September 27th, 2013

(no subject)

Hi! I'm Erin. I've posted here several times before and have yet to be disappointed. I'm 21 years old and currently living in North Carolina, although I'm originally from New Hampshire. I lived in Georgia (Augusta) briefly as well, because my boyfriend was in the Navy and he was stationed there. We were in an LDR for just under a year before that. He's out now, though, and we had nowhere to go sooo we moved into my mother's garage! Super unromantic, but we are only here until I finish school. He's going to school to be a paralegal and I'm in cosmetology school. I love it. My favorite aspects of cosmetology are definitely makeup and nails. I do post photos of the things we do in school. I used to be in school for photography and I haven't lost my interest in that, so I post photos of random things in just about every journal entry.

It seems like my friends list has started to die off a bit. I'm really not picky about who adds me - young/old, male/female, etc. I like everyone! I don't watch a lot of TV or movies, but I love stupid little shows like Master Chef and Glee, Teen Mom, Catfish, Girls, House, and I think that's pretty much all I watch. My boyfriend and I adopted a black cat named Apollo. We've had him for about a year and he is the absolute light of our lives. He does crazy things all the time, and I usually post pictures of him a lot too.

So yes, as I've said, I like everyone! All I ask is that you comment when you add me.

Collapse )
Madoka Magica

This is who I am.

Name: Jessica, but you can call me anything except "late for dinner."
Age: 25 since Monday
Location: Utah's Wasatch Front
Occupation: Unemployed

Collapse )

So, that's me. Comment when wanting to friend. I've not been posting too much recently, but I'm getting better at it. 
mika miko cone
  • warmwar

new friends?

A lot of you clarify when you're pro-lgbt. It's sad that we need to look for that in case we'd randomly add a homophobe and get rejected and crushed over the internet. Haha.

This is my first post here.

My name's Crystal. I'm a fat lesbian. I like food, cats, music (punk, garage, rock 'n roll, electronic, chiptune, R&B, soul, and gangsta rap), and video games. I play drums and FL Studio. I like humor (if you can't laugh at the weird shit I say, you're not gonna get it.) I like stupid stuff... And art, like doodling and making comics.

I haven't had many readers for years. My journal has been really depressing/shocking and made people think my life is crazy before, but things have gotten better and it won't make you feel like I need to chill out. :)

I do have a million disorders-- not really-- but I have asperger's and anxiety, so you're gonna notice me writing about it. It's a different point of view, from inside my head, not just everything I did that day.

TV: Regular Show, Daria, Beavis and Butthead, Roseanne, Fresh Prince, It's Always Sunny, Skins, How I met your Mother, etc.

Bands: Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Metric, Bikini Kill, Le Tigre, The Buzzcocks, The Gossip, Martha & the Vandellas, The Shirelles, The Zombies, The Beatles, Joy Division, X-ray Spex, Crystal Castles, and more...

Collapse )
feet, main

Hi there!

My name is Sil, I am 32 years old and I am a Dutch girl living in the UK. I was married, but I'm separated at the moment just waiting for the divorce papers to go through. However, instead of being sad about the situation it has actually taught me a lot about who I am and what I want from my life now and I'm a happier person for it.

I am kinda seeing a new guy at the moment, but to say things are complicated is an understatement. Lets say we act as boyfriend and girlfriend but he's not ready to put that label on it, which leads to awkward situations.

I have been on LJ for years, but stopped 4 years ago with posting on my old journal. I figured with a fresh start in my life why not pick up a new lj account? Though at the moment it's still quite empty due to not having added any friends and I'm still trying to post updates that I find important.

Things I talk about: Weight loss, my relationship, day to day activities, my life in the UK, feelings, family and adventures. I generally do not talk about politics or religion as I really do not have and opinion I care to share with anyone, however I accept any and all opinions on my page.

Movies: An american werewolf in London, Insidious, Aliens (all of them), Predator, The Nightmare Before Christmas, anything horror and Sci fi really :)

Television: The big bang theory, Firefly, Buffy, game of thrones, Walking dead, Catfish, How i met your mother, Dr Who

I am:
- A geek and proud of it
- someone who loves to sketch and draw
- a podcaster with a relatively successful podcast
- a gamer (pc and consoles)
- sarcastic and snarky
- a sweet and kind person (so I've been told, but they could just be scared ;) )
- Half Asian, half Dutch
- very open-minded
- in a sick love affair with my iphone and Ipad
- constantly dying my hair in odd colours, right now it's purple and blue
- an owner of a 19 month old boy rat called Mr Spock

Do I sound like someone you could relate to? Add me and I will add you back. I am very accepting off all kinds of personalities as long as your not extremely negative or have a bad attitude.

Hope to see some of you soon in my friends list.