January 4th, 2013

Riding the bomb

Hi!!

Hi everyone. I've noticed my friends list has been getting a bit lifeless as a lot of my old friends have either left LJ or rarely post anymore. So I'm looking to meet some interesting new people. So here's a few things about me:

I'm one of the LJ old-timers as I've been here since about 2003, although I've had this journal since 2008. Also I'm 43 (will be 44 in April) so that makes me ANCIENT in LJ terms...lol.

I'm male (you probably figured that out from my username).

I was born, raised, and until just over a year ago, lived in Florida until I relocated to Pennsylvania. I was married once, have been divorced since 2008 and have a 9 year old daughter who lives in Florida with her mother (she just spent a week of her winter break with me & just got to see snow for the first time).

I have an AWESOME girlfriend who I met here on LJ 3 years ago. Our relationship started out long distance but just over a year ago I moved to PA to be near her.

I work in a call center. I know it's not much but considering I had been unemployed for most of the previous 2.5 years except for 2 or 3 temp jobs, I'm just happy to be working right now.

I'm studying for an online MBA in Healthcare Management which I plan to complete in October.

Some things I like: baseball, movies, reading, sleep (although I never get enough because I'm a hopeless insomniac), love, outdoor activities, the beach, golf, Stanley Kubrick (check out my userpic from Dr. Strangelove), ethnic food, bagpipes, kilts, gaming, open-minded people, diversity.

Things I dislike: people who think they're always right, religious fanatics (I'm a very spiritual person but I'm having some serious questions about my faith and don't want anything shoved in my face), closed-minded people, homophobia, bad drivers, drunks, confined spaces (I'm claustrophobic), elevators, ignorance, sex, insomnia (I can't fall asleep before midnight to save my life), abusive people and mushrooms.

So have a look at my profile and if you see anything you like, add me.
xena // screw it

(no subject)

Hi! My name is Stacy. I'm a 31 year old mother of two little boys. I also stay at home with them so I don't have a super exciting life, but I journal regularly and my list is pretty quiet. So, I'm on the lookout for new friends.

My first born son has a speech delay (he's a little over 2), he has no words at all still. So he goes to therapy once a week. My youngest is 6 months and is crawling around and getting into trouble.

My husband and I have been together for almost 10 years, and we also have 2 furkids.

I love to watch TV and movies. I love to read. I horseback ride. I'm interested in costuming and fencing. I also like belly dancing and Renaissance Festivals.

Some of my favorite things: Great Big Sea, Labyrinth, Once Upon a Time, Castle, Elementary, Bones, Brave, The Lion King, Disney/Pixar, Summer, Halloween, Journey, Peter Gabriel, The Okee Dokee Brothers.
Cheat

I'm Back!

Hello all! I used to be on LiveJournal about 10 years ago and I have made a promise to myself that I would start verbalizing my thoughts and feelings rather than ignoring them. So, I returned to LiveJournal, started a journal at home, and started a Q & A a day journal. I'm 27 and I'm a stay at home wife. My husband acquired his PhD in Pharmacy in June so we recently moved to the Cleveland area for his job. A few things about me:

Activities: Baking, Cake Decorating, looking for volunteer oportunities in my community, Notre Dame Football and photography.
Movies: Tommy Boy, Halloween (all of them), A Time to Kill, Grandma's Boy, Super Troopers, Clerks, Disney movies, Book of Eli, The Fourth Kind, Insidious, This is It, and many more!
TV: Grey's Anatomy, American Horror Story, anything on ID, Daria, The Sopranos, and much more!
Video Games: Lego Games, Epic Mickey, Michael Jackson Experience, Kingdom Hearts, NCAA Football, and more!

I hope to hear from some of you soon! Happy new year to all of you! - Jessica

Mars needs new friends

OK, so here's my plea - I'm looking for new friends, people who are like me, or who like people like me.

Me:
55 YO gay male
Engineer (NASA)
maker
cook
artist
reader
grandfather, family oriented
Houstonian
left-leaning, but not party affiliated
recently seriously diet/health conscious

You:

Pluses -
loves life
maker, and posts about it
cook, and posts about it
artist or craftsperson, and posts about it
knows more about some things than me
does real things in real life

Minuses -
hates their life
extreme political partisanship
twitter feeds
fan fiction
does pretend things in pretend life

My LJ is normally friends only, but you can hardly ask people to friend a friends only journal, so I've opened up the past 6 months for perusal.

Thanks!!!
Clawdeen

Me

Hi !

My name is Stephanie, I'm 24 years old, I'm french and live In France.
I speak French and I learn english. (My LJ is only in french)

My interest - Movies : With Johnny Depp, Tom Hanks, Fanstics Movie, Movies from Tim Burton And Others - Read  : I like manga, comics and fantastics books like Harry Potter, Twilight etc. I'm Fan of : Disney, Harry Potter, True Blood, Monster High - Série TV : Friends, Desperate Housewives, True Blood, 21 Jump Street, Dr House etc. - Animals - Shopping - Video Games And more things.

So i hope to see you soon :)
Love 2

New Year, New Friends!

Hi,

So I've been on LJ for about 10 years in various different journals. I am very active right now but a lot of my friends are not, so I'd love to get acquainted with some new people to keep my interest going :)

About Me:

*I'm 31
*I'm pregnant with my first child due in April
*I have Graves Disease
*I am very girly
*I love music and movies
*My living situation sucks right now, as my partner and I live with my parents temporarily!
*I often post Memes
*I mostly post about my day to day life, pregnancy, etc
*I love to be active with commenting and chatting
*I am open to friends of any type, but would particularly love to have some fellow pregnant ladies or new parents on my f-list as it would be nice to see other peoples journeys!

Thats about it :)