October 30th, 2014

Looking for friends


Hello! My name is Marta. And I'm from Ukraine, Krivoy Rog. Hope to find friends here ;)
A little about me:
Date of birth: 8 March 1984
Job: Artistic / Musical / Writer
Weight: 115 lbs. (52kg.)
Height: 5'6" (1.68m)
Knowledge of languages: English, Russian
Body type: Athletic
Eye color: Green
My hobbies and what I'm good at: i am found of sport and dances and made it my life job. i am a teacher of dances. i teach people how to to be a master of your body and stay in good shape. in my free time i love sequin embroidery and hand made finery. i love to keep my house clean and decorate it with beautiful things. i adore cooking so i can cooking anything!
  • psykei

Hellooo

Hello!

Posting here again, hoping to find a couple more pals.

I'm Katie, 26, Canadian. Currently living in Toronto with my boyfriend of seven years and our two cats.

I have a degree in psychology and about a year from now will graduate with my child and youth work diploma. I am passionate about the field and am really looking forward to getting my career started (beginning January with my first internship!) After I graduate I'll probably take a couple years off before looking into an MSW or something like that.

I speak conversational Japanese as well as terrible French. I look forward to a time in my life when I can afford to travel! I've been almost everywhere in Canada, so can't wait to see more of the world. I went to Beijing a few years back, and Hawaii last October, but that's the extent of my international experience so far. I love making international friends and my dream is to take a trip during which I visit Japan, Korea, and Australia at least.

I have a lot of interests, but they don't define me. I'm not too fangirly about anything, with the exception of Harry Potter, but I still don't really post about that sort of stuff. I like anime. I love animals. I've done martial arts for 15 years. I love photography. I play some video games. I like more subtle comedy (like The Office). I'm a writer at heart.

Mostly I post about school/stuff I'm learning, my boyfriend, and various relationships in my life.

I'm open-minded and easy-going. I'm also generally a happy person so the stuff I write is mainly positive!

Let me know if you think we'd get along!


Oh, I had my last account for 12 years before taking a 1 year break and starting this one a couple months back, so don't worry about the new account, I'm not gonna disappear.
  • Current Mood
    hopeful hopeful