February 22nd, 2013

(no subject)

Hello!
I've been on LiveJournal since 2004 and made some great friends here over the years and I'm looking to make a few more.

My name's Tracy and I'm 24 years young and a Sagittarius.
I'm from Toronto, Canada but moved to New York for graduate school last fall.
I have a BA in criminology and music and now I'm getting a master's degree in counseling. I plan to work as a crisis counselor or a criminal psychologist. I also want to open up my own restaurant one day and launch my all natural skin care line.

I'm a HUGE animal lover. Back in Toronto with my family I have a miniature poodle named Mango and here in New York I have a maltese puppy named Charlie. In the next year or so I would also like to get a French bulldog to keep Charlie company, since he misses his playmate Mango back in Toronto a lot. I also want to get a bunny but the death of Fluffy (my last bunny) two years ago still upsets me.

My hobbies include: reading, writing (which encompasses LiveJournal of course), painting, singing, playing musical instruments  dancing, cooking, watching movies and documentaries, working out, going on walks, trying out new restaurants and traveling.

I LOVE coffee, Yankee candles, plush toys, gourmet teas, bubble baths, wearing high-heels and dresses, sparkly things, beaches and warm weather, photography, tattoos and cheesy fries LOL.

I listen to Michael Jackson and Frank Ocean every day. I also enjoy jazz, blues, classical, rnb, rap, country, opera, soul, funk, reggaeton and pop songs in small doses.

In my journal you'll find me writing about what goes on during my days, thoughts, rants, reviews on movies and products I've tried out, an occasional recipe from time to time, pictures and memes. I post about 1-4 times a week, I'm always reading my friends' list and comment when I have something to say. I'm looking for interactive friends so if you think we're a good fit comment here and tell me a little about yourself =].

Picture:
 photo IMG-20120713-01117.jpg