June 15th, 2012

(no subject)

I need some new friends, who's in? =)

My name's Tracy and I'm 23 years old.
Sagittarius down to the tee.
I live in Toronto but I'm moving to New York in September for graduate school.
I have a BA in criminology & music and now I'm working towards a master's degree in counseling.
I work as a waitress/bartender and once in a while do a few modeling gigs.
I love to sing, dance and play musical instruments.
I'm an avid reader who likes to read several different books at once.
I paint.
I've been on LiveJournal for many years and I can't imagine life without it.
I'm a HUGE animal lover and have a dangerously adorable puppy named Mango.
I'm a foodie and natural skincare/beauty enthusiast.
Complicated dating situation.
Love to travel but need the time and money to do more of it.
I'm a stuffed animal hoarder.
Music: blues, jazz, soul, funk, hip hop, rnb, country, opera, classical.
TV Shows: 48 Hour Mystery, Scorned, Criminal Minds, Law & Order SVU, Southpark, Arthur, Drop Dead Diva, 90210, Gossip Girl, Ringer, Dexter, The Big Bang Theory, Modern Family and anything on the Food Network.
I post 2-5 times a week about what goes on during my day, intimate details about my life, thoughts/opinions, pictures, memes...etc.
Collapse )
Interested in being friends? Comment here to let me know that you've added me and I'll add you back =D.
  • Current Mood
    chipper chipper
Roxy

:D

Hey there, long time LJ User, first time poster to this community. Since most of my old LJ friends (and even some new ones) have abandoned their journals I decided to give this a try.

- The names Corinne and I am currently 24 years old.
- Some of my favorite music genres are Ska, Ska-Punk, Metal, Nu Metal, and Oldies. I listen to a lot of bands like Less Than Jake, Reel Big Fish, NOFX, Sublime, Slayer, DethKlok, and The Beatles.
- I love all types of movies, especially anything featuring the late and great Vincent Price.
- If I'm not derping around on the computer or watching a movie it's a safe bet to say I'm reading. Books are a huge love of mine and have been for ages.
- I am a vegetarian and have been for many years.
- I do enjoy alcohol a great deal and partake of that magical herb known as Marijuana. I only mention this because I know some people refuse to speak to those of us who indulge. If you don't drink or smoke it doesn't bother me one bit, to each their own.
- I am a fangirl, there are times I will ramble about certain TV shows, animes, or actors. But my journal is not a fan or fandom journal. Mostly I just talk about day to day life or whatevers on my mind.
- My journal can get a bit dark from time to time. Not really in an "Oh, woe is me!" type of way. More like extreme irritation and ranting about whatever happens to be annoying me.
- Sometimes I update a lot, sometimes not so much. But I'm always checking in and leaving comments. :)

Eh, I'm not very good at selling myself so that's all. If you'd like to add me leave a comment here.
  • Current Music
    DethKlok, "Awaken"