March 24th, 2013

road

(no subject)

I'm Tracey, 24, live near Chicago. I'm looking for some new active LJ friends. I actually like to get to know the people on my flist, so I would prefer people who write about their lives and comment at least some of the time.

I write about my day to day activities, my boyfriend, friends, and family, etc. I'm trying to lose weight at the moment, so I talk about that sometimes. I'm about to start a new job, so expect to hear about that as well. I'm a little obsessed with my dog. I'm agnostic, which I pretty much never talk about, and fairly liberal, which I mention sometimes.

LIKES: music of all kinds (there is a semi up-to-date list in my profile), going out with my friends, biking, swimming, working out, being outside, summer, dogs, traveling, trying new things, writing, reading, hockey, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Girls, True Blood, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Mad Men, Downton Abbey (I watch a lot of TV)

DISLIKES: the general racist, homophobic, arrogant bigot-y type of people, bad spellers, seafood, gun enthusiasts, winter in the Midwest, small children.

I don't really care if you like all the same music or TV shows as me because I enjoy getting to know people who are very different from me. Plus, my journal is more about my life than random things that interest me. But if your journal is all about fandoms or videogames or you're a stay at home mom, we may not be compatible.

If any of this sounds interesting, add me! Please just comment here or in my friends only entry to let me know.
  • ranay

Add me!

Hello!

I have been journaling on livejournal since 2004. I love to journal. I also love to read entries and comment on my friends' journals. Many of the friends I have added over the years have stopped updating so I am looking for new journals to read. As of this year I have set a goal to post more than I did in 2012. I have already achieved that goal, so I just am posting to remember, to vent, to celebrate, and to enjoy life. I post DAILY!

Add me or comment below and I will add you.

I'm twenty-nine
I educate
I crochet
I make videos on Youtube
I love life, family, friends
I have locks
I love photography
I love to travel

I mainly blog about my day, my feelings, my thoughts, and things I'm looking forward to.

Check out my user info page for more information.