October 1st, 2013

(no subject)

My name's Carissa for starters :) I'm 26 and from the lovely South Mississippi

I haven't had a journal in years (and I mean yeeeaaars) but so much has been going on with my life I figured it wouldn't be such a bad idea to actually put my thoughts somewhere. And possibly be read :) With being in my first relationship, and finally losing 100 pounds but still so much more to go, and I've kind of lost myself over the years. I've practically forgotten to actually think about myself once in a while. So it'll be a pretty sweet journey!
And with Halloween coming up and scary movies being my favorite I might just want to warn anyone who might possibly want to add me there will be a lot a lot a lot of that for a bit :)
I like actually having real friendships from here. I just love people. Especially if they're just as random as I am :)
I love taking pictures to add. I can't stop sneezing at the moment so I'm going to take that as a sign to stop talking :D
i am canadian
  • siirius

(no subject)

Like everyone else, my friends list is a bit quiet nowadays so I'm looking to liven it up!

I'm Ashleh. I'll be 27 in two days. I am Canadian, currently posted to Islamabad, Pakistan with my fiance, who is a military police officer. I've also spent some time living in the Netherlands, after college when I didn't know what I was doing with my life. I still don't. I work in immigration fraud/enforcement for a foreign government at an embassy here. I live on a compound, within another compound, and it's pretty restrictive but I don't mind it most of the time. We've been here for 14 months now and will be here for another 10 more, at least. We get to travel every 3-4 months though, so obviously I talk about travel planning and what not quite frequently. We have a sable German Shepherd named Mya, who we just recently shipped over because we were missing her and my other half put in for an extension (we don't know if we'll get it yet). We also have an orange tabby named Fawkes that's back in Canada. I love Harry Potter, if it wasn't obvious. I also love photography, though I only recently bought my first DSLR and am slowly getting the hang of that.

As far as music goes, I pretty much love everything. Classical, country, rock, pop, punk, rap, metal. Favourites would include Tom Petty, Sublime, Less Than Jake, The Tragically Hip and Blink 182. I also enjoy listening to the Dixie Chicks, Rihanna, Pearl Jam, MGMT, Toby Keith, Megadeth, Pantera, Beethoven, Stompin Tom Connors, Counting Crows, Third Eye Blind, Blue Rodeo... just to give you an idea :) I'm more of a TV show person than a movie person, recent favourites include Dexter, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, Pretty Little Liars, Army Wives, True Blood, and I love reality shows. I rarely, if ever, talk about TV shows or movies though, so I'm not even sure why I'm telling you this.

My journal mainly consists of my day to day life, and it's pretty average. Add me if you'd like :)

Photo on 2013-09-29 at 18.42

friends?

So, about me:
My name's Kirrah, I'm a youthful 14 and i live in the lovely state of Tasmania, Australia.
I've just moved out of my Grandma's house, I'm now living down the road with my Mum's best friend and my science teacher, plus their two kids.

Interests: reading, sleeping, bush walking, hanging out with my friends,and cuddling with our cat,Elesty.

Music: Indie, Folk, alternative. So stuff like Passenger, The Kooks, Cat Stevens, Paul Kelly, The Rubens, The Wombats, Of Monsters And Men, Daughter.

Movies: Run Fatboy Run, Hot Fuzz, The Sound of Music, Labyrinth, anything with The Muppets, Jesus Christ Superstar, Shrek.

I love Doctor Who, chocolate, cats, dogs, laughing with my friends, Harry Potter, and The Mighty Boosh, and i especially love making new friends! :)
  • Current Music
    Cat Stevens- Wild World