July 25th, 2011

  • nyp09

(no subject)

Hi all!

My name is Nicki and I am 28 from Sydney, Australia. I just realised how that sounds like I am trying out for America's Next Top Model and I am going up against Tyra. Anyway, completely beside the point! I love making friends on here and love reading about other people's lives. Even if you live a completely different life from me, I would still love to be friends with you. I love commenting and love it when people comment, but I don't comment just for the sake of commenting.

I have been married to my amazing husband, Damien for nearly 6 months and we've been together for 3 1/2 years. He's pretty much my prince charming that I never thought existed, but it was one of those examples of the right one being there all the time and me being too blind to see it!

I have just gone back to school and I am doing a double degree of Bachelor of Media and Communications and Bachelor of Arts, majoring in Journalism and Media and Cultural Studies and minoring in English Literature and European Studies. I also work part time in retail and do a lot of movie reviewing and writing for my website, Movie Critical and some other websites.

I am obsessed with film. I love film history and seriously anything to do with cinema. I studied for 6 months in LA in the film program at California State Long Beach and I miss it sooo much! My dream is to be able to go back to live and work there reviewing film or researching. My favourite films are Gone With The Wind, Breakfast At Tiffanys, Lord Of The Rings, Sunset Blvd, The Philadelphia Story, Dogma and so many more.

I love writing and reading. I will read basically anything, but I really love biographies, historical fiction, classics and mysteries. I have an obsession with history as well, I love British history especially fo their monarchy..I had a field day with the royal wedding! I also love travelling. I used to work as a travel agent. I have travelled extensively across the USA and I've been to the UK, France and Italy. We are going back to the UK in Jan/ Feb as well as Austria and Germany.

I also love watching sport and my favourite TV shows are 30 Rock, Mad Men, The Tudors, Big Love, Six Feet Under, Keeping Up With The Kardashians, Top Model, True Blood and Kendra. I know..theres a big variety there! Music wise I love rock, indie and oldies.

Thats me in a nut shell! Please comment if you want to be friends!