September 18th, 2013

no make up, glasses
  • sroxf

Let's be friends!

My name is Shelby, I'm 22 years old, and I live in Florida! I'm a mental health technician, a gamer, a feminist, and a hobbit enthusiast. I live with my boyfriend, my two cats (William and Alphonse), and my two dogs (Conan and Ripley).

I've been an on again, off again LJ user since middle school. You know how it goes: I'm trying to get active again, need followers, need people to follow, yadda, yadda, yadda. I'm pretty easy to get along with, and consider it one of my best qualities to find common ground with just about anyone. I'm not looking for any one kind of person, and will most likely add you back if you add me! I'm an avid commenter. And complimenter. And a FANTASTIC conversationalist.



I'm interested in World of Warcraft, photography, beer, fitness, and cats. Movies I like vary, but Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, anything Quentin Tarantino, Neverending Story, Legend, and Goonies come to mind! Books? Harry Potter, Tolkien, Chuck Palahnuik and the A Song of Ice and Fire series first and foremost, but I'm an avid reader.
Music? Let's go with The Cure, Die Antwoord, Bloc Party, Amanda Palmer and Willie Nelson, but really truly-- I like everything!

I haven't posted yet, but I imagine my journal will consist of general belly aching about the mundane ongoings in my life, relationship issues (not just romantic), creative writing, photography, arts and crafts, fitness related stuff, and maybe I'll throw a joke or two in there!

I have no deal breakers, because like I said-- I can get along with anyone. However, I've run into issues in the past with LJ friends, so I'm stating now: I don't use recreational drugs (I really, truly don't care if you do, as long as it isn't the base subject of your entire journal), I'm not religious (like, at all), and misogyny isn't okay. I also really don't like when people talk down about people with mental disabilities. No bueno!

Add me, and I'll add you back. We'll be the fastest of friends.
  • Current Mood
    bouncy bouncy

Yo For Realz

That was a stupid title.

I'm 26, genderfluid, and boring. Biologically female.

I would like to meet people who I can actually become friends with. I post mainly about things I can't tell my offline friends about, because they have problems of their own and I don't want to burden them.

I love scifi. Doctor Who (Classic and new), Andromeda, Stargate, Star Trek (I didn't like the new movie except for the plot and Benedict Cumberbatch. The characters were sad facsimiles of the originals), and other nerdy things. I love to talk about these things.

So if you want to actually connect with a real live person and possibly email/message on occasion as well as read stupid LJ posts, please add me.

This was the all time stupidest appeal for interaction I've ever written. Congratuwelldone to me.

Good Day

Hi, I've reclaimed my old LJ. It was deleted and purged, so I lost all of my friends, posts, memories, favorites, userpics, and pretty much everything connected to the old peanut7046, so I'm now looking for more friends.

A little about me:
Name: Kris
Age: 33
Status: Divorced/Single
Ethnicity: White/American Indian
Orientation: Straight

Biography:
You have the barebones facts above, so I'll include a few more minor facts in this small bio.

I'm the oldest of three. I have a half-brother and a step-sister. My brother is 28 and my sister is 18. I have ESRD (End Stage Renal Disease) and I'm partially blind, so I don't get around very much due to my travel restrictions. I don't drive, either. I participate in dialysis three times a week on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays. I'm very introverted and I don't cope very well with crowds. I'll spare the definitions, but I wll leave the self-proclaimed titles here. I am a self-proclaimed hikkikomori and NEET. Though, my NEET status is due to my disabilities.

I enjoy:
--Books - King, Weis & Hickman, Koontz, and various other authors.
--Movies - Mainly comedy and action, but some horror and romance, along with other minor genres.
--Music - Mostly things fromt he 80's and 90's such as Pop, Rock, and Alternative hits, but I also enjoy Country and Doo Wop as well.
--Anime - Mostly ecchi, comedy, action, and some horror. I don't do hentai, so please don't confuse ecchi with hentai.
--Nature - Spring and Fall seasons, when the temp is generally between 70-78 degrees. I prefer sunny days, but rainy days are also very nice.
--Games - World of Warcraft (I much prefer Alliance as my faction, and my preferred race is Draenei. My preferred class at current is warlock and mage.)

Personal deficiencies:
--Anxiety
--Introvert
--Social Awkwardness
--Social Anxiety
--Pessimist
--Lackadaisical
--Depression
--Cynical
--Jaded
--Forgetful
--Amongst others...

I'm just looking for some new friends that won't mind my infrequent posting due to life getting in the way, or me simply forgetting to post at any given point in time that particular day, my piss poor attitude towards life, my inability to be optimistic or happy, and mots importantly my extremely odd sense of humor.

Me:
Collapse )
berrypantsu

Looking for new friends! ^_^

Hi there!
I'm just 23 year old that likes to document things in her journal. I'm really into Asian Culture which includes things like Anime, Manga, Movies, Jpop/Jrock, Kpop, and Dramas. Most of the topics in my journal usually range from fandom rants, what I am currently watching in the asian drama/movie/anime department, rants about my family, the time I get to spend with my wonderful and amazing boyfriend and family, even maybe sharing a youtube video. All around randomness because that's just how I am! ^_^

If you would like to know a little more check out my intro post at my journal. I will also add that my journal is friends only so if you would like to be friends or have any thing in common with me please leave a comment here or at my intro post!

Ja ne!! (^_^)o"