September 27th, 2012

(no subject)

Name: Megan
Age: 19
Occupation: Hourly wage slave, college student

I've been on LJ under many different forms and usernames for about six or seven years now. I always seem to stop keeping up with it after a few months, but that's okay. Maybe this time will be different.

I have a Tumblr, and I use it to mainly keep up with the social justice and intersectional feminism communities, so I'll probably post about racism, sexism, politics, news, etc etc etc. I will also post about things I don't feel comfortable posting about on Tumblr, because the friends only thing isn't an option on Tumblr. For example, my first post, just a few minutes ago, was a slightly NSFW word vomit about a lunch date I had on Tuesday with a guy I met online and will probably be doing very NSFW things with in the near future.

I will also post rants about school and how unorganized I am, how much I hate my job, and hopefully about how much I love all my new LJ friends~ I also have an impressive reaction GIF folder, so you can expect me to make use of that.

Also, books, a couple different fandoms, music, and whatever other tidbits come up in my life.

If any of this interests you, feel free to add me, and I'll probably add back if I feel like we have something in common. I'm not doing a huge dog and pony show to try and get people interested in me - if you are, you are. If you're not, you're not. And both are fine.


Collapse )

Finn n Jake

(no subject)

just got an iphone and the lj app is awesome when im bored so I need interesting people to read on my friends list

+Im 27, I wish that were a typo but nope

+Dating a 22 year old chick, does that make me a cougar?

+We met on LJ LOL and bla bla LDR, sucks, have been togehter 2 years now and plan to marry but are from different countries and thanks to america's shittiness she can't get a greencard yet so depending on how supreme court rules on DOMA I may have to buy more coats and move to canada one day. I really dislike being cold but she's worth that and moremoremore I love her a lot.

+I work for an airline and fly free and use that privilege as much as I can.. mostly to see the gf. I just got full time and working ur life away sux but yeah money is cool

+Have 2 cats, they are my babies etc.

+im white as a sheet, gf is black/asian mix and I like to call myself ethnic and shit bc we're tri-interracial, or something like that.

+my biggest hobbies are video games and fantasy football, gayyy

+I also enjoy yard sales, LOLS

We'll probably get along if:
You like:
+football
+cats
+black women
+video games (especially final fantasy, dragon age, zelda etc)

You hate:
+republicans
+overbearing religious people
+angry old white men

(no subject)

Hello.

I'm a 27 year old female.
I live with my boyfriend of 4 years, but uncertain of the relationship's future.
We share our home with 2 dogs and a cat (aka "our kids"). And a fish named Bunny Capone.
Childfree (kids creep me out).
I work full time as a dog groomer / trainer.
I also rescue & foster in my spare time.
I don't smoke, do drugs, and rarely drink.
I love tattoos.. when there is meaning behind them.
Addicted to Video Games and Netflix.
I love horror movies, the syfy channel, muscle cars, and halloween.
Pretty much in love Ed Quinn, Mark Pellegrino, & Grant Bowler.
I'm socially awkward... most people seem to like it.
Pro-Choice. Pro-Gay Marriage. Pro-Do whatever you want with your life.

Musical Taste.
The Script. The Fray. Gavin Degraw. Daughtry. Three Doors Down. Newton Faulkner. Mat Kearny.

TV Obsession.
Destination Truth. Eureka. Warehouse 13. Supernatural. Grey's Anatomy. Dexter. Once Upon A Time. The Walking Dead. Grimm. American Horror Story. TrueBlood. South Park.

My Journal.
100% Friends only.
A variety of day to day life mixed in with an occasional picture post.
I don't do memes.
I don't post about religion, politics, sex, or drugs
(& don't care to read about them either)
Ages 21 and up to get in.