March 13th, 2012

work no

Add me

Hello! I'm a 28 year old housewife with two cats. I'm a Christian who is interested in mysticism. I believe in respecting other people's beliefs and enjoy learning about other religions and cultures. Politically speaking, I'm a liberal.

I think of myself a very eclectic person in terms of interests. I'm a huge Darth Vader fangirl and love Star Wars. I also enjoy other geeky things like roleplay, World of Warcraft and other video games, science fiction, cosplay, anime/manga, etc.

I really love clothes and fashion, though I am definitely not the person to go to for knowing what's in and out. I like what I like. I'm not an outdoorsy person (with the exception of the beach), but I enjoy roller skating and volleyball as well as making pathetic attempts to dance. I follow sumo wresting.

I love anything artistic even when I lack talent for it myself. The same goes for anything food related. Yep, I'm your typical fat kid. I like to rant and rave as much as the next guy, but I'm actually a pretty positive, optimistic person.

This journal is a place for me to vent and say things I can't really say to people I know, talk endlessly about sims and WoW, post things I find interesting, talk about my feelings, or just post about my day. Some things might be somewhat taboo. I will be posting about sex and religion and things about myself that don't quite fit the norm.
paris

Hola!

My name is Katy and I'm 22 and live in Tucson, Arizona.

I recently weeded out my Flist and realized I'm needing some new friends to get to know :)

I'm not currently in school but plan on being enrolled and in classes in May. I've moved around a lot and it kind of screwed up my education lol. Anyway, I plan on becoming a victim's advocate when school eventually is finished.

I volunteer and a local non profit here in Tucson called Homicide Survivors, which helps families of murder victims get through the horrifying reality of murder. And yes, In case you are wondering, I did know someone who was murdered. A close friend of mine in high school; I lived with her family and was best friends with her younger sister.

Apart from volunteering, I work full time at Mcdonalds. It sucks yet pays my bills.

I live with my roomate Manette, my dog, Chelsea Martini, and my cat Ellie May lol.

RL aside, I love TV, books, and movies!

Shows I watch currently: Gossip Girl (Chairleader here), Vampire Diaries, Pretty Little Liars and Revenge. My fave show of all time is Brothers & Sisters and I was once a huge fan of Grey's Anatomy. (stopped watching during season 6).

Books: SO IN LOVE WITH READING ATM. (yes, I go through phases). Books I'm currently reading/ series I'm in the middle of include:

The Maze Runner, The Mortal Instruments, Uglies series, Divergent series, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Book Thief, Chaos Walking series, The Lucky One, Heroes of Olympus series and The Kane Chronicles. (I think that's all). And yes, I'm HUGE fans of Harry Potter and The Hunger Games. And Percy Jackson lol.

Okay, well hopefully I've said enough. Please, please comment on my friends only post if you add me so I dont miss you. also let me know a little about you :)

http://lechaton17.livejournal.com/6116.html