April 24th, 2015

New to Site Add Me!

I am a twenty-five year old female recently moved to Albuquerque New Mexico. I work as a CNA so I'm full of lots of stories. I'm in my first relationship, late yes, but that's just me. This is my first LJ and I try to keep up with my day to day life. My friends birthday is coming up so I have been writing of party prep. I try to recall what is important and not fill my page up with too much willy-nilly.

I like reading about people, so please add me and I'll add you too and put in my two cents when you wish it. I am also a good listener and am happy to talk if you need to vent! I like to think of myself as a good friend.

Looking forward to meeting you/ya'll!

--
Tabooo
Smiling Alicroc

Always looking for a new friend.

I'm Aliya, Im 36 and fabulous.   (that last bit is important).   I have 3 absolutely amazing daughters that you will hear a lot about because they do and say really funny things.   My husband and I have known each other since we were 13 but have been married 10 years next month.   It's an interesting thing to be married to someone you've known since you were 13.   We've had our ups and downs but we are stronger than ever.   He gets me...and that's all that matters.   And he makes me laugh and that's the most important.

I am overeducated...I have 3 college degrees...a BA in political science, irony as I'm not terribly political.  I'd call myself moderate to raging liberal.   lol.   Depends on the issue.   I have a MA in Philanthropic studies and have spent the last 15 years in the non profit sector (with 2 stints in the travel industry).   I graduated with my MBA a year ago yesterday.  I work in Enrollment for an online university but I'm currently job searching for something bigger and better with better pay.    My husband is a nurse.   My daughters, the 2 eldest are in grade school and brilliant little things who get straight As in math despite my utter inability to help them with their homework.

I post mostly about my life, funny things that happen, i try to update about my kids development or funny things that happen.  It's a hodge podge.   I post pretty regularly I'd say, I might go a week sometimes.  I'm not great about commenting on other posts but i try and I do read my friend entries daily.

My main hobbies/interests:

Family tree research: I'm an account holder at ancestry.com

Reading: mostly non-fiction like biographies/science/history...but I will also pick up a fiction if it's really good, mostly historical fiction or series interest me.   I'm also reading anything put out by Robert Kirkman/The Walking Dead (judge accordingly).    Some of my favorite authors:  Sherman Alexie, Mary Roach, Jon Krakower, Erik Larsen, Sam Kean, Kurt Vonnegut, Robert Kirkman, Douglas Adams.

Travelling:  I've visited 5 continents, seen 45 out of 50 states.   Live in the US and Pakistan (my dad is from there, my mom is from England)

I love singing, I'm a karaoke rock star.   I love most music, having spent 8th grade-college in various choirs and voice lessons.   I'm not the best singer on earth but I can hum a tune pretty decent.

I'm sure I have a million other interests.....lol....you'll discover them with me!
First

Hello!

Hi :-)

I'm Rob. I've been on LJ since 2002, although this version of my journal is, what, 18 months old?

About me - four time marathoner, father with two youngish kids, separated 2 1/2 years now. What I like to write about has really varied a lot over the last several months. Lately, mostly it's what it's like to be single again and trying to date, although for a long time I wrote mainly about being a parent, my travels, running, and what I wanted for the future. Sometimes I write about my work. Sometimes I write about my friends.

I use my journal as a sounding board for my emotions and feelings and to process things in my head on paper sometimes.

Most of my entries are friends only. Some are private. A handful are public. If it matters, I live outside of Washington, DC, I'd appreciate male friends as much as female, and gay as much as straight. All ages are welcome.

Hi!

Hello all! I'm Nikki and I came across this community and thought it would be a great way to meet some new friends.
I am a 25 year old female, married and mother of 2 little ones. I do stay at home with them, so a lot of my entries will be a lot about the adventures of motherhood, and probably a little about the married life. We are also venturing out into the world of homeschooling come next fall. So that should be interesting, haha.
Before becoming at stay-at-home mom I dabbled a little in the medical assisting field.

I am new on LJ, so I have only written 1 entry so far! But, I really love that I can log on here and write a bit about my day or whatever is on my mind.

I'd love to be friends with anyone, all walks of life interest me! (:
  • be77a

New to Livejournal

Hello Everyone!

I am new to Livejournal and look forward to making a few friends that make coming back here fun. As of right now I don't have any friends on Livejournal but I would love to make a few that I can exchange comments with and get to know them or their writing better through their posts.

I will be writing mostly about the thoughts in my head that I don't talk about with the people in my life. I'm a very open-minded person that just needs to vent sometimes and I think this is the only safe way to get it done.

Join me with my weird thoughts! I'm an adult so please no one under 18.

I am glad I found this community! :)

-- Be77a