February 26th, 2013

Hello!

I haven't posted on here for quite awhile and I am always looking for more friends! :3

My name is Alissa! I try to post daily (at least weekly!) with pictures and videos I upload on YouTube!
I love video games so I post about that sometimes! I also dye my hair a lot and love makeup (special effects makeup too)
I love animals as well and have a variety of pets.

If anyone is interested in being friends, add me! :D

Gas Mask

so, um, hi

~You can call me Jade.
~I'm 20-something years young.
~I am a polysexual female with objektophile tendencies, with a preference for female humans and over sized stuffed animals or plushy furniture.
~I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder about 10 years ago.
~Within the last year I have developed a crippling anxiety disorder.
~I can't look people in the eyes and find it almost impossible to make face-to-face friends outside of the small group of friends I already have.
~I don't like to be touched by strangers, and sometimes not at all.
~I have a boyfriend. I love him, but we have problems. No relationship is perfect. Sometimes I would rather be single. Sometimes I wish he where a woman. Sometimes I think about cheating on him.
~I either sleep entirely too much or not nearly enough. I can never find a healthy balance.
~I smoke the green perfection given to us by mother earth. It helps take the edge off of my anxiety and depression. It also helps chill me out when I am manic. It's a good equalizer, and better for you than alcohol or prescription drugs.
~I work at a hotel, usually on night shift, in a small town, in the middle of nowhere. We are not very busy, so I don't have to deal with too many customers. Too much social stimulation and my heart rate rises and my brain shuts down and I just stare blankly and forget how to talk.
~I live in a crappy basement apartment (for now).
~I spend as much time as possible in the neighboring city where my closest of my few real friends live.
~I have self esteem issues.
~Pink is my favorite color.
~I hate the winter.
~I have tattoos.
~I don't watch live TV, but instead prefer Netflix and Youtube and other internet sources for television. My regulars are- My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Wilfred, Full Metal Alchemist, Criminal Minds, SpongeBob SquarePants, Adventure Time, The Amazing World of Gumball, Regular Show, Family Guy, American Dad, The Marvelous Misadventures of Flapjack, Chowder, Dexter, Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, Doctor Who and Supernatural (need to watch more of the last two, they have my interest just not my time, currently)
~I love movies, my favorites are The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Birdcage, To Wong Foo Thanks For Everything, Hotel Transylvania, American Beauty, Stranger Than Fiction, The Secretary, The Dreamers, The Talented Mr. Rippley, Fur, Rubber, Fight Club and Inception.
~I used to read nonstop, but I haven't been doing it as much lately. I need to work on that. I love everything by Alice Hoffman, favorite being Skylight Confessions. When I do read, I like everything, including fiction, fanfiction, young adult fiction, romance, mystery, action, horror, fantasy and the occasional non fiction.
~I have been away from LJ for a while, but I am starting back in. I don't have a lot of posts, but they will come with time.
~I don't post everyday, but I do try to post every week and sometimes I post multiple times a day, it just depends. ~Posts vary by what my interest/mood is that day. Super personal posts are locked to most, but with time I may let you in.
~I don't comment on every post by others. I only comment if I feel I have something to say/add, or if I feel like showing sympathy/support/whatever is appropriate at the time.
~I don't care if you don't always comment on my stuff. I don't care if you don't always post everyday. I'm easy enough to please.
~My journal will not always be family friendly or safe for work. If that's a problem, don't add me.
~My interests include drawing and painting, writing (even though I am not very good at it), and sleeping. I also like to watch my friends play Mine-Craft, and enjoy the Sims 2.
~That is all for now.
Ocean

New

Hi! My name is Melissa and I am 29. I live in St. Louis and am new to lj. I'm looking for some friends for support. In my journal, I will probably have some "adult content". Here are some things I will probably talk about.

My bipolar disorder and anxiety
My meds
My psychiatrist/therapist appts
My family
My dating or lack of situations
My work/school

Add me, my life is crazy but I think you will be entertained!
  • Current Mood
    awake

Friends?

Hiya!

It's been almost a year since I added new friends, and the ones I kept for a whole year are amazing and I cherish each and every one of them. I do believe it's time to make new friends and read new adventures!

So! My name is Kristen. I was born in New Jersey and moved to Florida when I was 2-years-old, and I've been here since! I am 24-years-old and I am a Certified Swing Manager at McDonald's, going on six years. I'm also a photographer outside of work and quite the thrift shopper (I just love sundresses). I currently live with my sister and two kittens we just recently adopted. I have a loving boyfriend named Justin who is my best friend as well.

I am the most random girl you'll ever meet! So if you're curious what I write about, I'll give you a sneak peek!

Photos
Work drama
My boyfriend
My family
My friends
The cats
Shopping adventures
Depression
Happiness
Ex Roommate
Sex
The past
The future
...and many random stuff, oh my!

If I seem interesting to you and want a key to my journal (please be 18 or older), drop a comment! Until then, here is a photo of little old me. :P

Meeee

Seee yaaa.

New Here

Hey, My name is Jessica, 25. I am new to the site and am looking for some friends with common interests. I recently relocated to Southern California which is a huge change from Spokane Washington, where I had been living for the last 11 years. But it's an exciting change.

So a bit of my interests include:
Books (I read ALL the time)
Music (The Lumineers, Manchester Orchestra, Fun. The list goes on and on...)
Movies (Anything really, but my absolute favorite is Wimbledon)
Family (though they drive me crazy)
Photography
Atheism (Yes, I am one of those, don't like it, I don't care)
Baseball (The only sport I actually care for. Go Giants!)
Travel (Though I really haven't been many places)

Anyway, that's just a teeny bit about me. I really hope to gain some friends on here to talk with (even if it is just on the internet) as I am a bit of a loner at the moment, being new in a strange city. If you want to know more, just ask!
  • Current Music
    Harry Potter 7 movie

(no subject)

Hi. My name is Ji.

  • Typologically, I'm an INTP.

  • Is that even a word?

  • Google didn't deny me, so.

  • I created a dictionary of my favorite words over a weekend. I still periodically add to it.

  • Male-ish.

  • Morally ambiguous.

  • I'm a writer, and I'll be posting a few things of the sort there.

  • I've been writing for 6, almost 7 years now.

  • I talk about myself - a lot. I also talk about the person I'm in love with a lot. Not romantically, however - I attempt to analyze his and mines personalities.

  • I have self-esteem issues, especially regarding weight. Numbers come up, sometimes. I'll tag and slip these things behind cuts.

  • I don't always post about my day - sometimes my day is just boring, and I'll mostly post about the things I think about, things I find, my thoughts, rather than write play-by-plays.

  • I love video games. I play PS3 and PC games, if you want to go online one of these days.

  • I watch Suits, Dexter and Some Girls. I watch everything else on Netflix.

  • I love horror films and games.

  • I do rant from time to time - some things are too personal for communities so I'll post it in my journal.

  • I do rarely speak of sexual content, and if I do, it's in passing as a reference. I don't mind if you do.

  • I do sometimes write sexual stories. I need to practice, but these will always be tagged and tucked underneath a cut.

  • Sometimes I'll only make short posts, simply wanting a discussion of sorts. I get bored.

  • 90% of my posts are going to be public, really - this account is already a secret, let us not put the locked box inside of a locked chest.

  • I like to read about peoples thoughts. A lot.

  • I spend a lot of time reflecting - seriously, I think it's just good to let you know that.

  • I really love music - there isn't a genre I don't like, from metal to country.

  • I may post more than once in a day.


... Perhaps that is enough. Aha. Anyway. I'd love to get to know you all.