February 24th, 2014

Daryl-Crossbow

Hi!

I'm Heather, 27 and a  mom of 3. A brand new mom to 3. Our third (and last, Lord Willing) was born Feb 14.

I enjoy reading, Watching TV shows on Netflix (currently watching Vampire Diaries) and Movies as well.

I'm a christian, but i'm not the type to be all "Holy Roller" if you're not. I've been bad about posting lately but i've found an app for my phone so i should be able to update much more often.

I'm not the type to comment on every post on my friends list, I'll comment when i have something to say but i don't just "hey i read this"

I also don't expect people to comment on every one of my posts. I read my F-list and i trust that those who add me do the same. :D .

I have 2 boys and a girl. Trey is 5, Dane is 16 months and Zoe is 1 week old. I talk about them a lot when i post and hopefully i'll be able to talk about more than that Sometimes its hard though b/c i'm a stay at home mom, they're all i see lol

any other questions feel free to ask!

Collapse )
  • Current Mood
    happy happy

Can I get a hey ya!

Rocky!

Hi everyone. My name is Zia. I live in Osaka, Japan but it's better to say my location is "everywhere." I'm constantly travelling and visiting new places. Actually, I just recently returned from a two month vacation around the United States. For a while, I led a "Sex and the City" type lifestyle until I thought I'd fallen in love. Not long ago, I broke up with that guy and decided to go on one of those soul-searching adventures. Now, I'm just a simple girl who enjoys dancing, photography, travel and a good book. Oh, and food. I love food.

I'm pretty open minded and humorous. I don't bite unless asked. Military brat, passionate about my beliefs. I'm Puerto Rican and Spanish is my first language followed by English and Japanese. I love people who love themselves.

Cheers! 
2

Looking for a few new friends

My name is Lindsay. I am a Gemini born and raised in a small town in Nova Scotia, Canada now living in Tokyo, Japan. I first moved to Japan back in 2007 right after finishing college where I got a business administration degree.

I live with my boyfriend of over 3 years who is Japanese. It is a bit of a challenge since there is the culture difference but I think that's what brings us together in a way too.

I love photography and traveling. I have finished a course in gel nails and do this as a side part time job. I spend my free time body building with my boyfriend and have always had a hard time dieting and still struggling to reach my goal.

I also like blogging, being creative which changes with my feeling. Right now I like making jewelry. Going out to new restaurants with friends, shopping, watching dramas/movies, reading, karaoke and listening to music. Trying new things like wind surfing, kite surfing and snowboarding, etc.


Just leave a comment if you want to be friends. Feel free to write a bit about yourself.

default

I need friends! :)

hello,

I am a 28 and female from Germany, my main attention focuses on my husband, family and friends and on my work as a Ph.D.-student. So I will rant about those topics a lot.

Besides, I really love trips to urban places abroad and I have decided that I have to enhance my domestic skills, including cooking housekeeping etc.

Things I really like:
- Foreign languages and cultures and cuisine
- Movies by Stanley Kubrick, David Lynch, Christopher Nolan, ...
- Books on psychology and philosophy and works of Albert Camus, Lev Tolstoy, F. Dostojewskij
- Music by Massive Attack, Kavinsky, Tricky, Daft Punk, Sade, Sebatien Tellier, The Knife, Portishead, ...
- Girls stuff, like nice cosmetics, nice clothes ... and so on.

Things I don't like:
- Anything related to metal and Bon Jovi and Aerosmith kinda stuff
- Arrogance and pride which is not based on own achievements

Well, if you can relate to me in some way please feel free to add me :)
Just Joey
  • joeybug

Looking for new friends!

Hi, I'm Joey! I'm 32 and live in the UK. I am looking for some more friends to add to my list. I've been on LJ almost ten years - it will be in May I think :D I'm a published author, a student, a musician and disabled. Here's a little bit about each of those things!

-> Published Author: I have six book released and am an indie author. I have my seventh due out in July 2014 and am writing my eleventh and twelfth books. I like to write two at once. You will see many posts about my writing, either updates on my words counts, or details about the behind the scenes stuff that goes with being an indie author. Mostly I keep the main stuff to my blog, but sometimes I will talk about the pieces posted there on my LJ.

-> Student: I am in my last year of what has been a five year honours degree in Health & Social Care with The Open University. I sometimes talk about essays that are due and revision for my exams. Since I only have two more essays to write and my final exam, this kind of talk is getting less and less.

-> Musician: I play the Ukulele and the Oboe. For various reasons, I haven't been playing either regularly for a while. One is broken and needs a good service and the other causes pain because of my conditions. I have written a number of songs and am in a long distance band called "The Rocking Dodars" we are recording an album on a shoe string budget, and have released a single on May 12th 2012 called "It Hurts To Be Me" with 100% of the proceeds going to The Fibroduck Foundation.

-> Disabled: I use a wheelchair 90% of the time and the rest of the time I'm using some other kind of mobility aid, like my walker. I have several chronic conditions including a rare form of asthma, M.E and Fibromyalgia. For a better idea of them all, you can read a public entry here. I am very open about my conditions and the way they affect my life. If you're looking for someone who never mentions medical stuff, then my journal is not the place for you. I don't censor anything in that regard and I've learnt early on to not be ashamed of the fact that I am both disabled and chronically ill.

-> What I expect in a friend: Someone who won't judge me for my sexuality or disabilities etc. Open minded people who want to get to know me. I don't expect people to comment on every entry, but some contact is nice. Saying that, I try to comment often and I read my list every day, but sometimes I find I don't have anything worthwhile to say and won't comment just for the sake of it. I have made many many good friends on LJ over the years and I'm looking for people who I can get to know and have some kind of relationship with.

-> More about my journal: I'm in a complicated LDR with my SO, Scott who lives in the US. We talk often, but we haven't seen each other since April 2012. He plans to come here this year and I have been invited to spend Thanksgiving with him and his family and it is my plan to celebrate my graduation by doing so. So, maybe we'll see each other twice :D The endgame plan is that he will come here on a fiancé visa, we'll get married and he'll stay here permanently. As well as the stuff already mentioned, I do discuss some current events and other people in my life. I have what I called a "Joey FAQ" which can be found here If you have any other questions, you're welcome to ask! One other thing, every two weeks or so I make a sticky post with my "to-do" list and then cross them off as I do them. It's my way of staying focused and also so that I can keep track of uni work, book work, hospital appointments and other things. If that's a problem for you, then it's not a good idea to add me.

My journal is FO so please leave a comment here with a bit about yourself and don't just add me because I won't know who you are and I won't add you back! Now for some pictures, there's two below the cut.

Collapse )

I look forward to getting to know some of you!
  • Current Mood
    nerdy