June 26th, 2011

Who I am and what life is like in my world...

My name is Betsy I am 33 years old

I am a Funeral Director (Yes I do everything and Yes I love it) No it is not the job that most people chose but someone has to do it and I am happy and proud to say that I do. 

I have lost an extreme amount of weight over the last 2 years, when the journey began I weighed 440lbs I am now 183lbs, for the math challenged I have lost 257lbs, so I have lost more than the average person weighs.  This was NOT done with weight loss surgery, not that I look bad on thoe who chose that option, I just chose to eat less and work out a lot more.  Different things work for different people! :-)

I am married, not happily and I am in the process of laying the ground work to leave, there are factors that need to be taken care of before that plan can be executed correctly.  My husband is not a bad man, but certain things have come to light over the last year or so that make it very clear that a lifetime of happiness will not occur.  I am not capable of being the person he needs or wants I am sure that story will come out with time. 

I am dating another man, he is also going through a divorce and the relationship is extremely challenging at times because of a variety of circumstances again stories that I am sure will come out with time. 

This blog will be my chance, to vent about the process of leaving my husband, the challenges around me and the new man, a chance to vent and rant about my job and the maddness that people don't realize come along with being a funeral director.  Those stories will always be told with respect to the families that I help serve everyday but some stories should be shared, from the man who marrried two women, or the person who was relieved of their shot gun before I removed them from their house. 

So this will bounce around from stories about work, the trials and hardship of going through a divorce and figuring out what will happen with the new man as time progresses.  I am sure there will be other things but those would be the major topics and things going on in my life and there are times I am certain it is more than enough!


  • Current Mood
    contemplative contemplative
Holla Back Girls shit is bananas

Looking to add to my friends list.

Hello, add_me .

Here is a little something about me:

  • 23 year old bi-sexual married female.
  • mother of two, expecting third in August.
  • currently on bed rest- but when i am not, i work in an Adult Foster Care home for high behavior adults- and i LOVE IT.
  • i like to read. Just started the 50bookchallenge  and 15000pages  challenges. :]
  • i also enjoy watching TV. Heroes, How i met your mother, Weeds, Bones, and some Anime catch my attention all the time.
  • I love video games and spend a good amount of time playing WoW, FF, LOTRO, and i just downloaded the trial of Rift.
  • I curse like a sailor, and generally don't care what people think. Don't add me if that bothers you.
  • I sometimes have an odd/inappropriate sense of humor, Don't add me if this bothers you either.

Please do not add me if you are just going to remove me.
Please comment somewhere if you added me.
Please try to be 18 plus.
xoxoxo.
  • Current Mood
    calm calm

Hi. C:


About Me:
  • My name's Zoey.
  • I'm 19 years old.
  • I'm female.
  • I'm from Ohio.
  • At the moment I'm single, but mainly due to the fact that I don't really like relationships.
  • I work at a dusty old bookstore. XD
  • I've got a puppy named Coco, and a kitty named Popcorn.
  • I've got a younger sister (whose very, very annoying). >.>
  • I'm an overall friendly person, who enjoys odd humor, and will often daze off for up to two seconds to two hours.
  • I've got a little bit of Anemia. T_T
  • I like to read, walk, draw, write, listen to music, and engage in random dancing. XD
  • I often get hit by parked cars. Don't ask how. :P

Things I Like:
  • Anime/Manga: Azumanga Daioh, Axis Powers Hetalia, Cowboy Bebop, Eden of the East, Gurren Lagann, Lucky Star, Pokemon, Ouran Highschool Host Club, Sailor Moon, Trigun
  • Bands/Artists: a-ha, Cobra Starship, Dead or Alive, Depeche Mode, Ellie Goulding, Imogen Heap, Katy Perry, Kelly, Kesha, The Killers, La Roux, Lady Gaga, Little Boots, Owl City, Perfume, Shiny Toy Guns, Temposhark
  • Books/Authors: Dean Koontz, Edgar Allen Poe, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Stephen King, Vladimir Nabakov
  • Movies: Black Swan, Children of the Corn, The Covenant, Dawn of the Dead, The Forsaken, Friday the 13th, Inception, Jeepers Creepers, The Lost Boys, A Nightmare on Elm Street, Repo! The Genetic Opera, The Room
  • TV: Glee, Merlin, Monk, My Little Pony, NCIS, Psych, Royal Pains, Scrubs, Wilfred
  • Video Games: Cave Story, Dragon Quest, Fatal Frame, Final Fantasy, Harvest Moon, Legend of Zelda, Parasite Eve, Pokemon, Resident Evil, Silent Hill, Tales of Series, Xenogears, Xenosaga
  • Webcomics: Aoi House, Hanna Is Not A Boy's Name, Homestuck, Penny Arcade, VG Cats

eye

Experiment..

