February 1st, 2012

Not here for popularity...

My last post seem to hit some nerves. However, don't consider this an apology. I have a sarcastic and serious side. I'd rather people add me out of appreciation for my humor then because I came across as everyone else.

I 'm 25 years old. I work at a news station. I haven't had much success in relationships as I'm fresh from one where I was with them almost a year. I'm bitter in some ways, relieved in others. He was emotionally unavailable and didn't understand me. Thankfully I always have my sense of humor to fall back on. I love to make people laugh because then I laugh. I have limited friends because I am a difficult personality to deal with. But those who are know that I care and loyal to the end.

To those who spoke negatively about my last post, dig a little deeper next time.
ppf

F is for friends who do stuff together...

Hello everyone,
     I've been on lj off and on for quite a long time. Since I'm trying to start over I would love to make new friends. Having livejournal friends will also encourage me to write me and respond to friend journals more :D.
     Introductions are always weird for me, but I'll give it a go. My name is Lee and I live in the USA. I have interests and hobbies all over the place. I'm currently interested in learning multiple languages, this semester I'm taking a Sanskrit class. History is a guilty pleasure of mine, and I love hanging out with fellow history nerds. It's truly hard to describe yourself. lol
     My journal will mainly consist of my college experience. This is my first year in college, and I want to talk about my experience A LOT. Other college students or people who work in academia should definitely add me.
     To sum it all up, I want to share my shenanigans with other people. I just love learning about people's experiences and people who are interested in mine. Friend me and jump on my crazy train :D lol.

Resurrecting my LiveJournal

So I've been on and off from here for a while now, and I've recently wanted to be more active on this site. One problem, a lot of the friends on my friends list are now inactive, so I figure I'd go look for some more people to add to my nifty friends list :)

A little about me, I'm Stephanie (nice to meet you), I'm 22, and I live in Southern California. I was born and raised here and I couldn't see myself leaving, ever.
I love going to the beach, hanging out with my friends, (when I have time that is). I do colorguar with a local university, I coach colorguard at a local high school, and I work in retail in a large retail chain (not going to say where, just for future rants sake).
I love love love animals, all kinds of animals. Dogs, cats, whales, birds, fish, sea slugs. All of them. Except spiders, that is.

I hope to make some new friends soon :) Feel free to ask me anything, anything at all <3

Stephanie