May 21st, 2013

addicts?

I'm young and in love.
I'm Capricorn, we don't exactly get along with everybody but I am pretty easy going.
I work hard, full time and enjoy having friends who share my work-ethic. Laziness is not on my "likes" list.
I live in Southeast Alaska. I love it here. Great lifestyle, awesome peeps. Anyone else from the Great North on here?
I have a small dog whom I love to rollerblade with.
I love music and dancing and food and fashion and gatherings and meeting new people and learning and READING. Omg, LOVE books. I'd love some friends who could recommend good reads!
I'm interested in friend-ing fellow addicts in recovery (or not in recovery, whatever) for support/story and experience share.
Feel free to check out my interests on my profile and if it seems we might have some things in common, comment and maybe we'll become friends.
xo
Black Eyed Susan

Hii

I've been away from LJ for a bit (got busy, stopped posting for like a year, oops) but I'm looking to get back into it.

My name is Haley, I'm 21 from Vermont, USA.
I just graduated college with a degree in professional writing.
I want to be a novelist
I currently work in food service
I read a lot, and anything
I tend to get a long with everyone, and I'm a good listener.
I comment as much as I can, not on everything.
I update as much as I can too, or at least I'm going to try to. I don't always have internet (my parents have it, my apartment does but not really).
I write a lot about writing, and my life, and my friends.
I've written quite a few rants.
There's always the possibility of picture posts since I love photography too.
I also might post some of my writing occasionally depending on how I feel about it.

If you want to know anything else about me (favorites, likes, dislikes whatever) leave me a comment and I'll answer. It's easier to do that than for me to try to think through all of the things I care about.

i will survive this

Why hello there!

Hi! I've been away from LiveJournal for a bit and I've come back to find it is far too quiet for my liking! Boo!

ABOUT ME
My name is Millie, I'm from Melbourne (Australia), I'm 26 years old, and I dream of one day being a published author (I mostly write YA Fantasy). I swear this is in most of the descriptions here, which is pretty sad, but I suffer from depression, anxiety, and have post traumatic stress disorder. I try to avoid talking about these, it's not something I like to focus on. I like stardust, fairies and good looking (non-sparkley) vampires. My favourite flowers are cherry blossoms. I have cealiac disease and severe chronic asthma. I have an injury that means I can't work my job at the moment (I'm a teachers aid at a school for children with autism). I love music, anime/manga, minecraft, magic the gathering, pokemon - you know, all the things normal sane people like. *nods*

FANDOMS
Harry Potter
Cardcaptor Sakura
Vampire Academy/Bloodlines
Lord of the Rings
My Chemical Romance
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
The Gemma Doyle Trilogy
+ many more, but these are probably my main ones

Anyway, I'm rambling. I do that a lot too. I hope some of you like me ^-^

xxMillie
  • Current Music
    hitohiro no hanabira | stereopony