August 21st, 2013

(no subject)

Good evening everyone! My name is Kristina =),
I have many interests so I can guarantee conversation will never be dull with me.
My hobbies include: Watching Movies, Roller Skating and Listening to Old Records.
I am always excited to meet new people and I will never judge you(I am very open minded).
If you would like to talk/be friends, feel free to message me =)
  • Current Mood
    calm calm

Here We Go Again...

Hey everyone, how's it going? I've recently made a new livejournal account, after having a couple from years ago become abandoned and forgotten about. I've decided to give it another shot and see how it goes. And I thought this would be a good way to make some new friends to bring along for the ride.

I guess I'll start with the basics. My name is Foster (usually followed with, "Yes, that is my first name, not my last name) I'm a few days short of 26 years old and I've been living in Indianapolis for a little over a year. I grew up in a small town in Kentucky and went to college in a smaller town in Kentucky, where I studied music education. Music has always been a huge part of my life, and still is although my current job isn't in that field. Once I graduated I decided that I wanted to see what else was out there, so I moved to a new state to start fresh. Things have been going great so far. I've made some great new friends, done new things, and have found a great boyfriend that I've been with for almost six months. Although I'm finished with school and living in a new place, I still feel as if I'm trying to find myself and what I want to do with life. I don't worry too much about it, I just take things one day at a time and try to enjoy life the best I can and not let it get away from me. I work in the not-so-wonderful world of retail as a shift manager. It's not the greatest job in the world, but I actually somewhat enjoy what I do and love the people that I work with.

Now you may be wondering what to expect if you add me as a friend on here. I must say that I don't exactly have the most exciting life, but I do like to talk about the random daily things that I encounter. I may talk about my work some, my life at home, or the occasional random topic that is weighing on my mind on any given day. As I said earlier, I'm very much into music. I like just about any kind, I have a ton of songs of just about every genre on my computer. I enjoy sports, especially basketball and I enjoy football as well. I like to go out and try new things. Living in a bigger city for the first time in my life, there are still some new things I haven't done yet that I want to do. One of my favorite things to do it just getting a group of friends together and having a game night or going out and having some fun. I have an awesome group of friends that I wish I could see more...but you know, the grown-up real life thing and everyone working different schedules, it can be challenging getting everyone together at the same time.

Looking back, I guess I can be kind of boring haha. But if anything at all happened to have peaked your interest, feel free to add me and I'd love to add you back. Hopefully I can get to know some good people on here and actually keep this up for a change instead of writing a time or two and letting it sit untouched for years haha.
Music: LeAnn Rimes

Trying to keep my flist alive

Hello, y'all!
I'm Nina, a 31-yr-young divorcée from northern Germany. I am an active blogger since 2006 and that sometimes feels as if I write my life instead of living it – but at the same time, it helps me to sort through the bad days and remember the good ones. I have made some truly great friends on here, but at the same time some other people have abandoned their journals altogether and there just aren't enough active people with whom I can discuss what I've posted. I haven't done that much shameless self-promotion in forever, so here goes nothing...

The Girl: I have a master's degree in public administration and am between jobs at the moment. In order to boost my options, I am going through advanced training in the area of wage/salary administration and human resource department. I am hard of hearing and as such officially labeled 'disabled'. But hey, labels are for clothes, not for people, so let's not get hung up on them. Generally, I'm the type of girl who dances in the pouring rain.

Likes: I am a hobby photographer and I combine that love with my love for everything outdoorsy. Books are my second passion and I do read A LOT. I love to get recommendations from other people and I often post mine as well, so if you like reading, we'll get along just fine. :D When I don't read, I watch movies and TV – “Lord of the Rings“ and “The Hobbit“ and “Ever after“ are my main loves for the big screen and the small screen is currently reserved for "NCIS: Los Angeles“, “Supernatural“ and “Falling Skies“. Despite being hard of hearing, I love music. I am a Country girl to the core and LeAnn Rimes is my favorite artist of all time, followed by the Backstreet Boys and violinist David Garrett. I am also an adventurous travel whore, albeit my current financial situation doesn't allow for much.

