January 7th, 2014

Sailor Moon [Static]

Hi!

I was here a while back, but I'm back to meet and make some new friends!

★ Brandie or Andie
★ 24 year old girl
★ Lives in South Florida and slaves away at Bealls
★ I have more interests than I can keep up with
★ Very fandom-y (Currently into Elder Scrolls and Minecraft, Tiger and Bunny, Leverage and Castle)
★ Enjoys web, graphic and interior design as well as drawing, writing and making jewelry
★ Mostly content, but sometimes depressed (anxiety, negative thinking blaaaah)
★ Posts about everyday stuff, things I make, fandom, random stuff, memes and photos of stuff.
★ Loves snapchat, twitter, tumblr, instagram and sometimes pintrest.

I wanted to keep this short and sweet buuuut, if you have questions, please ask :D

(no subject)

960902_310741382394955_1142434096_n

Hello!
My name is Samantha, I'm 25 years old, NYC, Engaged (although I call him my husband), bi-sexual (not sure what that has to do with anything) and have 4 kids (2 in heaven, 2 on earth). I typically don't talk about my kids on here, because I mostly talk about them on Facebook, so you won't be hearing too much about them.

Some of my interests:
TV: American Horror Story, Law & Order: SVU, Project Runway, Breaking Bad, The L Word, The Walking Dead, The Voice, Bates Motel, Under the Dome, Face Off, Golden Sisters, King of Queens.
Music: My tastes are always changing, but my constant favorites are: Florence + the Machine, Ellie Goulding, Lana Del Rey, Foxes, Bon Iver, Tegan + Sara, Amy Winehouse, Joanna Newsom, Daughter, Lady Gaga, Mumford + Sons, Why?, Lykke Li, Regina Spektor, Fleetwood Mac, Stevie Nicks, Sarah Simmons, Caroline Pennell, Caroline Glaser.
I also enjoy country music, some of my favorite country artists are: Reba McEntire, Jo Dee Messina, Dixie Chicks, Shania Twain, Carrie Underwood, Sara Evans, Danielle Bradbery.
This is all mostly irrelevant, but sometimes I mention my current playlist, and maybe if we like the same bands, you might enjoy it as well. I hardly talk about tv shows, but I might every now and then.
If you're into electronic at all, you should check out these three songs ;)

Wildfire (Feat. Little Dragon) - Sbtrkt
In the Air (Feat. Angela McCluskey) - Morgan Page, Sultan + Ned Shepard
Until We Bleed (Feat. Lykke Li) - Kleerup

I talk about books A LOT, I'm a book collector and it's mostly what I talk about. Especially with the New Year, I did my 2013 wrap up and my 2014 TBR. I post monthly wrap ups with reviews of the books I read that month. I also win books pretty frequently so I post about my newest additions. If you like talking about books, definitely add me. My favorites:
Genre: Horror, YA, Contemporary Fiction, Short Stories
Authors: Stephen King, Joe Hill, John Green
Books: 1984, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Help, Fangirl, The Graveyard Book.

I have a tumblr and a goodreads, ask for them :)

I have an addictive personality, I usually either love something or hate it altogether, and when I find something new that I love, I tend to become obsessed with it. The only constant loves I have are (besides my family of course) BOOKS, tea, Paula Deen, and Christmas.

I read daily and comment when I've got something to say (which is most of the time). Please comment if you add me or else I won't notice, unfortunately.

Please do NOT add me if you do any of the following: Body shame (this includes ALL body types), use the word "retard" or any variation of the word, are against gay rights/gay marriage/human rights in general.

There are a few topics that I am adamantly against, and adamantly in favor of as far as parenting goes, but I won't mention them here because I tend not to talk about that stuff on my livejournal, and we can definitely co-exist if we disagree and don't talk about it (I do most of my activism on my FB), BUT if I notice that you post about these things frequently and we disagree, I will leave you a simple, civil comment explaining and we will have to cease to be friends. There are PLENTY of things I can agree to disagree on, but there are just a few that I can't look past. No hard feelings, we are all allowed to have opinions.

I think I have hit on most major points, comment with any questions you have, I would be happy to answer, and happy adding!

hello all!



- Hi, I'm Jenn!
- 23 years old from Detroit, MI
- Work in real estate
- Obsessed with hockey

I update my journal just about random things, no real theme here. I am looking to be more consistent with my updating, seeing as I've had this journal since I was 15 years old, I want to continue to fill it. I'm not going to list what kind of music I listen to or what movies I like or what book I'm currently reading because I don't care if we share the same interests or not, I wanna get to you know through your entries for what your entries are, not for some ad in a community. :) (In case you're curious though, I'm reading House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski for the 385739853th time) Comment here or in my journal and I'll be happy to add you!

Here I am, it is just me and you.

Howdy, folks. Sometimes a fresh start is something I need for myself. I have had many journals since 2004. I would like to meet some new friends. That is okay if you remember me. You cannot judge me by my icons. You still do not know the real me.

★ Valérie or Val or Valichou
☆ 29 year old hardcore fan girl
★ Can be happy and a few minutes later moody
☆ Does not like lurkers and is a comment whore
★ Lives on her own in a town from southwestern Quebec
☆ Has been diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder at 21 years old
☆ Very fandom-y (currently Gilmore Girls, Jared Padalecki and Supernatural)
★ Enjoys hanging out with family and friends, listening to music, surfing on the web, watching movies

A few sentences about yourself would be nice. If I have a good feeling, I will be glad to welcome you on my corner. If you were used to be a friend from a previous account, I will be glad to add you as a friend again. I am looking forward in getting to know you.
  • Current Music
    Brian Buckley Band - I am Human
1

A few new friends

My name is Lindsay. I am a Gemini born and raised in a small town in Nova Scotia, Canada now living in Tokyo, Japan. I first moved to Japan back in 2007 right after finishing college where I got a business administration degree.

I live with my boyfriend of over 3 years who is Japanese. It is a bit of a challenge since there is the culture difference but I think that's what brings us together in a way too.

I love photography and traveling. I have finished a course in gel nails and do this as a side part time job. I spend my free time body building with my boyfriend and have always had a hard time dieting and still struggling to reach my goal.

I also like blogging, being creative which changes with my feeling. Right now I like making jewelry. Going out to new restaurants with friends, shopping, watching dramas/movies, reading, karaoke and listening to music. Trying new things like wind surfing, kite surfing and snowboarding, etc.