January 31st, 2015

Suki Portrait

(no subject)

Hi everyone!

My name is Suzzanna but most people call me Suki and a few people call me Zanna. I’m back from a long hiatus from LiveJournal, mainly due to upheavals in my life. Now, however, I am back as life has incredibly improved!

I’m a 41 year old single mom living in California with my children, boyfriend, and frisky feline. We have a small apartment which has been described as a “homey and comforting space.” This is something that makes me happy. Coming home is always a joy.

My children are Ava (10) and Elijah (9), as well as two older children that live on their own.

My boyfriend is an author and we are completely perfect for each other. We have known each other for 6 years now and he has been the most supportive partner I have ever had.

I am pretty open and have an appreciation for music & movies, including bad or corny.

I was diagnosed bipolar in 2002. PTSD and a social anxiety disorder reared up not long after. I have had several hospital stays since. But I do my best to keep it together and so far, so good.

Random list of things I love: owls, cats, Groundhog Day, Halloween, reading, sewing, needlework, cooking, scrapbooking, photography, and traveling (although I haven’t been able to recently).

SO, I am looking for like- minded friends. Feel free to add me and have an excellent day (or night).

Hello!

Hi! I've been an LJ member for quite a while. I'm 23 years old! I'm a Licensed Vocational Nurse and am currently in my last semester of the LVN to RN bridge to finish my Associate's Degree of Registered Nursing.

I have a wonderful boyfriend who allows my cats to crash at his house due to my living arrangements being really cramped. That being said I have two wonderful kitties - Bonnie and...Lucious (you thought I was going to say Clyde didn't you?). Anyway, they are my precious world I first rescued Lucious in April of 2014 - he's a little older than a year. Bonnie I rescued from my own mother! She couldn't take care of the litter of kittens she had rescued so I took three babies in and tried to nurse them back to health but only my little Bonnie survived - she is now a very healthy calico beauty!

Some of my hobbies include: Reading, writing, crocheting, sewing, crafting, sleeping and cooking.

TV - Currently: Supernatural, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The Walking Dead, Teen Wolf, Avatar: The Last Airbender, The Legend of Korra, Law and Order:SVU, Ghost Adventures.

Movies - Currently: LOTR, The Hobbit Trilogy, Marvel and DC films, documentaries, and independent films.

Books - Currently: The Children of Hurin, Doctor Sleep, Dexter Darkly Dreaming, Petals in the Wind.

Crafts - Currently: Crocheting a baby blanket for a friend and making stethoscope covers.

Fan fiction - WIP: The Hobbit AU Fili/Legolas, Legend of Korra Asami/Korra.

Trying to get more friends.

Looking for some fun new wacky friends.

About Me:
Hi, My name is Cassie. I'm 27 years old. I live in Upstate, NY. I am a gamer and a book nerd. I have lived in NY all my life. I have curly red hair, eyes like to go from Brown, to Hazel, to Green. I'm am looking into getting back into shape. I play World of Warcraft alot, I just got my 5th lvl 100 today. My main is a shadow priest. If anyone plays I am on the server Magtheridon. I love reading, I mostly read Sci-fi and Sci-fi Fantasy. I read over 40 different authors and twice as many different series. I am very outgoing and get along with just about everyone. I am a tom boy, Majority of my friends are male. I am a rambler, so warning this is all gonna be random and all over the place. I have 4 cats. They are my lil babies. I have an amazing bf. He lives in Ontario, Canada. Long distance for almost three years now. We see each other every 2-3 months. When money is in our favor, I will be moving to Canada. I really hate doing these things, but being made to do another so I have friends lmao. Love going to see movies, watching anime, etc. Favorite movie is The Fifth Element and favorite anime is Spirited Away.


Ya im ADD'n out of this...so there it is lmao
  • Current Mood
    blank blank