December 2nd, 2014

Benjamin;  John & Ben baltimore
  • mimda

(no subject)

I'm pretty awful at introductions, so this will probably be pretty short and to the point. I love my LJ, but haven't been as active as I'd like to be. I hope adding some new friends might help.

My name is Jammie. (like Jamie)
I'm 27 years old.
Born, raised and living in New Jersey.
In a relationship with John for the past 7 years.
We have an amazing 4 year old boy that was diagnosed with Leukemia in August.
His diagnosis and treatment take up a lot of our lives right now.
I have two dogs that I adore.
I graduated with a degree in Sociology back in 2012.
I work full time as much as possible for my father's small business (and have been since I was 12).
Coffee may have taken over the blood in my veins.
I love playing with my son, spending time with my boyfriend, hockey, movies, music, reading and tons of other silly things that I don't have much time for.
I have 3 older brothers, 1 niece, and 5 nephews. Making family events rather hectic. They drive me batshit crazy, but I love them (for the most part) anyway...
I have a potty mouth.
I'm shy and quiet when you first meet me.

I've been on LJ since 2004 and have no intention of leaving anytime soon. I post about my day, whats going on in my life, my family, pictures, the occasional meme and whatever else I feel like sharing. I read everything on my friends page, but only comment when I have something to say.

My journal is friends only. If you'd like to add me please comment here or on my friends only post. :)
𝕰𝖑𝖛𝖎𝖗𝖆
  • sad

(no subject)

Name: Alice
Age: 23
Birth date: July 22
State: NC
Eye color: Brown
Hair color: Dark brown
Height: 5'10
Weight: (⊙﹏⊙✿)
Tattoos: None
Piercings: Just my ears
Relationship status: Single
Pets: Cats
Occupation: Cashier
Interests: Old movies, music, books, Internet, wine
Zodiac sign: Cancer

Collapse )

What my journal is for: I write about day-to-day life stuff and a lot about mental health issues (depression/anxiety). But I promise I am nice.

What I'm looking for: Open-mindedness, tolerance, mutual respect. Feel free to add me.

I dare ya!

It's about time I do this again, just for funsies I suppose!

Everyone calls me Kazi and obviously, I did it. I'm always in trouble I think. I'm a 29 year old female surviving in the wilds of the south, more specifically Georgia.

I professionally work (hide) behind my camera and get bit by dogs for a living (two different jobs). It's beyond glamorous, especially when you have a dog trying to literally tear your arm out of socket for thinking you're a bad guy.

In my free time, when I'm not pretending to be a total billy bad ass, and I do mean pretending: I ride my horse and laugh like an idiot on his back, run around with my personal dogs, or drive everywhere looking for exciting adventures with my best friends.

I was just recently engaged, as of this past Saturday (woot!). So my journal might end up getting to see some mushy stuff about non-typical weddings.

Things that interest me:
• Reddit
• Person of Interest
• Music - all types except jazz - sorry, jazz
• Supernatural
• Comics
• Competitive horse riding
• Wandering through the woods lost and calling it hiking
• Thrift shopping - not because it's cool, but because I'm broke
• Photography - storm, wildlife, pet
• Under the Dome
• Dog training
• Marvel movies and just movies that go BOOM
• Reading - always reading
• Spirituality - Shamanism, Animism, Asatru, etc.