November 24th, 2013

rabbit's foot

Let's Talk!

I don't really want to talk about age - I get along with people of various ages - but I have three kids. The youngest is 6, the oldest 14. I have lived in Japan almost all my life, but I am Canadian and my mother and siblings live there now. I have a little language school here in Japan and I love teaching kids (from 1 year old and older).

The whole reason for me being here is Supernatural (the TV series). My blog under my username is dedicated to rewatches of this show because I soooo want to discuss it with anyone who loves SPN.

BUT, I have a community/blog at supernuthome which also includes entries that are not about the show. These would include stuff about Japan, about family, stuff I did that might interest others and some original creations such as image art/graphics, story/poetry readings, fan/educational videos.

I would be interested in mutually friending anyone who is a fan of SPN, interested in life in Japan, or is a teacher/mother of young children.

Looking forward to talking with you!

Add Me :)

K, 29, Australian.

Primary school teacher who loves her job. Being a teacher is more than just what I do, it is who I am. Despite loving being in the classroom I am about to embark upon a big adventure and step out of my own classroom for two years to follow a teaching dream – intensive reading instruction.

Recently separated from my husband. I’ve only just stopped wearing my rings. I feel positive about the future and am looking forward to whatever (and whomever) comes next. In my past life, aka. pre-marriage, I was boy crazy so let’s see how round 2 goes...

I live alone with my very spoilt cat. Don’t friend me if you’re wary of cat people. I am a crazy cat lady. Love me, love my cat. I own my own house, or rather I own the door frames and maybe the kitchen by now, the bank has the rest. Money is tight and now my walls are all bare. My husband took the plates so I’m eating out of Tupperware and off serving platters. I’m really bumbling my way through life post-split at the moment. I feel like a hot-mess most days and I’m sure the Universe is out to get me, but the silver lining is that at least it makes for interesting reading (I think).

What I write about: long, drawn out stories about my day (the small details are what makes life interesting I think); school, teaching and educational stuff; inspirational subway art (I am currently obsessed); my attempts to become a pretentious runner and eat healthy (mainly I just nap on the couch wearing lyrca – I’m taking a by-osmosis approach); loneliness (but I try very hard to be positive most of the time).

I may never show you what I look like but I am honest and open when I write. Some people wear their hearts on their sleeves; I wear my (diamond) heart (necklace) around my neck – it’s more visible that way. I go through periods where I write every day but then life might get busy and I’ll skip a week. Having said that, I am trying to record as much of my life as I can at the moment so that in the future I can look back on this period and see growth (I hope).

I have made some really lovely LJ friends and I’d love to make some more. I’m looking for friends who read and comment when they see fit as I do the same. Leave a comment and let me know if you’re adding me so that I can add you too :)

Kxx
Falcor

New-add me!

Hi! My name is Melissa and I have just started this journal and am looking for friends. Here are some things I talk about in my journal.

My battle with bipolar disorder
My panic attacks
My meds
College
Writing


and more....add me :)