September 29th, 2013

me dj

Back again

I have reactivated my journal so I am looking for some people that may enjoy reading it and in return would let me into their world.

A bit about me. Recently divorcing. Working through it with some great friends and an awesome therapist.

So the divorce thing is the only thing that is really sucking in my life right now. I have an awesome 15 year old, a great job that allows me to travel a lot, lots of great friends and some fun hobbies that I write about. All in all this will be a positive journal.

Some of my interest: Indie music, electronic music, Manchester United, Doctor Who, record collecting, Serato, Cooking, being a great dad, kayaking, hiking, outdoor activities of all types. I was a DJ for almost 20 years and in light of my recent status change will probably be getting back into that too.

Hope to meet some fun people here!
Matt D.

(Cross posted)
gray flowers

looking to fill up the friends page with interesting people

I'm a 23 year old female, live in Colorado, and work in HR (my undergrad degree is in Anthropology, go figure), although I pine for a career where I can code all day without interacting with people as much. Capricorn, if you are into that sort of thing.

I'm in a happy long-term relationship with my boyfriend of 2.5 years, we live together with 2 fluffy cats.

I've had this journal for almost 10 years now, so I feel like I have some street-cred. Most of my entries are public, so feel free to read to get a feel for it. I usually post at least once a month, I'm trying to be better about it. But I read my Friends page (which is quite dead) at least once a week.

I don't like to classify myself as bi-sexual, but I have dated women, and that comes up sometimes, so heads up.

My political affiliation is very much Liberal, although I am also a skeptic of anything that is fear-mongering.

Interests: Pretty into fitness (I do weight-lifting and running) and trying to eat well, a lot of what I write is about me succeeding or stagnating on that. I'm not too much of a health nut though because I also enjoy going out drinking with friends and drugs (not pot). Not sure how fitness and drugs coincide, but there you have it.

I have depression, which I try to control with the aforementioned diet and exercise.

I'm a girly girl and love anything to do with nails/hair/make-up/clothes. I wish that meant I had the motivation to wake up early to dress nice for work every day, but I do love it when I have a good 2 hours to get dolled up for a special event. I post my nails a lot.

Music: Definitely not one of those people who can't live without it, but I like: A Perfect Circle, Tool, basically everything Maynard touches with his god-like hands, Marilyn Manson, dubstep, pop metal and hard rock for my lifting playlist. I recently started taking piano lessons, as well.

I'm Looking For: Anybody who has anything in common with me. I can't promise I'll comment on every post, but I'll read it. It's interesting to watch other people's lives.