June 5th, 2013

hello :)

I had one of these years ago and loved it. Time to bring it back. I've been through a lot since then and would like to find some awesome people to talk to. My name is Nicole. I'm currently a single mom of a wonderful 9 month old girl. I love reading, tv and movies. I work overnight so I get bored a lot. Add me or leave a comment and I'll add you.

(no subject)

Hi everyone!

Currently, I'm finding myself with more free time on my hands and noticing that my friends' list has been slowing down so I would like some new LJ friends to add.

I've been on LJ for over 9 years now and have no intentions to leave.

I'm 24 year old graduate student studying counseling in New York, originally from Toronto, Canada. I go back and forth from the two a lot, in fact in about a week I'll be back in Toronto to visit my family and friends for the summer. Additionally, I have a BA in criminology and music and hope to work towards a career counseling for victim services or crisis interventions.

My maltese puppy Charlie is absolutely hilarious and I often mention him in my journal and post tons of pictures of him. I also have a miniature poodle back in Toronto with my family named Mango. Both dogs are hyper, energetic, sweet and playful and are a huge part of my life because I'm a BIG animal lover =).

Hobbies - singing, dancing, playing musical instruments (piano, guitar, drums), painting, working out, reading, writing, watching movies/documentaries, cooking, traveling.

Music - Frank Ocean, Micheal Jackson, J Cole, Al Green, Marvin Gaye, Adele, Ella Fitzgerald, Boys II Men, Bonnie Raitt, The Temptations, Wu-Tang Clan, The Band Perry, Common, Erykah Badu; just to name a few. Lol I like a variety of music as you guys can tell =D.

In my journal you'll find me writing about what goes on during my days, thoughts, rants, opinions, reviews (on movies, TV shows, makeup and skincare products, food etc), pictures, memes and a recipe here and there. I'm very active on LJ and would like to add other active members. If you're interested, comment on here, tell me a little about yourself and ADD ME =D.

Picture:
 photo 20130329_114646_zps2779ee33.jpg

(no subject)

Hello!
I'm Sabrina, I'm a 26 year old girl living near St Louis and I'm interested in making a few new friends. I'm trying to get back into the habit of writing in my journal, but I kind of lose interest when there's no one to interact with. I prefer to actually get to know people instead of raising my friend count - I've had the same internet friends for YEARS now and while I love them all, I wouldn't mind adding some fresh faces. Let's see; I'm a single mother to a 3 year old girl named Skyler (but she isn't all that I talk about, don't worry). I'm absolutely obsessed with cats, Disney everything, and all things cute and girly. I take a lot of pictures every day and like to go on adventures when I can. I like to be goofy and have fun most of the time. That's basically it.

This is me, if you're interested in visuals.

 photo 2ffbc928-4def-454b-a2c9-658eab02cac3_zps943f8d65.jpg

I hope to hear back from some lovely people! :)

Hey everyone!

My name is Dima and I'm from Russia. I'm looking for people to talk to. I'm very inquisitive and I'd be glad if you could tell me about your country, culture, what people are like around you. I'm also a huge philosopher and most of the time I think about life,people,society,god and etc. It doesn't mean I'm boring to talk to,though :). Add me! ;)