January 22nd, 2013

Here I am, this is me, there's no where else on Earth I'd rather be.

Hi there, my name is Valérie also known as The Silly Moose-Kateer. I am looking to make some new friends on here because I know there are some pretty awesome people out there worth being friends with. I have always been lucky with this community, so let’s try this thing again.

I am 28 years old and live in south west Québec. Yes, I am French Canadian. But all my entries are written in English. I am an only child and I lost my Dad one week before my 4th birthday. I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder when I was 21. I have lived on my own since May 2006.

I am the friend of most and the enemy of a few. I am spending way too much time on my laptop. His name is Sammy. Yes, I named it after my favorite character in Supernatural. *giggles nervously* So? Is there a problem? Good. I cannot work at the moment because of my unavailability.

Things I am interested in (there are way more than listed):

Cats | Chatting with friends | Dogs | Facebook | Frogs | Going to the cinema | Hobbits | Law & Order: Special Victims Unit | LiveJournal | Music | New Zealand | Phone | Playing Rummy | Scotland | Shopping | Tumblr | Twitter | Unicorns | Watching movies and television |

Things that I tend to obsess about too much and it might bug some people:

Criminal Minds | CSI: Miami | Danneel Harris | E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial | Genevieve Cortese | Harry Potter | Hawaii 5-0 | Jared Padalecki | Jensen Ackles | Lord of the Rings | Misha Collins | Real life struggles | Supernatural | Thomas Colton Padalecki | Twilight | Victoria Vantoch |

I can feel you silently judging me after reading that. No worries. You are not the only one. I am making a huge effort in writing (at least) one entry daily and leaving comments to my friends’ entries. But I do read everything. I am sorry, my entries might make no sense sometimes.

I am very friendly once you get past the all-encompassing love for the Moose. I can complain sometimes. I do not bite (very much) I do promise you. Hugs and smooches to each of you if you read the entire thing. I am hoping to hear from some of you sooner or later. Namárië!
  • Current Mood
    hopeful hopeful

Hi

My name is Roxee, I am 33 and live in Mich. I have 6 cats, 1 bunny, 1 hamster that are my babies :) I love to knit, crochet, read, write, swim, fish, landscape, play online, penpal, go to thrift stores and lots more. I am looking for some great friends :) I am not sure what else to say lol, so feel free to ask questions :)