April 3rd, 2014

Flower fractal

Hello

Hello.

I'm a 30 year old female looking for more friends.

I guess I should start off with some basic stuff. I listen to a lot of music. The bands I have been listening to the most though... hmmm.. I think it is better that I just show off my last.fm page for you guys to look at yourselves, cause I have a lot of bands at the moment that I like.

http://www.last.fm/user/shadejasmineash

The genre of movies that I enjoy are horror and comedy. I could talk horror all day long.
Fun fact about me: Two hours before my birth my mother was watching The Thing for the first time.  So I guess you could say that horror is in my blood lol.

I suffer with depression and i'm usually having issues with my family cause of it.
I use my journal for rants and also to gab about the fandoms I like as well just everyday things.

The current fandoms I am into at the moment are:
Watchmen
Ghostbusters........ hush lol

Current shows that I am into
Being Human
Bates Motel
Bitten
Helix

So if you guys wanna add me just go right ahead and I will add you back.
Me

Friends? :D

Hello all!
I'm trying to liven up my livejournal with some new friends. I have been on Livejournal for -years- but the reason that this journal doesn't have many posts on it... well, I took a hiatus (after purging it and and older journal) and I now want to write more on my journal, but it's saddening if nobody reads it. So here I am!
My name is Jewel, and I'm a 26-year old artist living in Indiana. I'm very spiritually centered (otherkin and neo-pagan), and tend to ramble about anything and everything--things about my life, my art, my obsessions and my rants. I read my friends page daily and try to comment when I can. If you friend me, I'll friend you back and I'll try to keep up with you. I become a friend in every sense of the word.
I'm also a gamer. I love everything from RPGs to MOBAs, such as D&D and League of Legends. I also read voraciously, from fiction to science to philosophy to occultism. I enjoy anime occasionally. I am a music nerd, having played a lot of cello and piano in the past and I love everything from classical to jazz to dubstep to black metal..
I have an awesome cat named Loki, two budgies, a dog...
I'm betrothed to an awesome man who lives in Belgium..
Please let me know if you're interested in friendship. :)

Myself and my kitty...

Collapse )

Love and light,
Jewel

Nice to meet you!

Hi everyone,

My name is Lesley, I'm 25 years old and I'm from the Netherlands. I just joined LJ today, but I've been here before (when I was still in my teens). I'm looking for some friends I could get to know through their journals. I care a lot about people, so I'm usually very invested in a friendship. You've got a friend in me. :)

Some info about me:
* I'm a nurse, studying to become an English teacher. English is not my first language.
* I know it sounds really boring and lame at my age, but I LOVE embroidery and knitting!
* I don't have a lot of time to watch television. I 'watch' most of the shows in the background, because I can't sit still with my positive ADHD. :D
* I drive a lot around the entire area of the Netherlands, and I ALWAYS sing when I do!
* I just recently started accepting myself for not being perfect.
* I'm just looking for a place where I can really be myself and write down what I really think. At work and even at home, I act professional and considerate and now I just want a place where I can be me.
* I need to lose weight, but I can't work in any time (or courage) for sports...
* In general, I'm a very lighthearted person with a sense of (bad) humor.

If you haven't had enough yet, there is more info on my profile. I can't wait to hear from you!

Much love,

Lesley