February 23rd, 2014

holaaa<3

HELLO.
My name is Melanie, I'm returning to lj after a hiatus.
I have the need to write so I started a new LJ.
I am 23 years young.
I have a 3 year old child. He's amazing
I am a medical assistant at a pediatricians office
I have baby father issues, the person I'm dating now, is NOT my sons father.

What I will Write about

- my son
- my love life
- sex
- my sons father
- drama

pretty much everything will be written in my journal, personal things, not so personal things, happy things. you get it right

my journal is closed to friends only, BUT I DONT HAVE FRIENDS THEREFORE I HAVE NO COMMENTERS OR PEOPLE GIVING ADVISE

what I'm looking for in my followers.

- someone who can identify with me
- someone around my age bracket because i don't need someone older than me judging me
- people who WILL comment. (I will be commenting as well)

please feel free to add me.

and can someone tell me how to update my user pic I'm clueless
art, franz kline, abstract

old member/new friends

hey! i left lj for a few years, but now i'm back! after feeling lonely in my life for quite some time, i decided to return to lj to blog out my feelings/thoughts, or anything that overwhelms my daily life. most of my "irl" friends have left lj with no plans of returning, so i'm looking for people who'd like to read/comment on my journal in their place!

my name is katie, i'm 23, female, and i live in delaware (not the city in ohio, the 2nd smallest state on the east coast, usa.) i don't have many entries yet, but i am planning on posting frequently. i'm going to post mostly public entries, so that my off-site friends can read as well. feel free to check out my journal before you add! i'll post private entries for what i don't feel like sharing. i am not the best writer, and am gearing this journal more towards expressing myself rather than my ability to write. i do try to type properly (ie., commas, full words), and am only interested in adding people who do the same.

Collapse )

add me if you like what you see!
fish

Add meeeee

I've had this LJ since May of 2003! I've taken breaks here and there but LJ has always been a pretty consistent part of my life.

My name is Katie. I'm 26 years old (in April). I have a son named Liam who will be 2 in March. I live with my boyfriend (who is also Liam's father) in a small house in NJ. I work 40 hours a week as a Marketing Assistant at a small corporate company about 50 mins away from where I live.

For the most part my posts are about my son, my relationship, sex, friends, my family and my basic thoughts and insecurities, hopes and dreams. I used to be a big party girl so there's not much that I haven't seen or that would offend me. LJ is such a special place for me because I have met a lot of good people on here that I consider my friends outside of this website. I'm always interested in adding new people to my little LJ family.

Of course I'm interested in meeting other Moms with little ones as that's a huge part of my life at the moment, but I'm not picky when it comes to friends except that they aren't under 13 and know how to type in full sentences with decent grammar. Oh and if swearing offends you, we probably won't be a good match. 

Hello, all!

Hey,all!

My name is Merry and I'm 23, living in the southeastern USA and bored of it. :P (so I live in the worlds of my plant babies(I love my plants and they are my babies, and, there's a dog and a cat,too) and Tumblr instead!) I am part girly-girl, part geek, and part indie-something-other-spiritual-something. Anyway, I am not really into fandoms as other fans bother me much. XD But if you must know, I'm a Hufflepuff Hobbit who enjoy Marie Claire, good guitar solos of the classical nature(YES, they exist and how awesome they are! Acoustic Alchemy, anyone?), Jpop, and talks of a spiritual nature.

I am celibate/sort of asexual, so if you write detailed blog posts of a sexual nature, I most likely won't friend.I am open to any sexuality friending me, though, as the label says, I just don't care for reading, looking, or doing it. Ha!

Anyway, if you'd like to friend, please be interested in any of this or not, as my bio is under construction. ;) If you'd like to know more, please feel free to ask questions! :D

Namaste!

-Merry
  • Current Music
    T'Pau - Valentine
eyes

Hi!

I created this journal in 2004 and was quite active up until 2011. Since coming back, I’ve noticed how quiet LJ has gotten and am looking to add some new people. I’ve met a lot of great people through here, some even in person, and am looking to develop real friendships.

My name is Michelle, I’m 28 and from Canada.

I am never very good at describing myself. I read journals regularly and I comment when I have something to say.

I’m going to be honest with you. If you’re looking for someone whose entries are always sunshine and lollipops, then I’m not the journal for you. I use this as a place to express myself, so it’s not always pretty. I am very open and honest about my life and what I’m feeling. I suffer from depression and anxiety and sometimes my entries reflect that. Other times, I write about my day, talk about work, or talk about my boyfriend. I love to read, so you might find a book review every now and then (they will always be behind a cut and with warnings to avoid spoilers). I sometimes swear and can have a flair for the dramatic, but at least I’m honest about it and aware.

If you think you can handle that, let me know and I’ll add you. The rest you’ll learn as we go along. :)