August 7th, 2013

wall-e

Hello!

Hello everyone, my name is Amanda, I'm 23, I live in the Pacific Northwest, in Washington State. I've been on LJ since 2003, this is my latest journal. I was away for a while, but I miss venting and meeting new people, so I'm back!
I'm out of touch with what friends I had, and others have left LJ, so I thought I would try here to meet some new people!

What I love: My boyfriend(3 years this October) My cat, my friends and family, reading, writing, watching movies and t.v, nail polish(I'm obsessed) tattoos(I'm addicted)animals, video games, Netflix, rainy days, texting, MUSIC, and Pinterest!

Music: This is an endless list and is always changing and evolving, but I listen to a bit of everything!(musicals, indie, rap, pop, hip hop, country, jazz, classical, rock, alternative, metal, folk, opera, ska, ect...

Movies/T.V: crime shows, Buffy, Roswell, Supernatural, The X Files, Bones, Fringe, Once Upon a Time, The I.D channel, Animal planet, reality shows, Scooby-Doo, Pooh Bear, Boy Meets World, Big Bang, Avatar The Last Air Bender, Glee, Greys. The Avengers, 80's movies, scary movies, Disney<3

Books: Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Twilight(Yes I liked the books) Fifty Shades of Grey(Yes those too)Sarah Dessen, Charlaine Harris, Percy Jackson(cant wait for the last two books)The Hunger Games, and all the books that are on my kindle, and on my Amazon wish list. This list could go on and on and on! I love to read 8)

What my journal is for: Its my place to vent, I can be a bit emotional, and this is my outlet, I will write about my everyday ordinary life, my boyfriend and cat. I will get angry at my boss, and with my friends, and sometimes life in general. I will write about how the world sucks, and life sometimes isn't what I thought it would be. Sometimes I will be depressed, other times I will be funny, and creative. I will post pictures of things that make me laugh, and I will start to write poems again, and I will write about my favorite books and movies and t.v shows.

Me in a nutshell: I'm just your average 20 something kid at heart, trying to figure out where I belong, and how I can leave my mark on this world. I love meeting new people, and I'm very loyal and honest, I put others before myself, and I will always be here to listen. Hope to hear from you all soon!

Important: I'm for gay marriage and equality, agnostic, bisexual, pro choice, Democrat and non censored. I'm open minded, and you don't have to share my views, but you can't bash me or try and sway me either. When I post about these things, you can always share your opinion, but we may have to agree to disagree, I will respect you, and I ask that you respect me.

Cheers!
(I always hate writing about myself 8)
brown owl

Hey there

Hi!

My name's Laura, I'm 28 and living on the outskirts of the New Forest in Hampshire, England. I've had my journal for 10 years now, but I have to admit up til now I've only updated it sporadically. It's been a comforting part of my life though, and I always find my way back here, usually when I've had some kind of shit-hitting-the-fan situation happen! Anyway, I plan to post more regularly from now on, and finding a few more like-minded friends may be an incentive to keep it up.

So...I like a lot of things. Music is the big one. I am a collector of vinyl and I will give virtually anything a listen. My favourite era though is probably the mid-sixties to mid-seventies, and I am in love with bands like Pink Floyd, Jefferson Airplane, the Grateful Dead, Yes, Mike Oldfield, King Crimson...the list goes on and on. I play guitar also (pretty badly, I'm just a bedroom guitarist) and I've just acquired a violin which I'm planning on teaching myself to play (or get lessons for when I've had enough of sounding like shit and making my own ears bleed).

I also love reading. This too is something that I'm getting back into. I went for a long spell of never even picking up a book, but I try now to make sure I've always got one on the go. Again, I'll try most things, but I do love Irvine Welsh, Hunter S Thompson and George Orwell.

I find it hard to describe myself as a person, because I HATE labels and find that although a word may fit me in one way, it totally goes against who I am in another. I guess...I just am what I am. Open-minded? Free-spirited? Those seem fairly safe and accurate, if you really want me to put a description to myself. Other than that, if you want to know more, I guess you'll just have to add me and find out! I look forward to hopefully making friends with some of you soon, and thanks for taking the time to read this far! If you're going to add me could you possibly just leave a comment here, or on my journal, otherwise I won't know you're there! Ta :)