August 10th, 2013

Sara. 23. Michigan.

Hello! I recently started using my livejournal again, so I'm looking for friends!

Right now I'm going through a bit of a transitional phase in my life, so things can be pretty erratic. I'm making some big changes in my life, and I need some friends to help me navigate them.

Aside from the clusterfuck that is my life, I also frequently post my art. I do both traditional drawings and paintings as well as digital art, so having some equally artsy people might be fun, but not a requirement.
Riding the bomb

Hi!

Hi everyone! I'm George, I'm 44 and I live in Pennsylvania. I was born, raised and lived in Florida until December 2011. I'm divorced and have a 10 year old daughter, Maya, who lives with her mother in Florida but visits me for summer & holidays. I've been in a relationship for just over 3 years with someone who I met on LJ. It started off long distance but I relocated here to be with her when I was between jobs. Currently I work in a call center in insurance customer service and I'm working on an online MBA in Healthcare Management which I expect to graduate from in December.

Some of my hobbies are reading, nature hiking, watching sports and playing golf. My favorite TV shows are Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy and The Walking Dead. And my absolute favorite movie, which I can watch anytime and it never gets old, is The Big Lebowski.

I consider myself spiritual, if not particularly religious, although I'm considering looking for a church. Don't worry, I'm not a bible thumper and I'm not going to force any of my beliefs on anyone.

So what am I looking for? All I ask is that you're at least 18, you post somewhat reguarly and you're not an asshole, racist or homophobe. So don't hesitate to take a look at my profile and add me if you want. :) And here's a recent pic of me.

DSC01587
Me 7

(no subject)

I'm Rena.

Married, 28 years old, from Australia.

  • I'm a mother of a 6 month old little girl, which I do talk about often, but I'm also conscious to talk about things other than just gloating about how cute she is.

  • I work in a supermarket.

  • I think cats are probably the most adorable and best animals on earth.

  • I participate in the day zero project (101 things to do in 1001 days) and do monthly updates on my progress.

  • I have the social anxiety, I don't talk about it often, but do occasionally have a melt down

  • I love to cook

  • I love games (Includes board games and PC/console games)

  • I love music (favourite bands are Hole and Nirvana...see my profile page for more)

  • I'm an active LJ friend.

Starting anew~

I'm new to LiveJournal but so far I'm liking it. Essentially I'm starting new with everything: myself, my social life, etc. etc. I'm a real nice guy and very friendly, just have to work on quite a bit of aspects on my life. I'm also looking to make new friends and getting to know new people. :)

A quick summary of who I am: my name is Abdiel. I am 21 years old, currently living in upstate New York. I'm Puerto Rican and I'm gay, which I hope doesn't bother anyone. I'm very friendly and nice, but I'm also very shy and quiet. It's been hard for me to meet new people so it takes me some time to open up. I love music, I love baking, I love anything outdoors basically haha.

Likes: music (mostly pop, kpop, or techno), baking, writing, piano playing, outdoor activities, video games, movies, hanging out with friends, vacationing.

Dislikes: when I think about it, my dislike list is relatively long so if you want to know, just ask.

Basically though, I want to use LiveJournal as an outlet for me to express my thoughts, clear my mind and my chest, and just write about whatever, to not keep my emotions bottled up anymore. I also want to make new friends since most of my old ones I no longer talk to for various reasons. Hopefully this goes well~

(no subject)

Hello everybody! :)
My name is Lena, I'm from Ukraine, Donetsk. Don't you want to become a friend of mine?
I am funny cute girl, who really likes to communicate with people. I am 15. My English not so good, as I want it to be. So I try to find a teacher and a friend at the same time.
I like all types of music, my hobby is reading. I prefer to read outside, in parks, for example. I like to help people with their problems and enjoy people calling me "my friend".
Sometimes I can be depressed a bit, but it's nothing.
I like dreaming a lot. It's interesting to build a new beautifull world in my thoughts when sad music is playind in my headphones.
I'd like to find here somebody, who can like me as much as I want to like everyone here.
I'll be waiting for yours answers

Veteran LJer looking for new friends

Hi all,

I usually don't like doing things like this too often, but I've got the LJ bug again after being on and off for around 12 years, and want to make some new friends to help share some things with again.

My name is Gen, (short for Genevieve...yeah) and I'm 25 going on 35. I live in the UK, in a city called Stoke-On-Trent (you may have heard of it!). I've been here for about two years now and live with my boyfriend of four years, his brother (not for much longer may I add) and my year old kitty cat, Theo.

I enjoy music, a lot. I throughout my musical career, I've picked up Piano, Clarinet, Saxophone, guitar, Bass, and ukelele. I may even post videos of me playing once in a while.

I can be very angsty at times, and in all honestly, older posts are things about a whole lot of nothing. I love being creative too. Sadly I don't have much time to do as much creativeness as I used to as I have a pretty hectic job, but I want to encourage myself to do get back into my graphic design, photography, music and writing again.

I enjoy baking and cooking as well. I read a lot, and every now and again have a trashy weekend of watching Desperate Housewives.

I think I'm a bit of a nerd too. I play a lot of video games, mostly World of Warcraft, but dabble in many other games (my Steam account is regularly used to it's max, playing lots of Indie games and old school games from back in the day (Worms: Armageddon, anyone?)

I'm open to friends from all walks of life. I think I'm a very diverse individual, and enjoy hearing about different cultures, different points of view; I love to travel and to visit as many different countries and experience as many different cultures is my ultimate dream.

I like setting myself personal goals, and talking about how I get to complete those goals. I've taken part in a couple of 101/1001 (101 goals to complete in 1001 days) and have documented those in the past. I haven't done one for a while so I may get involved in one again (once I've written a list) so would love to keep track via LJ with this little life task again.

Sorry, I didn't realise how much of a ramble this is. If you think you could put up with me (because sometimes even I can't put up with myself!) then feel free to add me. I will add you back and hopefully we can be friends :)

Collapse )
  • Current Mood
    cheerful cheerful