June 27th, 2013

Sailor Moon [Static]

A short hello :D

Girl
I'm Brandie, though you can call me Andie if you'd like. I'm going on 24, though I can hardly believe I'm that old. I currently work at Subway in Florida. Yes I make sammiches all day. I'd love a career in web design or meteorology though. I'm at that point in life where I'm starting to find myself, but I'm still struggling with it at the same time (that could come up in my posts). But I do love to do many things. Fandom is near the top of the list, but also making jewelry, anime, gaming, drawing and writing are my main ones too. I love sewing and swimming as well!

Fandom
I'll put these here just in case -- Skyrim/Oblivion (I'd love to make Skyrim friends! It's my main, most active fandom atm), One Piece, Supernatural, Fairy Tail, Leverage, Tiger and Bunny, Resident Evil, Minecraft, Megaten (Persona games), Sailor Moon, AssCreed, Kurobasu, SenBasa, Gintama, Final Fantasy, Kingdom Hearts and is Tobuscus a fandom?

Journal
Life, memes, some rants, fandom ramble, jewelry I make, art/fiction, photos of nature, photos of random things. The anything-of-length-will-be-put-behind-cut rule applies to everything I mentioned above lol. I won't leave things uncut and eat up your whole friends page with my silliness.

You
I would prefer that you're 18 or over, I do like to discuss life as an adult, but I'm not going to say no if you aren't. I would like fandom friends who share some of my hobbies as well!

That be it! Please leave a comment before you add me! I would like to know what to call you and things we have in common!

Hello!

Me
My name is Kimberly. I'm a 21 year old (future) college student living in Mississippi. I (will) live in the dorms with my sister.

My blog
My blog is mainly about life, fandoms, art, etc.
I don't really bring alot of negativity to my journal. I'm not saying it will be a ray of sunshine for you, but it won't be a gun to the head either.
I keep up with my friends' journals pretty well, and I only ask that you do the same to me, if you add me. :)

My fandoms
Doctor Who, LOST, The Legend of Korra, Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, BBC Sherlock, Batman, X-men, Iron Man, TMNT, etc.

General Interests
art, history, drawing, writing, painting, reading, science, steampunk, literature, instrumental music, etc.

Books I've read
The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
Falling Leaves by Adeline Yen Mah
David Copperfield by Charles Dickens
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld
The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
The Chronicles of Narnia Series by C.S. Lewis
etc.

I have a sister who is also a member of LJ: lacybug93.
(She is on the left, and I am on the right.)
Lace and Me
warrior woman holding her armor

(no subject)

Hi. I am hesitant to randomly add new people because I have problems with alcohol, anxiety, and depression. But I have decided to put myself out there again to liven up the flist.

I have been on lj on this journal since 2004,  I live with my boyfriend of over three years, I moved to be with him. His family is great to me, all my family lives far away. I am 31 female and I live in Michigan. No kids and no pets, yet. Currently working retail, used to be a care aide for four years. 

Favorite music is 90's alternative but I love most music. Tool, Tori Amos, Alice in Chains, Jimi Hendrix are my favorite musicians. 

Anne Rice, Stephen King, and Geoege R.R. Martin are my favorite authors. I am getting more into classic literature.

I like comedy tv shows and horror movies.

I am interested in reading, writing, astrology, tarot, and cooking. Let me know if interested. :)