.
 
I am a growing Christian, but am perfectly tolerant of other beliefs. I would love a reasoned and orderly discussion, but please, no flaming. 

I like: costume dramas, reading, dry humor, writing, Victorian history, architecture, audiobooks, rainy days, wind, long walks, my angelic cat, excessive use of exclamation points

I dislike: doctors, people who lecture me about health, needles, taxidermy, heights

Nice to meet you ;)
  • Current Mood
    hopeful hopeful
anthy
  • hbhueu

Hiya

I'm a 26 year old living in the Midwest. To be honest, I'm a failure at life. I'm overweight, unemployed, can't drive, and live with my parents. However, I'm about to embark on an adventure! Come September I'm getting married, moving to Savannah, and beginning my own life.

I made this journal to document this transition and maybe gain some insight on my life. It's also to help me cope with these changes and vent my frustrations.

Personality wise, I'm a big geek. I love video games, anime, roleplaying, and cheesy Asian Dramas. Other hobbies include cooking, roller skating, watching sumo wresting, belly dancing, pole dancing, drawing, and watching bad movies.

I can be very blunt at times. I will swear a lot, I will freely talk about sex (some of it on the weird side), and my sense of humor can be offensive. If that might be an issue, I'm not the lj friend for you.

Looking for new friends!

 Hi!
I've made a new journal (not new to lj though) and I'm looking for some new friends. I used to be xpandora_ravenx on here, so if some people of my old journal are reading this and want to add me again, feel free!

So I'm a 23 year old girl from Canada. I'm currently doing my Masters in English literature and I work part time in a hotel. Looking to change that though. In my spare time (when I can get it) I enjoy listening to music, reading, watching movies, tv shows and anime, video games and spending way too much time online. 

My journal will mainly consist of things that are going on in my life and yes, fandoms of various kinds may come up, but I put those under a cut. I only comment when I have something to say, but I read everything. That being said, I'm not a friend collector, so please add me only if you're actually interested in getting to know me.
 
Here are a few things I like:
* metal (but I'm also open to other types of music)
* books (I'll read anything, but my favorites genres are fantasy and books from the victorian period)
* some favorite authors are Tolkien, George RR Martin, Jane Austen and Haruki Murakami
* Japan: I love everything that has to do with it's culture and language (which I've studied for two years). Of course, I'm also into anime and manga
* cute things... what can I say, I have a girly side
 
That's it for now, but there's more on profile. If you want to add me, comment here or on my friends only entry!
Arigato! :)

 
Rey: face
  • sestra

(no subject)

 Natalie, 23, Eurasian, Sydney Australia. Bachelor of Information Technology (Information Systems). I'm your typical socially awkward geek with a big heart :')
♥'s Pokemon, Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, Star Wars, Princess Leia, Pugs, Lost, China Glaze, OPI, Modern Family, Glee, Robin Hobb, Patrick Rothfuss, Persian Cats, Glee, Jon Snow (can put it in me any day) Brittana, Naya Rivera ♥ A Very Potter Musical/Sequel, Community, Britta, Big Bang Theory, Evangeline Lilly, Shay Mitchell, Elizabeth Mitchell, Michelle Rodriguez, Mango Gelato, Summer.

Looking for new friends with the same interests. Just got out of a 3 year relationship with a girl that was my world. So, naturally, sometimes I can be bitter. But on the whole, I'm doing okay and am ready for what life throws at me. Comment if you'd like to be added :') 

(no subject)

Hey.
I'm Sammi.
23.
Chicago area.

Now to the good stuff...
I've been married for 5 years, and we're happy most of the time. We've had our fair share of REALLY hard times though, but we're trying like hell to work thru it. I got married as a Marine Wife, now I'm just a regular wife... and he's thinking of re-joining a branch of the military again. I honestly wish I had a journal from all that I've experienced in the last few years, so I'm trying quite hard to make sure I stay on top of this.  I'm in cosmetology school and have a crazy passion for hair and makeup. So, the majority of my posts will either be day to day shit, posts about the hubby, or hair. I'm big into music, so I'm sure I'll be posting songs/lyrics every once in awhile. As well as pictures.

Add me if...
You don't mind run-on sentences(I am 23 and know how to use a period... I just usually dont)
Your active and will comment
I'm not looking for a number of friends, but the quality of friends
You like music
Your into hair, makeup, or art
Your from CHICAGO!!!
You have tattoos piercings etc. (I'm into that whole "punk" rockabilly style)

Dont add me if...
All you talk about is drugs, or alcohol. (I'm over it)
All you talk about is videogames (not that I don't play every once in awhile, but my husband plays ALL the time, this is my escape)
Your close minded (I'm Wiccan and bi)
Or you don't plan on actually getting to know eachother and just want to add to your number of friends.