September 1st, 2011

(no subject)

Hey!

Something about me:
My name is Christine. Call me Tina. I am 23 years old soon and I'm a university student from Germany. I study English/American studies, Political science and Sociology. However, I'm moving to the Netherlands tomorrow (!) for a semester abroad.

I'm kind of a globetrotter or at least I am trying to be one. After graduating from highschool in 2008 I was a nanny in London. So far this has been the best year of my life. I was also an English teacher in Beijing/China for two months and coming from a multicultural background I often spend some time in Poland and France where my family and friends live.
Europe is so small. I know. But I really like it here! However, I haven't found "my home" yet. It can be anywhere on this planet (not in China though, haha).

My Journal:
Until now my journal used to be German only. I will obviously change this and I apologise in advance for my English. Grammar is a b****, even in German (yeah says the philology student). I'll keep writing in German though and will seperate the entries from my English ones. The content is not gonna be much different.
I guess the next few weeks I'll write a lot about how I am handling the Dutch and a different university. I also love to share pictures and my thoughts on basically anything...

You maybe?
I'm looking for open-minded people around my age. I am not trying to fill my friends list with millions of people. What's important for me is that we communicate, maybe we have something in common, maybe not but hopefully there's gonna be a lot of exchange!
starr

Friends?

I'm new to livejournal and I would absolutely love some friends! I'm not at alllll judgmental and I get along with almost anyone!

A bit about myself: well I'm in my early twenties and I go to college. A young girl who's in college. Big surprise there, right? I'm down to earth, funny, flirty, silly, and cute. I also like to think of myself as intelligent! I'm fiesty, spontaneous, and a little bit crazy. I have a wonderfullll boyfriend. I lovvveee hello kitty. I love shoes. I love the arts. I like to work out, do yoga, play tennis, go to the beach, shop, listen to music and watch good movies, go out drinking and dancing, take pictures, write, everything really! I also love horseback riding.

My journal might be a little risque at times so it IS listed at 18+, mostly because I will be talking about sex pretty often. I'll probably also talk about partying sometimes. I may even post some risque pictures occasionally because I do model from time to time. I hope this is okay with anyone who adds me! I'm not going to post a pic of myself on here because I'm paranoid but I'll post lots of pictures in my journal! Feel free to add me whether you think we have anything in common or not. ;)
elephant

Hi There!

Hello! I've been on LJ since 2007 but I never really got into the whole 'adding friends' and commenting on blogs (unless it's fanfiction, fandom, etc. stuff that I got into as a teen).

About me:
My name is Crista. I'm 19 and starting my second year of university this year (planning on majoring in English Language and minoring in Sociology). I live in Vancouver, Canada. I grew up in a religious family and I probably wouldn't be who I am today if I wasn't, but as an emerging adult, I find myself at crossroads (I mean, I write a lot of fiction centered about homosexuality and drug use, sex, etc. etc. that would make my mother bleed). I work part-time as a receptionist and I pretty much spend my time studying, working, and coffee nights with my friends.

I'm into a lot of fandoms and I've listed all of that in my profile.

What I post:
Anything that crosses my mind. Daily life, pictures, insightful thoughts and a little ranting. I will post fanfiction/original fiction that I write from time to time. If you were to read my past friend-locked entries (I stopped posting for a while and now got back into it) that were dated 2-3 years ago, I mostly just ranted... But I feel I've matured past that phase (oh, how embarrassing it was). I can turn quite sarcastic/humourous or crude when I get really into it.

I feel like I'm starting a new chapter of my life seeing as I've gained a lot of independence since graduating from high school. I have much to learn and experience.

I'm open to reading about anything and about anyone. All I really want to do is expand my world a little bit.

So, if you find me interesting, feel free to add me and I'll return the favour. :) Looking forward to knowing some of you!
Eat dessert First, Life is Uncertain

So...LJ

In real Life, may name is Kristin. I am 34, NCMT (english: nationally certified massage therapist) in MN, Reiki Master 3a, Army Brat, and proud of it.  I work at a Spa in Edina.  

On LJ and DW I am Irish Dragon (Irish for the heritage, dragon for the chinese sign). 

I post mostly from DW, but it does cross to LJ, my posts during the day usually are my daily tarot spreads, and a picture that I have taken usually.  Though there are pictures that I've run across and posted, w/ credit.   I usually return to the journal during the evening and do a review of what happened during the day.  I do not do spreads for others nor do I do astrology for others, it's just a private little hobby of mine.  It is afterall a journal/blog/diary that I choose to share.

You will find politics, opinions, writer's blocks, life, news of note, tarot, photography, craft ideas, etc on my blog.  I am a Libertarian Conservative, so please do keep this in mind.  This does not mean if you are liberal or ultra left or right or in between, that you are unwelcome, just be aware that we will have some differences of opinion.  Bring sources and be calm.

I love Elfquest, I read Laurell K. Hamilton, Cj Cherryh, a couple others, I read fanfiction mainly slash, some gen (in the movies and tv series mentioned).  I enjoy hunting down dead relatives (family treeing/genealogy).  I love to travel, and getting back into that.  ROAD TRIPS!  I watch movies (transformers, craft, losers, starwars, mummy 1-2, Fast and Furious (not tokyo drift); tv: Firefly, Dark Angel, Supernatural, Smallville (when lex was there), Roswell, Airwolf (1-3), Band of Brothers.

If this sounds like some one you wouldn't mind reading or looking at during the day, pull up a chair.   

I have been on LJ since 2004.
  • Current Mood
    curious curious