January 12th, 2013

Hades

please adopt me ^^



Hi there! ^^

My name is Jeni, I'm 28 years old and I live in Germany.
I live with 3 other girls in an appartement and spend most of my day with wtching tv, crafting or surfing the net.
Crafting is my main hobby. I love to crochet, knit and sew. I also do other crafts, but not vry often. I also like to read, but at the moment I can't concentrate well, so I just read when I'm waiting at the doctor's or at the train station. I mostly read historical fiction, love stories and fantasy. My favourite authors are Terry pratchett and steven King.
I watch a lot of tv, mostly Simpson's or cartoons on MTV. And Jamie Oliver. ^^;
When I'm not watching tv I listen to music. My current favourites are Ladytron, Type O Negative and Nine Inch Nails, but there are many many more artists and bands I love.

In my journal I've been writing in German the past years. I created my lj ten years ago and sometimes I write a lot, sometimes I don't wrte for a couple of weeks. Sometimes it's german, sometimes english. I want to write more in english and improve my poor grammar skills. ;o) So I thought it would be best to find some english speaking friends. ^^
And what to I write about? It changes from time to time. Lately it's been about my everyday live. Sometimes shopping, sometimes crafting. About my friends, my love life and my fears and worries. I have a mental disorder and I write about it and my therapy from time to time.
I like to swear though I don't do this in english as much as I do in german. ;o) But probably I will post some TMI stuff.
In other journals I don't comment very often, but I read everything. I love to get to know the people on my flist. I've made a lot of friends since I got my journal, and some became very good friends in real life.

Well, my life isn't very interesting, at least that's what I think. But if you want to add me feel free to do so. ^^ I always love new friends.
  • Current Music
    Malcolm in the middle
  • les_ni

(no subject)

I'm using LJ since 2011 but I have been writing here reguralry maximum for 2 months.I'm from Russia,live in Moscow.Female,18,university student-I'm going to become a linguist.Have a lot of interest,such as reading,listening to music,art,spoort,education,Scandinavian culture.Most of all I love travelling.I'm trying to improve my English and now studying French and Lingua Latina.I'm looking for friends,sex/age/cpuntry doesn't matter,interests maybe also,so I'm waiting for everybody who is interested in me.

Hello!! :)

Hey everyone! My name is Alissa. I am almost 23 and from Canada. I am looking to make new friends on here! I work at Party City and have a boyfriend. I write about this frequently. I also love doing makeup so I post pictures of that and random pictures I take. I also upload videos on YouTube just for fun. I am not really sure what to say lol I love horror, reading and crafts. I am looking to befriend anyone with similar interests but even if we don't have much in common it's cool to meet new people :) My picture is my icon. My favourite colour is pink so that is the colour of my hair haha
kitty

Hiya! =D

Hello hello! How are ya'll doing? My friends call me River and I have to say that I was suggested to start an online journal and it's pretty fun. The only downfall is that it's kinda hard to understand all the links and stuff. But nough of that I'm hoping to find a few friends. I'm good at making friend on games but I can't really help someone level up here LOL ummmm yeah that's all have fun. =D