December 11th, 2013

Determined: Troy Achellies Helmet Closeu
  • triaden

Hello all!

I'm Triaden. I'm 31 years old with two kids. An 8 year old son and a 7 year old daughter. I write novels and short stories and articles for a Military Spouse Website. I'm going to be starting College for the first time ever in the Spring. It's been 12 years since I graduated High School and I'll be diving head first into a Bachelors in Liberal Arts with a concentration in English and History.

Here, I’ll fill in the gap on those twelve years.

I joined the Army just after High School and served for four years, including a tour in Iraq during the invasion. I was a 14J which means that I operated Radar and associated software in the Air Defense Sector. They only opened my job to females for a few years, so I know a little bit about a woman in a man’s world.

I married my husband, whom I met in Iraq, and we started a family and he deployed a few more times. Now the kids are in school, the husband is in the Coast Guard, and I’m finding myself with enough free time to finally get to college.

I’m also a writer, novels are my passion especially historical (Surprise!) and Contemporary Sci-fi. I love people with some kind of super power. I love to read, which might be a given. I don’t know what else…
If you’ve got any questions, just ask! Feel free to let me know if you’re about to friend me or if you have, I’m friends only and there’s a post conveniently on my page for ya!

Triaden
christmas cheer

fresh start, new friends..??

Hi all. :) I`m Leah, a 25 year-old female. I`m mommy to 2 kids, a 5 year-old boy & a 2 year-old girl. I`m married to the love of my life. I live in the U.S. in New Jersey. I went to school to become an RMA, but I`m currently unemployed. :(

Things I post about:
my husband
my kids
myself
surveys
rants
picture posts
general life happenings

On occasion I also do some games to keep it interesting. :)

So, add me??