April 21st, 2013

Joonie

(no subject)

I'm looking for some new friends that like some of the same TV shows that I do, I need someone to squee with haha.

Sons of Anarchy
Boardwalk Empire
The Borgia's
Vikings
Chicago Fire

Feel free to add me. I'm female, 25, canadian.


Posted via m.livejournal.com.

Riding the bomb

Looking for new friends

Hi everyone! I'm looking to liven up my friends list a bit. I've been on LJ since 2003 and have had this journal since 2008. I'm an LJ dinosaur since I'm over 40 (I'll be 44 on Tuesday). So if my age doesn't scare you away, let me tell you a few things about myself.

I was born and raised in Florida but have lived in Pennsylvania since the end of 2011. I was married for 10 years, been divorced for almost 5 and have a 9 year old daughter. I'm currently in a long-term relationship. We will have been together 3 years at the end of May. Currently I work in customer service in a call center. I'm studying for an online MBA in Healthcare Management which I expect to finish in December.

I try to avoid religion or politics but politically I'm basically libertarian. Although I was raised in a Christian household, I'm not very religious at this time. I've tried but it seems most churches are WAY too conservative for me. In fact I've actually been looking into Buddhist meditation most recently.

Some of my hobbies include hiking, golf, kayaking (haven't done that in a number of years though), movies and TV. Some of my favorite movies are The Big Lebowski, Fargo, Reservoir Dogs, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Blazing Saddles, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, The Princess Bride and Edward Scissorhands. Some of my favorite TV shows are Top Gear, Dr. Who (Tom Baker is my favorite Doctor), Sons of Anarchy, The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Ghost Hunters and Ghost Adventures.

I don't have any piercings or tattoos although I wouldn't rule out getting a tattoo (or 2 or 3) when I have the money and know 100% what I want. I'd also like to eventually own a Harley Davidson. I've never ridden a motorcycle but it's been a dream for years.

What am I looking for? I don't care what gender, race, religion or sexual orientation you are as long as you're not a conservative evangelical Christian. So take a look at my profile and if you see anything you like, feel free to add me.
Beautiful day.

I mean the things I do, my lovely precious ... Err, I mean, hi there!! :)

Hello to everybody reading this! Hope you are all fine!!

I am Rina, I am 28 years old (which will change next month *hyper*), and I come from a small village in Southern Germany. :3 & I am looking for friends, hence the post to this community. I found some really amazing people in this place & would like to try my luck again. Don*t worry, I won*t bite ... usually.

It is important to me that we have some things in common. Of course you need not have EVERYTHING in common with me, but you should, at least, not be judgemental concerning the things that are important to me :). Of course, other opinions are welcome, but it is important that you are not mean by any means (hah). I am a very honest person myself; I would never tell anything to anybody without truly believing what I am saying is the truth.

I am a lot into making & listening to music (Some of my favourite artists include Közi and all projects related to him, Klaha, Roman Rain, Santa Hates You, Psycho Le Cému, Die Ärzte, Specimen, ... & I also write my own songs, play various instruments, sing, and write lyrics :D), using colours to compose new pieces of art, using words to compose new pieces of scattered texts, & I have discovered my love for more DIY projects (^_^) and even home improvement now ... And I don*t mean the TV series!! I am interested in learning new languages (So far, I learned English, French, Finnish, Spanish, Japanese, and Turkish at some points in my life. I cannot speak all equally well, and often don*t remember the easiest words, BUT I do my best to understand whatsoever.) and I love travelling, even if it is just in the mind. The three most important places in this world, to me, are places I have never been to but that I felt an instant liking for (Japan, Finland, and Vanuatu). I*d say I prefer adventure over boredom, but then again, who wouldn*t?

Ah yes, and I like esoteric & paranormal things, even though the sentence itself sounds somewhat strange to me already. That includes astrology, numerology, palmistry, and tarot/cartomancy. & besides those things, I also enjoy sports. I am not the most sportive person on the planet, but I totally enjoy dancing of several kinds, but also bicycling, swimming, inline skating, horseback riding, ... ^o^

What else could I tell you? Well, I probably should tell you my mood can swing quite easily. I am very sensitive and compassionate when it comes to how I perceive the outer world, but then again, I would never see this as a weakness of mine. I do suffer from (admittedly not diagnosed) depression, have been for quite a long time now. I usually put trigger warnings to some posts that can go in-depth with the things I do/think, and that may potentially harm others or make them want to do similar stuff. *sigh* I should be saying this, just to make sure nobody steps into some kind of trap that he/she needs to escape from later on.

Guess I have annoyed you enough by now, so ... If you are still there and eager to add me, please don*t hesitate to do so, but also, please comment & tell me who you are, what we have in common, etc. And please be around me age. (+/- 5 years or so. I am not very strict on this, but I guess it would be better if that were the case!). Other than that, I have nothing more to add right now. ^.^
  • Current Music
    * ZIZ & Ken Morioka *-* Spiegel Welt *

Here I am - this is me.

Greetings ladies and gentlemen to my entry on the community. My name is Valérie, I am 28 years old and I am from south west Québec. I was born a French Canadian. I am a diehard Moose-Kateer and love everything Jared Padalecki has done. His wife Genevieve Cortese and their son Thomas Colton Padalecki are also an absolute joy in my life.

My online friends introduced me to the Supernatural fandom during the summer of 2011 and I quickly feel completely in love with everything about it. I blew through all the seasons I could get my hands on and have managed to now have almost every Jared film too. Am I obsessed much? Yes, maybe. *blushes and chuckles nervously in a corner*

When I am not enjoying my Moose, I like to do CD's and DVD's shopping once in a while and talk to my online friends. Hopefully we can become great friends and I can infect you with some love for Moose! Despite the fact that I am a straight woman, I am a proud supporter of LGBT rights until the very end. I am Catholic but I respect all beliefs.

Two of my heroes are Matthew Shepard (December 1, 1976 – October 12, 1998) and Brandon Teena (December 12, 1972 – December 31, 1993). My journal is for friends only. Leave me a comment below or here with a small introduction about yourself before adding me as a friend and I am going to add you back without a problem. Thank you.
  • Current Mood
    hopeful hopeful