June 23rd, 2014

hypnocats

Looking for new friends!

My name is Sarah, 29, from Chicago, I've been using lj off and on for 11 years and I'd like some new friends. I like various activities such as staying out all night til the sun comes up to lounging all day on my couch watching netflix. I live with my boyfriend and our two cats. I read a lot of books, I'm currently reading the Game of Thrones series so I don't experience withdrawl until the next season is released. I like spending too much money on records even though my record player has been broken for a few months. I like fashion and makeup although I don't know how to dress myself properly or apply eyeshadow. I love to try out new recipes to cook and pretend I know how to pair wine with whatever I make. I pretty much have no idea what I'm doing in any aspect of my life lol.

Hello there...

So, here I post again.  My writing is infrequent and usually pretty much a rambling.

I am 39(eek) living in the Chicago area.  My main passion is photography.  I take mostly nature photos right now bout would like to get some experience with portrait work but lack the resources to hire models and my friends tend to be a little camera shy.

Currently going to school on top of working a full time job.  Hoping that in the Spring of 2017 I will be done with school(part 1) and get a big boy job.

So, looking to network, get to know people from various places and open my horizons and get out of this closed in place I call my head.


Welcome to the Mad House.

(no subject)

Hi, I'm Robert, I'm 35 years old and I've been on LiveJournal for almost ten years now. I've met many great friends through this site, but it does seem to be getting a little quiet on the friends list and I've kind of been off blogging for awhile and I'm trying to get back into it.

I work full time in an office but my main thing is making comics. I try and make and post one comic page a day. I also write about my daily life and movies and TV shows and comics.

I read a lot (I like Neil Gaiman, Joe Hill, Stephen King, George R. R. Martin, Haruki Murakami, George Pelecanos, Clive Barker, Adam Nevill, JRR Tolkien, Jack Kerouac, Irvine Welsh, John le Carre and a pretty large range of comics)

I watch a lot of movies (pretty much any kind) and a lot of TV shows (Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, Quantum Leap and The Twilight Zone among others).

My journal was public, but the entries since November 2007 are all Friends-Only.

I have to say I may not comment on every entry, but I do always read.
i am canadian

(no subject)

Hi. I'm Ashleh. 28 year old Canadian, living in Pakistan of all places, thanks to my fiancée being in the Canadian Forces. Mama to a German Shepherd named Mya (and an orange tabby named Fawkes who unfortunately has to hang out at grandma and grandpas while we're overseas). I work for the Australian government and travel every few months. I post about my day to day life, and that's it really.