Dislikes: I despise alcohol, drugs and shopping. Homophobes and narrow-minded people irritate me and I don't like being the center of attention.

What to expect in my LJ: My LJ is FO. According to my tags, I mostly post my own photographs, along with reviews of books I've read and movies I've watched. I talk about my rather boring life and the obstacles between me and a job, although none too often. You will also come upon some minor fangirl flail over aforementioned celebrities. If I do travel, I will cover that extensively. And I use cuts on almost every entry, so don't worry, I'm not gonna eat up your flist.

What I'm looking for: Basically I am looking for open-minded people who are active in posting – and commenting. After you spend time on an entry, it's nice to know that you're not talking to a brick wall. But here's some caveats. I am a fairly upbeat-person (though, everyone has bad days) who tries to avoid all kinds of drama (hence, no FB, Twitter or Tumblr), so if you only post about how much your life sucks, then please consider not adding me. If you talk incessantly about nothing but gaming, then I'm probably not the person you're looking for. Same if you post tl;dr entries every day. And please, know how to make an entry in more than 142 twitter signs – English is not my primary language and I'm not infallible either, but I like people who don't neglect the general spelling rules. I enjoy hearing about different cultures and different points of view, so people from all walks of life are welcome.

If you think we'd click, then by all means, mosey over to my FO post and tell me a bit about yourself! While you're over there, my userinfo can also show you what kind of person I am. In any case, either here or there, please leave me a comment so I know you're around.
Baby Jade

I came back again

My names Jade, Ive been an avid LJ user since I was around 14. I like to write everything down it gives me a sort of therapeutic resolve in myself.

385703_10152384439430204_2046868456_n

First things first I am a 110% crazy cat lady, I so will be one of those creepy old women with about six cats, never been married (But I wont smell, I'll be a clean weirdo cat lady) :) I'm interested in crime, forensics both of which my degree is partly in..then I went and got my honours degree in Business, I hated it. It always seems to amuse people how I have a degree in something that I literally cant stand.

I'm an easily amused type of girl, content doesn't bother me spending time alone. I often update when I'm feeling reflective, I like documenting things I like to look back and remember the good times and the bad!

Feel free to add me.

red

soooo won't you be my neighbor?

Hello! Amy/27/Pennsylvania

I used to be obsessed with livejournal in the past when I was younger, and I'm not quite sure how I had managed to steer away from that, but I miss all of the fun that I used to have here, so I've started up again earlier this week...only problem - no friends yet!

I'm just your average young woman who lives alone with her cat (my best friend!) and trying to make it by with a new job in a call center.  I'm in the healthiest relationship I've ever been in for almost a year now, and I'm insanely excited about finally leaving my apartment and moving into a town home with him (49 days and 12 hours away, but who's counting? Just my brain and my overall sanity). A lot of my entries will most likely be about time spent with the boyfriend, odd conversations I have with customers at work, and the random shananigans I get myself in to.

As for personality, I pretty much get along with everyone. I'm extremely sarcastic but it's always just in good fun. I can be a total airhead.  I complain a lot, but I'm actually one of the most positive people I know and I always try to look for the up side. I'm extremely easygoing and really don't have any real hate for anyone, but I absolutely cannot tolerate homophobia or people who deliberately hurt others.  I'm interested in gaining a variety of different people on my friends list no matter their age, religion, race, political views, etc.  I have a terrible mouth and it also shows in  my writing, so if bad language or complete honesty offends you, I may not be for you ;] I'm also not one of those people who expect you to be up my ass and vice versa....I swear I'll never cut you just because you don't comment x times a week or anything like that. I even come with a lifetime guarentee....if you add me and decide at any point you're no longer interested in being lj friends, just silently take me off your list and I will do the same, no explanation or drama necessary (: