November 7th, 2013

sunny skies

(no subject)

My name is Elise. I'm 34 and have 3 beautiful awesome kids (at least I think so, haha). Aimee is 6 years old, Colin is 4 years old and Ronan is a 1 year old (he's my birthday buddy born on 12/24). I have been married to a great guy for 11 years now (we've been together for 18 years-wow that makes me feel old). I am a stay at home mom and live in southeastern Pennsylvania. I have 5 cats and 1 dog.

I'm looking for some new friends over here. I'm starting to get back into making time for interacting here. For a little while I was just not feeling it but I'm back (I think so anyways). I don't always get to comment as much as I would like to but I'm definitely getting better at it which means I appreciate hearing from others once in a while to know that you still read. Most of what I write about is my family and whatever other stuff going on in my life at the moment. I really enjoy taking pictures so I love to share them and probably post more pictures than I should. Sometimes I'll write everyday and other times I can go a week or more without writing anything. Just depends on what is going on in my life at the time. I have a good relationship with my husband who is my best friend. I'm a very liberal person so I tend to be open to most things. I breastfeed, co-sleep, babywear. I try not to be judging of others on their parenting though as long as the kids are loved and treated with respect. Everyone's family is different so there's no one size fits all in how you raise your kids.

If you want to know anything else just ask :)