January 5th, 2013

Sigh.

Hello

Hey, so I'm Christy, I'm 24 and have been on lj for almost 5 years.  I left for awhile, but am back now.. so I need some friends.

Some Fandoms

*Harry Potter
*Doctor Who
*Glee
*The Walking Dead
*Supernatural
*Twilight
*CSI
*Jurassic Park
*Lord of the Rings

There is more to me then just that, but I suck at intros.
Tiptoes

(no subject)

Name: Claire
Sex: Female (straight)
Age: 26
Location: Fraser Valley, British Columbia (Canada)
Education: I graduated from college in Portland, Oregon in 2010 with a Bachelors in Communications. I played volleyball for four years in College.
Current Work: I am the front desk/customer service/secretary at a non-profit Mennonite thrift store. I hate it.
Religion: I call myself a Christian. I used to be super conservative, everything is black and white, Christian girl. I'm not anymore. I still go to church most Sundays, I lead worship with my mom about once a month (I play piano, she plays guitar, we both sing). I just have come to realize that nothing is black and white. I'm very non-judgmental.

Main Interests: volleyball, movies, books, video games (Halo, used to be into WoW, gotta love Mario..), pinterest...

Movies: I love going to see movies, and I love all kinds, action, romance, romcom, comedy, musicals, teenage cheesiness….

Books: I read a lot of books (90 in 2012!), a lot of young adult, some popular fiction, some crime and mystery. Ask me for my goodreads account profile if you want to see what I've been reading!

Music: I'm not super into music. I just listen to the radio. I hate "dance" music. I like country and pop and rock.

TV Shows: Currently am watching Grey's Anatomy, Elementary, Revolution… I like crime shows, like the Mentalist and Elementary. I love So You Think You Can Dance. I usually watch American Idol, just cause my mom likes it.

About Me: Well I'm a 26 year old college graduate from B.C. and I work in a thrift store. I hate my job, I'm a very laid-backed Christian. I'm engaged to a wonderful guy named Nick who I met online almost 2 years ago now, and we've been living together for about 8 months or so? We are getting married in June, and I'm so excited and starting to freak out a bit about everything I haven't done yet. I usually am coaching volleyball basically from September until April or May, but am taking a bit of a hiatus because of the wedding.

About my journaling: I don't write in my journal a ton, maybe like once a week or so. I write a lot about friends, work, and sometimes just random thoughts I have. I want to post more, and you might see more about the books and movies I'm currently reading/watching.

Collapse )