February 22nd, 2015

Looking for New Friends

Hi. I'm really new here. Looking to make new friends while I'm here.

Here's a little something about myself.

Who are you? 39. Female. Married. 2 kids. From Malaysia.

How often do you update your livejournal? I just posted 1 entry since I joined LJ a few days back. I'm planning to update regularly.

How often do you check your friends feed? As long as my internet connection doesn't act up. I don't always comment but I always read.

What are some good things that happened to you in the past 12 months? Took my business to another level. My relationship with my kids getting better.

What do you think will happen to you in 2015? I'll take more time-off to travel and write about it.

What do you like to write about? My life is quite boring but I still meet interesting people while doing my work. I write more on my views on life, places I go and people I meet.

anything else we should know?
What I am not looking for:
Vulgar and insensitive people, especially when it comes to religions. I believe in mutual respects in friendships and relationships.

I like music, movies and coffee. And making new friends from all over the world. I like learning new things.

Feel free to add me. Cheers :)
  • asher63

Intro - asher63

Who are you?
- Jewish, American, veteran, Portlander by choice, age 52. Social liberal / libertarian, fiscal conservative / libertarian, pro-Israel, queer-friendly. Registered Republican. Co-parent to two wonderful kids.

For those of you who have not run screaming from the room shrieking "Eeeeeek! A Republican!" - thank you for not doing that.

Why are you still on livejournal, don't you know it's dead?
- I like to read and I like to write, and LJ is for people who like to read and write.

Is your journal public, friends only, or a little of both?
- Public as much as possible. Some personal stuff is friends-only, and some very personal stuff is filtered to a subset of friends that I've known on LJ for a long time.

How often do you update your livejournal?
- It has fluctuated over the years (with some fallow periods of months or even over a year) but these days I'm posting daily.

How often do you check your friends feed?
- Daily.

What are some good things that happened to you in the past 12 months?
- Moved back to Portland after a long exile in San Francisco, re-connected with some old friends, went back to school, and started dating again.

What do you think will happen to you in 2015?
- Planning to advance my education, get better work, and visit Africa.

What do you like to write about?
- Sometimes personal stuff, sometimes arts and entertainment, sometimes current events.

Random facts about me:

- I am equally fascinated by math / science and language / literature, which is aweseome but it makes it very hard to settle on a major.

- I am mildly obsessed with clocks, calendars, and timekeeping.

- I grew up in New England but haven't lived on the East Coast since I left home for the military at 19.
Joonie

(no subject)

I'm recently back from a long LJ hiatus, my friends list is pretty much dead so I'm looking for some cool new friends!

Name - Ash
Age - 27
Location - Canada

About me I work for a hilton hotel, it's really not that great. I'm usually pretty funny and most of the time sarcastic. I own two dogs and am owned by an 8 year old cat, needless to say I'm a huge animal lover. I do love to travel although I don't get to do nearly enough of it so I'm content with day dreaming about travelling for now. I'm addicted to Starbucks and books. I love reading. I love music and listen to a little bit of everything. As for movies I adore 80s movies and mafia movies. I also love taking picture (iPhone photography) and am very active on Instagram.

Feel free to add me, if you think we'd get along!
Percy Bysshe Shelley

(no subject)

I've been on LJ since 2007, posting regularly and watching my friends list slowly die. Now it's almost completely dead, and it would be nice to meet some new people.

I'm 23 years old, from London, and I've been living in Rome for the past year and a bit. I'm an English teacher and in my spare time I'm writing a novel. I studied English Literature at Oxford and love reading, though I don't do it enough these days. Shelley and Keats were my teenage obsessions, and I still love them. (They're sort of the reason I'm in Rome.) My other interests include music, art, films, travelling, and learning Italian.

I'm not really looking for a specific kind of person. If you're interesting and you post fairly regularly, great! If you're interested in writing, that's a bonus.

(Please comment before adding me!)