February 4th, 2014

Fire

A new one has arrived

Hello everyone. My name is Shade.

I'm looking for some new friends. I had a LJ a few years ago but college got the best of me and I had to give something up. I'm back now though. I usually try to post every day.

My interests are as follow

  1. Horror of any kind.

  2. Comics.. I read Batman a lot but right now the fandom i'm crazy about it Watchmen.

  3. Art

  4. Fractals

  5. Cooking

  6. Drawing

  7. Music. Some of the bands I listen to a lot are Assemblage 23, VNV Nation, Abney Park, and Ashbury Heights.

  8. Writing. I write fiction and fan fiction.

So yeah, add me if you want. I always love meeting new people.
Perfil

Looking for female friends

Hey! People usually call me Ly, Ash, Lore and a bunch of other things but Ly is Ok.

I'm 27, married to my high school sweetheart. We have a 3  1/2 year old daughter and a white dwarf bunny in the little studio we live in. I'm a dress maker and he's a graphic designer and a college professor. We both work from home most of the time and love it. I've started blogging when I was 12 and have been changing blogs/journals every 3/5 years because sometimes I feel a certain stage of my life needs a closing and then I start anew. This is my newest journal, but if you'd like to read about the past 4 years of my life I can add you as a friend in my last one. That one has a lot more pictures... oh, you should know I love words, so I use proper grammar, try to keep typos to a minimum and write LONG posts rather than post a bunch of photos. I do post them when I have an interesting project going on, though. It's not that I don't like pictures, but I think a journal is for writing.

Why I'm here? Just looking for smart, like-minded people who keep asking questions about how the world works and expects others to do the same, not just worry about fashion, make up and handbags. I'd love to meet someone who I can connect with in a deeper level and become friends for life, the kind that can talk for hours about pretty much nothing and make each other smile by just showing up online. I'm the kind of friend who'll listen to your problems even at 4am and try her best to give you whatever advice I can and try to help in any way possible (unless you've been complaining about the same thing for a decade without moving a finger to change said situation). Also, I expect this to be a two way highway and to have a place to be heard when I'm dealing with stuff (I might rant in my posts and it's OK if you don't comment, but if I come to you specifically with a problem), I expect something more than "Gee, that sucks!". I'm bipolar but try to deal with my problems on my own rather than bothering others with them. Maybe my last few posts have been darker, but I'm usually on the optimistic side of life and I never give up no matter what life throws my way. I'd like to meet other stubbornly optimistic people who are, too, willing to be happy despite their personal problems.

Likes: Reading (mostly sci-.fi. Asimov's my favorite), writing, role-playing, singing, power metal (Sonata Arctica, Nightwish), sewing, taking long walks, cooking, baking, knitting, crocheting, crafts, home made stuff, DIY projects, cats, bunnies, healthy food, monogamy, meat and veggie salad, programming, book binding, videogames, anything depicting sex and unnecessary violence, documentaries (the old ones where they actually GAVE you an answer for the posed question).

Fandoms: Harry Potter, Marvel Comics Universe, Battlestar Galactica, Spartacus, Star Wars, Evangelion, Fullmetal Alchemist, Sons of Anarchy, The Walking Dead (comicbooks, the TV show sucks), Vampire the Masquerade, Vampire Diaries (the books, the TV show sucks BIG time), The Big Bang Theory, The Alien & Predator Cosmology, Rambo movies,

Dislikes: Chick flicks, romance novels, fashion (make-up, shoes, handbags...), people who don't read nor ask themselves questions about the universe, it's laws and other details on how everything works, kids and people who love them, travelling and people who enjoy it, vegetarians/vegans (we lost our carnivore teeth thanks to the tools the homo habilis created). I respect all religions, but if you're a VERY religious person I'm probably too close to science for you and it won't turn out good. Also, if you're the kind of person who changes sex partners every month or cheat on your spouse/boyfriend I'm not the girl for you.

Hello my little birdies !!!!

well hellow there, i would really love to make some new friends, as i joined LJ like a month ago and i have made a few good friends... but i'd love to make soooo many more !!!

Name: Mamoona Nadeem (call me memo, well everyone does)
Age: 20
What i do: I'm waiting on my law school to start, i took this year off..broken leg and what not ! needed the break !
Passion: oh FOOD FOOD FOOD ! my music ! books ! roaaad trips ! and all sorts of other crazy shit !!!! and i'd say oroes...oh shit, i alreay said food 0_0
What i basically do on LJ: well my LJ is all about me me me ! i post about my daily life and things that happen and trust me you'd be surprised at HOW MUCH HAPPENS in my day... so message me or add me and i'll definately add you back ^_^
  • Current Music
    Blurred lines
Sailor Moon // Eternal Beauty

Looking for Friends!

I am going to make this simple!

- My name is Rose
- 28 years old
- Married 5 years/No children
- I went on a hiatus and now I am back. :]


Things I like:

- Sailor Moon
- Avatar: The Last Air Bender/ Legend of Korra
- Nintendo 3DS/Animal Crossing/Kingdom Hearts
- MMORPG Wizard 101 (Slight Obsession)
- Books: Harry Potter/Hunger Games/Divergent to name the popular ones
- Music: VNV Nation/Eisley/Placebo/Orgy/and other eclectic tastes in music

Journal Disclaimer: I am bisexual and so is my husband. I am in a semi-open sexual relationship though I don't really talk about it often and when I do I don't really go into detail, if it is against your morals I understand I just want to get it out there so there are no surprises when it is brought up in my journal from time to time, I don't care to offend anyone :]

If you want to know more about me check out my userinfo. I look forward to making new friends.

Below is a picture of me, I don't really have many photos of myself and really don't do selfies but I made an exception for this.

First LiveJ

Hello!

I'm Lacey , 25 year old, female from North West England. Ive never had one of these before.....i have joined simply to meet like minded people and make some friends. Also i really need somewhere else to store my thoughts haha.

Hmm, so interests;

Reading- I'm a massive reader, mostly psychological thrillers or horror but will read pretty much any genre so long as the story interests me.

Writing- Never do anything with anything i write, just something i like to do.

Horror- Films, books, urban legends, art, etc etc

American Horror Story- My fave program of all time

INTERNET- iM HARDLY EVER OFF HERE


Yeah so if you have similar interests add me :)