July 17th, 2013

black and white, grainy, myself

I'm (sort of) new here.

Hello, everyone! I'm not new to LJ, but I might as well be. I haven't been an active member in years.

I never really know what to say about myself, so I'll keep it simple.

I manage a restaurant with a couple of friends. Specifically, my job consists of keeping up with all things related to liquor, beer, and wine, among other more mundane tasks. We have a tap wall with 64 taps, and that is my baby. I'm a big fan of craft beer, and this particular aspect of my job is by far the most exciting.

I love photography, and I take out my camera as often as possible. I also love being outdoors. Hiking and swimming are a couple of my favorite activities, but I'm looking to add bouldering and climbing to that. Listening to music, writing, and reading are also activities that I enjoy. I like playing video games from time to time, although I really don't like being in front of a television for anything else. (Perhaps it's my short attention span, but I have a very difficult time making it through a movie or even a short episode of anything.)

I'm not the most physically fit person, but my boyfriend and I are working to become healthier individuals. We recently took up biking and running, and it's been really nice to get out and challenge ourselves while having fun. When I feel more confident, I would like to take up CrossFit.

My future goals include going back to school to pursue a degree in graphic design. I'm currently looking into ways to make that a reality.

Now that all of that is out of the way...

If you'd like to be friends, feel free to add me, and I'll be sure to add you back. :)

Let's be friends.

Howdy there, add_me! My name is Valérie, I am 28 years old and I live in South West Canada. I am not so new to the website. I have had too many accounts since 2005. This is a new one. Some of you might recognize me and that is okay.

I have been diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder at 21 years old. You are free to add me as a friend if you do not mind fandom entries about Jared Padalecki or Supernatural with a little mix of real life ramblings. I am Catholic but I respect all beliefs.

I am also an Ackleholic, a Gleek, a Hardcore Ringer, a Minion and a Potterhead. I am very curious to know about all of you. Despite the fact I am a straight woman, I am a supporter of LGBT rights until the end. I do not bite (very much). I promise.
  • Current Music
    Tuesday Knight - Nightmare