March 4th, 2014

(no subject)

Hi, I'm Erin. I'm 22 and currently living in North Carolina, but originally from New Hampshire! I live with my boyfriend (Kevin) and our love kitty (Apollo). Kevin and I have a really good, healthy relationship. We met online actually and were long distance for a while, but now live together. He used to be in the US Navy, but now we both go to (the same) college. I'm going for cosmetology, although I recently discovered that I absolutely hate doing hair. I love skin, makeup, and especially nails though, which is what I'll be concentrating on after I graduate this year. We just moved onto the salon floor full time (the rest of the time we've been in the classroom, learning theory!) and it's pretty scary. I'll probably talk lots about clients and services we/I do and such.

I don't watch a ton of TV really but I love the stupid MTV reality shows (especially Teen Mom...), as well as Dexter, Biggest Loser, How I Met Your Mother, Orange is the New Black... I think that's pretty much it. I'm really into photography. I actually majored in Fine Arts when I graduated high school, but soon realized that I didn't really like photography when it was actually work so I only did about a year before changing. I do post pictures, and I also love looking at picture posts from other people.

Overall, I'd say I'm looking for actual friends. People who I can relate to, and even get to know outside of LJ. I'm really nice, and a pretty good friend to have. We don't necessarily have to have anything in common, and I'm really not picky about ages or genders or anything, but if you think we'd hit it off, feel free to add me. :)

Collapse )
Silly Joe and Me

Hi, I'm Christina

I'm Christina. I'm 30 years old and I live in Flint, MI. I have a boyfriend named Joe who I love more than anything on this earth and who I eventually plan on getting married to and having a family with.

But I'll be 100% honest with you. I'm horrible at writing these intro things about myself. I'm never sure what to say about myself. Do you care that I just moved into my first house this January? Probably not. But writing list of things I like to do like writing, reading, playing games online, watching TV, swimming, going for walks and listening to music are so cliche and they don't even begin to talk about the kind of person I am. Telling you that the Simpsons is my favorite TV show along with the Law and Order, the Big Bang Theory isn't going to do much to introduce myself. One thing I guess I could tell you about myself is that I consider myself a liberal, and just because life is fun, my boyfriend is a conservative. We do agree on being pro-life, but even there we divide because I believe there are exceptions and he's not sure. Don't let that scare you off though, I won't mess with you if you don't hold the same views as me. If I can plan to marry someone who has other views I can be friends with them here on LiveJournal. I hope that my lack of skill in writing an introduction about myself doesn't throw you off from wanting to friend me. I'm not as boring as this makes me out to be. I guess I should just say I'm looking for friends who are going to actually read my posts and make comments because I'll read your posts and make comments.

I had a LJ years back and made some good friends and I'm hoping for that again, so with that please add me :o)

Hi!

Hello! My name is Maria, I'm 28 years old and I would like to make friends here.
I'm Italian so do not shoot me if I make some mistake ^ _ ^.
I'm here to make friends, talk about our experiences, dreams, and whatever comes to mind.
I will write about myself, so there will be good days and bad days like everyone else.
Kisses to you all