June 6th, 2011

Looking for new friends

 Hello everyone :) I just joined and I am looking for some new online friends. I am 29 years old recently divorced and remarried. I will more than

likely be writing about that sometime soon. I am really mellow and laid back. I am a recovering addict. I have been clean since August 30th! I

like learning new things....if I could I would be a professional student. I love all kinds of music except I don't like a lot of country. I don't watch too

much TV but when I do I watch Criminal Minds, Breakout Kings, American Dad, and a whole lot of anime. Books are my favorite thing. I think

they can relieve a lot of stress. Writing frees me, which is why I like this site so much. If you add me as a friend I will keep up on your journals

and I usually always try to comment on them. I will try to write everyday so we will see how that works out. I look forward to getting to know you :)
FMA: Riza back

(no subject)

  I'm Leigh. I'm 20 and located around Chicago.

I am looking for fandom friends only. Mainly anyone who can flail with me over Heroes (RIP) especially seasons 1 & 2, as that's all I've seen (though I plan on getting caught up).

My other fandoms can be found in my user info, but if you're just that lazy I also dig Supernatural, Criminal Minds, Survivor, Fullmetal Alchemist, and Naruto.

Don't add me if slash weirds you out, because that's what I fangirl over the most.

I can't wait to meet awesome people who like awesome things!
snoopy, happy
  • sar92

(no subject)

Hey! I'm Sarah, I'm 18 and I live in the South West of Western Australia!

I'm newish to the world of LJ and looking to gain some new friends to get to know more people.

I'm currently working as a receptionist at a vet clinic and loving it! I'm in the process of planning an overseas trip, so that's going to be a big topic in most of my journal posts.

My journal is mainly for me to talk about my life as I'm living through it! I'm usually a pretty positive person and that reflects in my journal, I'll have the occasional rant and rave but who doesn't :)

I love my music and couldn't get through a day without listening to music of some type. Some of my favorite bands/Artists include; Cold War Kids, Birds of Tokyo, Kasabian, The John Butler Trio/John Butler in general :), System of a Down, Jimmy Barnes, The Bloody Beetroots, Crowded House, and lots more :) I'm always open to new suggestions and I'll listen to just about anything once!!

TV shows I like include; Sherlock, Ace of Cakes, The Mighty Boosh, QI, Kingdon, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Numb3rs, Supernatural, House, Top Gear, White Collar.

I'm a big fan of action movies, anything with a well written plot, some twists and a lot of explosions and no doubt I'll watch it and like it :)

I look forward to getting to know you :)
  • Current Mood
    silly silly

(no subject)

*I am Cari Llewelyn Jones and I'm based in North Wales/York.
*I've just completed a law degree.
*I love to read.
*I love taking photos, organizing them etc.
*I want to be a lawyer... I suppose, but what I really want to be is a writer though I've not really told anyone this.
*I love dramatic eyeliner ;)
*I'm partial to the occasional superhero film.
*I have a cat called Ollie. He is awesome.
*I think the world of my Mum.
*My Dad passed away 6 months ago. I still think about him everyday (wouldn't mind being able to talk to someone in the same position...)
*I have a wonderful, wonderful boyfriend who is my rock.
*I have a group of fabulous friends.
*I like teal, emerald green and blue.
*I'm not very good at making decisions! :(
*I really need a job now that I've finished university - Any jobs going, guys?
*I'm not new to LiverJournal but I'm looking forward to getting really into it and properly blogging and chatting to you all. :) x

****This is me a week or two ago by the way having just done my hair and make-up for my university's summer ball.****