July 31st, 2013

  • coteo

(no subject)

Hi darlings!

My names Dee, and I'm 20 years old. I'm currently going to school for Biology and I'm interested in the field of medicine. As a nurse, not as a doctor (not for the next 20 years, at least). Being in school had me leave lj for a while but now I'm back and it's been a bit quiet and lonely, which is why I'm here, to hopefully meet new friends.

As for interests, I love reading (there may be one or two book related posts here and there, but I swear I won't bore you!) and I love subjects under both the natural and social science categories. I love Teen Wolf, Doctor Who, Firefly, I'm starting to like TVD, and various other shows that tend to fall under the sci fi/fantasy genre! I can't really think of anything else...but that's generally the basics!

Side note, I am gay, so I do prefer that my new friends be LGBT friendly and open minded! :)
Lion King: Nala and Simba 2

(no subject)

Hi!

I'm a 26 year old, single female. I'm a teacher, and I write a lot about my teaching adventures. My interests include travel, reading, animals, puzzles, Disney, Harry Potter, watching sports (especially baseball!), among many other things. Some of the TV shows I watch regularly are CSI, Glee, The Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, The Middle, Project Runway, Dance Moms, Breaking Pointe, Survivor, The Amazing Race.

I write mostly about everyday life happenings (teaching, travel experiences, relationships, random adventures, etc). I comment when I have something to say, but I promise I read everything. Let me know if you'd like to be friends! :)

In Transition

The nature of my life is changing, and thus, so is the nature of my LJ. I've been posting pretty consistently for almost 10 years, but I've gone from being a globe-trotting English teacher to a stay-at-home dad going back to school in radiography. Matured? In some ways. I'm definitely a very different blogger. I've just pruned my interests list and changed my theme for the first time since 2005.

I'm 33, male, married, one kid and one on the way, living in Virginia, USA. I post once or twice a week on average. About half of my posts are immediate 'this is what happened today' stuff, and the other half are 'articles' that I've been kicking around thinking about (and sometimes drafting) for a weeks. Recently I've been writing about writing, moving, work, parenting, politics, personal history, humor, RPGs and geek culture, finances, and education (reading my recent posts is probably a better way to get a sense of what and how I write than for me to describe them). Almost everything I post is public.

Collapse )
  • lezier

hiya

hmmm, I'm new here and not really know how this works.. So, I'll just try to say some things about me..I'm reizel, 25 years old, a pisces and from an Asian country. I love reading, eating, watching movies, DVDs,anime and manga. I love beaches but I don't know how to swim (Weird?hehe).
I'll basically write my thoughts, feelings and some of my frustrations. Add me up please if you think we have something in common.