 hey there. i'm an fairly experienced LJer, and i started a new journal as a sort of experiment..

i decided i'm going to post a secret of mine every day. and leave them all public. its a pretty simple idea.

i only started the new journal yesterday so i've only got 2 secrets up so far, but trust me, there are many more to come. 

most of them are going to have the comments disabled because i don't want people to feel obligated to contribute or sympathize or anything, so i'm gonna be a pretty low maintenance friend. i will, however, be reading and commenting on your journals though, because i love to meet new people and hear about their lives. 

so if you're interested or curious at all in my little experiment or whatever, go ahead and add me, or comment here, or send me a message, or something. i'd love some new friends and i think that my experiment is sorta failed if no one is reading my secrets... :p
Hands

Bonjour, friends!

Basics

My name is Kristen, I am 22 years old and I live in Nova Scotia. I graduated with a BSc in neuroscience this year and plan to continue studying neurophysiology so that I can someday conduct independent research :)

Some things I like

+ science (obviously, since I intend to make a career out of it)
+ dancing - I started taking adult novice classes last year and am having the time of my life
+ astrology - it may be silly and superstitious, but I just can't stay away (and I'm a Scorpio in case you're wondering)
+ bad reality TV 
+ learning and practicing French
+ reading history books, especially pertaining to the European monarchies
+ animals and pets
+ running and yoga
+ pubs and live music


Things you should know about my journal (in case reading about certain topics bothers you or is triggering)

I will probably write about my own gay relationships. I may write about the depression or anorexia of close friends. I sometimes smoke weed and may occasionally take other drugs. I often rant about family conflict. I am trying to believe in God and may very rarely muse over my own religion (Catholicism) 

That being said, I am making a real effort to become a more positive person who does not dwell on the bad things in life! I welcome friends of all belief systems and backgrounds and you may, of course, write whatever you want in your own journal and disagree with me as often as you like when commenting on my entries. I am open minded and enjoy debate! I only ask that you keep angry or hateful comments on the above subjects out of my journal :)  

Add me if you think I sound interesting or if we have anything at all in common! Please comment here (or on my journal) so that I can add you back, though.

(no subject)

Hi! I’m 23 years old. Still a student, I hope to do my BA in French Literature this September.
I like reading. As a personal challenge I try to read 50 books this years. Right now I’m on number 29, which is to say it’s going pretty well.
I enjoy photography. I’m not really good, but taking photos of places or people is one of my favorite things.
As for music, my taste is pretty awful. I’ll listen to anything really.
I like movies with subtitles. Considering my major, I’m a fan of French cinema. My favorite director is Christophe Honoré.
I watch quite a lot TV Show. I like the ones with supernatural elements.

I have problems with self-esteem. My relationship with food is strained. I write about it in my journal.

Friends?
stone

hello world :P

 hello everyone!
-ill try to keep this brief
i dont post real names or pictures of myself in my livejournal, be they mine or the names of others, so my name is Urvogel :)
  • i am 23, straight male, and an artist/illustrator who is currently in san francisco. i work traditionally and digitally. ethnically i am mainly european, but generally am a mutt. im also a man of science.
  • i love art, graphic novels, puppetry, movies, science fiction, fantasy, discovery channel, reading, exploring, sharing thoughts/ideas, history, philosophy, zoology, biology, travel, language, and much much more~
  • did i mention i love animals? i did? okay cool.
  •  i update my journal maybe once a week or once every other week- generally i share my thoughts and noteworthy happenings- im the type that would rather make one big vent post rather than lots of little ones throughout the week. my posts usually arent dramatic, but i suppose we all have our ups and downs from time to time.
  • i am a panty fetishist- i enjoy buying, wearing, seeing, and hearing about lingerie/panties- i dont list this to sound like a creep, but its a reality and i hope to find people who appreciate that fact/are prepared to potentially read things on that subject. aside from that facet of myself i am a "normal" hetero male(whatever that means).
  • my account is usually public, but due to a recent relationship break up i have made it private for a short while(there are still a few posts public though)
i guess im just looking for like-minds and interesting people to chat with/read about.
i look forward to meeting you! :D i have a live journal-related AIM account (urvogel24) too so i always welcome a good chat! :)