March 30th, 2014

hunted

Hi!

Hello there!

My name is Angie, and I thought I'd introduce myself. I'm 40 years old, and I work as a library assistant at a college in a small town in Nova Scotia, Canada. I live with four very zany pets, three cats and a dog. For fun, I'm pretty boring, I like to read, write (mostly fan fic with some original stuff thrown in), crochet, bake cookies, postcross, and I'm teaching myself to both sew and handquilt.

My journal consists of just about everything going through my head, both real life and fandom. Some things I talk often about are: what I'm reading, what I'm writing, Nanowrimo, Once Upon a Time, Due South, The Nanny, my pets, my job, my health, the cookies I'm making, and my family. I talk about pretty much everything else, too.

My presence in LJ land varies. Sometimes I'm here constantly and post at least twice a day, and other times I post once a week or less. It depends on real life and my moods, really. My entries are usually short and concise with an occasional long, rambly one mixed in. I believe in the no pressure/no strings type of friendship, which means I'll answer your entries when I have something to say even though I always read them and you can reply as often or as little as you like to mine, and I will never get mad or cut you.

If you think I sound like a good match, drop me a line. I never turn anyone away. :)
  • Current Mood
    hopeful hopeful

Hello!

Hi everyone!
I just started up this LJ account, just looking for a place to write and connect with others.
I'm 26, a college grad, majored in psych. Recently married, moved and got a dog.
I like talking about all sorts of things, usually post about daily life. I think a lot, when something interesting comes to mind, sometimes I'll write and put actual thought and structure into my writing... though that doesn't happen often!
I really enjoy being outdoors, walking the dog (Shaggy), I like writing, I watch too much TV (netflix). I like to play the occasional video game, currently hooked on minecraft with the hubby. I like cooking and baking, painting, admiring artwork and watching inspiring videos online.
Add me if you'd like! :)
  • Current Mood
    calm calm
Meee

(no subject)

Hey there! My friends page has been getting kind of quiet as of late, so I thought I'd venture out for more.
I'm 29 years old, and from Michigan. I'm a Marketing major at my community college, and a part time retail-slave. I've had this journal for the better part of 3 years (though I've been an avid lj user for the past 12 years).

I write about the goings on in my life. My Dad has early-onset Alzheimer's Disease. He's in the final stage. It comes up alot in the journal. I also write about my education, my relationship (which is actually my first serious one), baseball (HUUUUUUUGE Detroit Tigers fan), and all the fun stuff going on. I also have depression, and anxiety and that comes up sometimes as well. Despite all the sad things going on in my life, I have some great things going on and I make sure that comes across in my journal.

I'm looking for people I can form a friendship with, I've met a few people in person that I originally met on here. I don't expect any potential friend to comment on every entry, but once every few entries would be nice. I'll do the same. I don't care about gender, race, sexual orientation, or religion. I ask that you be over 21 years of age, and probably no older than 35 (just because I'd like to be able to somewhat relate in terms of life experience with a person).

I love shopping, going to the beach, reading, listening to music, going to concerts, coffee, watching movies, shoes, candles, camping, traveling, the Detroit Tigers, the Chicago Cubs, watching my boyfriend fish (lol), target shooting, politics (okay, I have a love/hate relationship with that particular thing - I'm a Moderate Independent generally, though I've voted straight Democrat the last couple elections). I'm a Christian, baptized in the Episcopal church. I respect all sorts of religions and viewpoints though.

Sorry that this is all jumbled. lol I don't do these too often. Anyway, I'd love to be friends. Let me know if you've added me on this post, or my friends-only post. There's a 99% chance I'll add you back. So nice to meet you! :-) (yes that is me in the userpic)