June 22nd, 2012

Add me :)

My name is Kayla. I'm 21 years old. I live in New York. I'm a full time student, while also working full time to support myself. I'm working in Human Resources now. I love my job, although it can be overwhelming. I'm also working on my BA in psychology. I hope to attend Grad school after graduation. I work my ass off and my life is anything but simple. I've been through a lot these past few months and I'm hoping to use writing to get me through it. I used lj a while ago and decided to make this new account. This is my place to hopefully find some new friends, give and receive advice and vent. 

So please message me or comment and let me know if you would be interested in being friends :)
  • Current Mood
    hopeful hopeful
Sailing

(no subject)

Hi!

I'm happily, newly married, childless, but the proud owner of a good pup. My journals are typically anecdotal- I don't write unless something inspires me, regardless of how mundane it may be. I love books, music, traveling, cooking, and scrapbooking. I've crammed a lot of experiences into the last (almost) 30 years, lest I seem dull and house-wifey. I work as an Optician and I love it. I'm a pretty content and happy-go-lucky gal; I have my days but who doesn't?!

I admit, I'm sort of a voyeur. I like a little window into other people's lives, especially when there is a marked cultural difference.

I'm a straight ally.

I grew up without a T.V. So I couldn't care less about tv shows, movies, or video games.

I'd like to connect with thoughtful, articulate, individuals. Age isn't a big deal but I prefer not to deal with teenage angst. Been there, done that...15 years ago. :)

Leave a comment if you're interested in been mutual Livejournal friends. Thanks!
  • Current Mood
    content content